We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Views”
Gravedona
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gravedona
View from the balcony Apartment layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Gravedona
View from the balcony
Apartment layout
Side balcony and patio area
Gravedona
Open plan - Living room area
Open plan - kitchen/diner area
Bedroom 1 - Super King Size Option
Bedroom 1 - twin bed option
Bedroom 2 - Double bed
South view from balcony
North view from balcony
Night view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gravedona, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvia A
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week in August 2013. Although it is a steep walk up the hill, the views are fantastic and well worth the walk. We spent many an evening eating our meals on the balcony whilst watching the world go by. We even sat one night watching a storm over the mountains, which my son enjoyed photographing.

The apartment was very clean and tidy and had a lovely bright airy feel to it.

We would have no problem recommending this apartment. We personally would consider hiring a car next time especially as there is a parking space available.

Menaggio and Bellagio are both beautiful and definitely worth a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing worth a mention.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbra H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment is absolutely beautiful and Grazia was so helpful in every way”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

When we reached our apartment we could not believe how beautiful it was furnished there were everything there and it was like home from home. Grazia had provided loads of information about the area, ideas of what would be interesting to visit and all instructions on how to use the equipment she couldn't have made it easier for us to settle in immediately. The apartment was spotless and the view of the lake from the very spacious veranda was breath-taking. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who was looking for a home from home and peaceful holiday. Cafes and shops were in walking distance and it was a lovely walk. The apartment was safe and secure and we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. We will definitely return. Thank you Grazia xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was spotless and was exactly as advertised
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAEkiwi
UAE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A grandstand view. Como[--] ever changing moods on show!”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

For our July holiday we selected this apartment on its suitability for a family with two young children and its superb location as a base to explore the Italian Lakes region. From the start Alan and Grazia were efficient and pleasant to deal with. With a deal struck we received an abundance of information on how to locate the apartment from every which way. An overdose of info for us in fact as one vital piece of information we missed and we couldn’t get in the place! Panic. Not what we needed after a full day's travel. You can't of course fault the owners for that.

In the end we got in and acquainted ourselves with what is a pleasant but simply furnished apartment. All you need is there for your vacationing convenience - except maybe a two person mocca! Coffee (or a wine for that matter!) on that balcony with such a dramatic view is sometimes too alluring to pull yourself away from. Previous renters have left behind plenty of brochures on local attractions and activities. The layout is open plan but you'll have all your meals out on the balcony. There is no air conditioning but the apartment remains quite cool and overhead fans in the bedrooms are enough under light bed covers for a good sleep.

Gravedona is pleasant enough but it is the lake front and reasonably priced Trattorias that attract. A couple of friendly Gelatorias were Godsends too on the hot days we had there. There is a handy little grocery store one minutes walk away and very good supermarket down in the town. Staying provisioned is not the problem it can be in some of the smaller lakeside villages. One of the best things if you are into water sports is the north end of the lake is mostly where it happens. From Donga up to Gera Lario are where you'll find most of the kayak/wind surfer/sail boat rental companies.

Lake Como itself, with the huge mountains tumbling into it and picturesque villages dotted up and down them and on the lake shores, offers enough for a full weeks exploring. Don't miss however hiking in the mountains and if with a car, driving up to the high alpine passes and even into Switzerland. Just stunning scenery. The 9 days we had weren't enough.
The owners have an informative website and info on Tripadvisor is full and photos accurate. We thank Alan and Grazia for a brilliant holiday and happily recommend apartment should you require a place to chill and relax or as a base to explore the Lakes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to beat location
Liked least: Nothing worth a mention
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great apartment with great views.”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This apartment had it all. It was easy to find and use, thanks to the owner who supplied all the directions and instuctions needed for a perfect holiday.
The views from the balcony were fantastic as the apartment has a slightly elevated location.You could see towards both ends of the lake and it was only a short walk to the lakeside so it was in a good location.
I would recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Lake Como.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was everything it said it was.
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like or enjoy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbmurph
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Apartment was everything promised in advert - Loved it!”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Beautiful apartment, and can be enjoyed just in itself with superb views of mountains and lake. I loved the bright, open living room, with 3 doors onto an extensive veranda on two sides. Lovely decor, comfortable and well euipped. An ideal location for exploring lakes and mountains. My companion had difficulties with mobility so a car was essential for us and I think advisable for all unless you enjoy the challenge of a short but steep climb home. Owner very professional to deal with and all directions/ instructions etc given were spot on! I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views in all directions from the extensive veranda and living room.
Liked least: the climp up to the apartment from main road.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing