We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vero good location for this historical place,good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vero good location for this historical place,good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Super location in historical Monza. Good food and reAsonable wine choice. Room are ok, the nr4 is large with balcony and view on the nice place. Empty minibar,even not a bottle of water and probably temporarily wifi not working. Breakfast is Italian style, limited to good espresso or cappuccino and a brioche.

Room Tip: Room 4,see above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roldam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
9
25
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My son and I enjoyed our stay in this clean and beautifully decorated hotel; everyone was helpful and it is located in the shopping district of Monza. Could not have asked for better accommodations. We love the church bells and purchased delicious food from the local shops. Only 15 minutes to Milan by train.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

In this restaurant I've stayed on a half board basis.
The rooms are a bit lacking in comfort: mini bar vuovo and off, the bed little rigid and inclined to let a best back pain for the day. The bathroom is new and correct. The tv has free channels and is small 25 inches around.
The rooms have kept the infiissi and structure delgi 50 years, so have no sound insulation. If the neighbor gets a shower or go to the bathroom you will be informed.
The restaurant is correct, with the doubt of express service. In fact, a rice served with radicchio in 7 minutes I cums doubts.
I think it is expensive the house wine served in a jug that although quality manner / enough not worth the 10 Euros for a pint! for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NADACOMOELSOL03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Monza is simply lovely and this hotel is smack dab in the middle of it. The room was modern and clean, the staff friendly and the ambiance throughout the hotel very dignified and pleasant. Highly recommended, though as in any Italian town you should bring earplugs if your sleep is easily disturbed by church bells :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaffyD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I arrived at the hotel in an freezing cold afternoon and I didn't get any heat in the room for two days , despite repeatedly asking for it. I also asked for extra blankets which were still insufficient . My mother got really sick and we couldn't take a shower for two days due to cold room.
We were also insisting asked to have meals in the hotels, whereas price vs quality was evidently poor, starting from breakfast. Not a good experience for us. We decided not to come back .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hatsutrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monza hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Most people don't come to Monza, or they do it on a day trip from Milan, but the town is worth a visit, and this is a good place to stay--at the north end of the old city and in easy distance of the cathedral, the excellent cathedral museum, and the huge park. A real change from the hecticness of Milan. Our room was spacious with lovely views over a quiet square. Wifi was dodgy, except by the window. The restaurant does traditional Lombard dishes very well and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slowfoodjunkiecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

A lovely property, but no hotel management. Couldn't find English channels on the TV and when I asked if there were any, the owner/manager said "I don't know"! The WiFi was so weak in our room, we lost contact with the world there. In Italy, usually there is a beautiful breakfast with a selection of fruit, cereals, yogurt, cakes & croissants, hams and cheese, but here, there was cappuccino and a crescent-shaped piece of cardboard with coloured gelatine. The location was good: right between the racetrack and the beautiful shops. As I said, it's a shame because there is clearly some history there.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi, I would ask for a room close to the office. We were on the 3rd/top floor and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarke56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monza hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#1 of 8 in Monza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Falcone
Hotel Royal Falcone
#2 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Monza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#4 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nine Hotel
Nine Hotel
#8 of 8 in Monza
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.3 mi away
AS Hotel Monza
AS Hotel Monza
#5 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva

Property: Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva
Address: Piazza Carrobiolo, 2, 20900 Monza, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Monza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the historical center of Monza, in the pedestrian area, close to the Park and Villa Royal House of Savoy and the F1 racetrack, near the train station, Milan and the Fiera Milano. With Onsite restaurant with traditional menu and a summer garden.Wi-fi free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing