We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy family-run inn with big rooms and fine restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy family-run inn with big rooms and fine restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Most people don't come to Monza, or they do it on a day trip from Milan, but the town is worth a visit, and this is a good place to stay--at the north end of the old city and in easy distance of the cathedral, the excellent cathedral museum, and the huge park. A real change from the hecticness of Milan. Our room was spacious with lovely views over a quiet square. Wifi was dodgy, except by the window. The restaurant does traditional Lombard dishes very well and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slowfoodjunkiecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    33
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
9
25
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

A lovely property, but no hotel management. Couldn't find English channels on the TV and when I asked if there were any, the owner/manager said "I don't know"! The WiFi was so weak in our room, we lost contact with the world there. In Italy, usually there is a beautiful breakfast with a selection of fruit, cereals, yogurt, cakes & croissants, hams and cheese, but here, there was cappuccino and a crescent-shaped piece of cardboard with coloured gelatine. The location was good: right between the racetrack and the beautiful shops. As I said, it's a shame because there is clearly some history there.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi, I would ask for a room close to the office. We were on the 3rd/top floor and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarke56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monza hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Rooms are simple and clean, some even very spacious. Location is perfect, in centre of the city and close to the Monza parco with the Villa Reale. The cuisine of Antica Trattoria is genuine and tasty food, prepared by the lady owner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingmalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I was fortunate to stay in this hotel for 3 nights. The location is perfect, as it is in a nice square on the main street in town. There is plenty of shopping, cafes and things to see and do in the vicinity. I awoke on Sunday morning to a beautiful organic market in the square directly outside the hotel.
Inside, the hotel is nicely presented, and the staff are beautiful, warm, welcoming and very friendly. They were very helpful and pleasant, and made sure you were always being looked after. The room I had was a single room. It was small with a window and ensuite...which was all I needed. It also had a wardrobe and desk with chair in the room. In the mornings breakfast was in the dining room downstairs...which doubles as a restaurant most days of the week. Breakfast was great...a brioche and toast with jam, as well as your choice of beverages. I ate in the restaurant one night for a meal, and was extremely happy with the food and service.
I stayed in this hotel as a solo traveller, and I always felt very safe. I cannot comment on value for money, as someone else paid for my stay, and I honestly have no idea how much it was. Would I stay here again.....absolutely!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozlala82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monza hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#1 of 8 in Monza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Falcone - Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#4 of 8 in Monza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Monza
1.3 mi away
AS Hotel Monza
AS Hotel Monza
#5 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nine Hotel
Nine Hotel
#8 of 8 in Monza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva

Property: Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva
Address: Piazza Carrobiolo 2, 20900 Monza, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Monza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the historical center of Monza, in the pedestrian area, close to the Park and Villa Royal House of Savoy and the F1 racetrack, near the train station, Milan and the Fiera Milano. With Onsite restaurant with traditional menu and a summer garden.Wi-fi free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing