We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Tullio, Lake Como gem.”
Review of Tullio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tullio Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gravedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Tullio Hotel was exactly as it appears in the photos, and the reviews are 'spot on'.Right on the edge of Lake Como, we had the best sleeps ever, as the hotel was so quiet, and the beds were fabulous....so comfortable, a MUST for us on our list of priorities for a Hotel stay.Our room was spacious, and modern, with a lovely sized terrace that looked 'full on' to the Lake.The bathroom had a large 'walk in' shower, with a big rain shower head, plus a hand held shower to the side , so you could choose which you preferred.Water pressure was great, and the water was always hot
Big bath towels, another 'must ' for us.....Rooms differ, and so if you want a Lake view, then do make sure you ask for one.It was wonderful to wake to the mist on the mountains, and to see the scenery change hour by hour.,
Wi Fi worked perfectly in the room,and there were a few English channels on the TV, along with lots of foreign ones, so something for everyone, but our 'TV' was the ever changing view from the terrace....best show ever!
Breakfast was varied and very fresh.Beautifully displayed, we enjoyed meats, cheeses, pate, boiled eggs, lots of breads, crackers,jams, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruits ,salad, and mouth watering pastries...for sure I have missed something........Coffee/tea/water and juice too..It was very laid back, with soothing back ground music to start the day.
Gorgeous swimming pool, that must be wonderful in the summer and lots of space to relax around the pool.
Loved the location, as you were in a rural setting, with houses dotted around, surrounded by their land.Lovely walks down by the lake, and you could take a bike for a ride if you wished.Not far to some very nice restaurants in Gravedona, or down the road in Dongo.
Parking right behind the hotel and best to have a car to really explore the towns around the Lake etc....but you could just as easily stay 'local' and have a fabulous time.
The owners were very kind, and obliging and nothing was too much trouble for them.They deserve all the praise given to them in the reviews and I really recommend you choose this hotel for your 'Lake Como' stay, you will not be disappointed.Excellent value for money,and I left with some very happy memories of my time at 'The Lake'
Hope to return very soon.Thank you to everyone who looked after us.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, but one with a full on 'Lake View' is super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa776033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just back from Lake Como having had a wonderful time. Hotel Tullio is just how everyone described in the reviews. Fantastic position by the lake, dramatic scenery, friendly warm hosts and lovely breakfast. Two small points prevented us from rating it higher. Firstly as a couple with a baby of 20 months our room on the first floor with an open patio area on to a terrace was not good. We could not relax at all as there were some metal open steps leading from the terrace to the pool. If there had been a gate it would have been safer. Secondly we had to leave this morning at 7 am and breakfast starts at 8 and although we were given a coffee there was no offer of a yoghurt, piece of fruit or anything. Hopefully that will be thought about for the future but neither point would prevent us from returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydney1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was our first time in Gravedona and the hotel location cannot be made any better – it sits just on the verge of Lake Como so that you can enjoy a breathtaking landscape from your room (do ask about the location of a room when booking, although even the rear-facing ones offer a fine view on the Alps). The hotel is run by a family that creates a cosy and homely atmosphere (special thanks to Luisa!). If you have not arranged your own transportation to the hotel, drop an email and they can provide you a very affordable and comfortable connection (thank you, Maurizio!) to the nearby train station (Colico). The breakfast is plentiful but beware that you need to come before 9.30 to get the best of it. The beautiful historical centre of Gravedona town is just 15 minutes away, and do take the opportunity to get a boat trip round the lake from its pier. Overall, a very nice modern hotel that made our honeymoon so special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor_and_Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I booked this hotel as i was hoping to find something a little away from the tourists and with a modern feel. This one caught my eye due to all the great reviews and it exceeded my expectations. Firstly it was immaculate our room was very spacious beautiful walk in shower and i had requested a lake view which is a must! We were about 50m from the lake and it was breath-taking! The outside pool area was lovely a place to chill and sun bathe if you wanted to. During the day the feeling was like staying at a friends holiday house with drinks and food available if you needed. The location to the village near by was good - lovely little local restaurants near by. Walking path around the lake was also right on our door step. Breakfast buffet was good above average of the rest of the places in Italy although their coffee was not good. It was filter coffee and i expected something better seeing as Italians are so proud of their coffee! This hardly put a dent in our experience but was the only negative thing i could think of! In addition the place in run by a family and they were able to speak English and German and gave us some good advice on what to do in the area. They were friendly and relaxed. We were very very sad to leave and i cant wait to go back! Would recommend to anyone wanting a lovely relaxed stay. I would say you need a car to stay here though.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front that is lake facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timtamalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just to stop it getting booked up for when we want to come back.

We had visited 5 hotels around como and bergamo before we arrived at the hotel Tullio. It was the best by a considerable margin. You arrive in gravedona and head down increasingly narrow lanes until you come on the hotel who's gardens literally open out onto the lake. Most other lake side hotels are actually the wrong side of a main road that snakes around the edge of como.

It's location gets sun all day as its not in the shadow of the mountain. The hotel opened in April 2013 and is modern. We had a superior lake view room with balcony - outstanding, light airy, large and with air conditioning and French doors opening onto the balcony.

Pool is large and there are plenty of sun loungers and a separate roof top sun area.

Bikes are free to rent for an hour and there is a cycle route that joins dongo and gravedona that runs past the hotel. We rented a speed boat from a marina about 400 yards away, in the opposite direction it's possible to rent windsurfers and sailing boats.

Tremezzo. Menaggio, colico etc are all within a twenty minute drive.

Breakfast was a better than average buffet, with an egg boiler and toaster.

If they had a restaurant this would be very good quality for a four star.

All in all we loved it so please don't go and make it too busy,,,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevincharles3995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We booked 2rooms in Tullio hotel in august and we went there with a family of friends. The hotel was very good, with an excellent location just on the lake shore , with a fine pool but hard to find because of poor indicators. The rooms were very good-the photos on site are not very good, I understood from them that the rooms are small, but that isn't true are fine and shiny, with fine white furniture and everything was OK. I didn' t find on the hotel's site photos with bathroom -it is a lack, because bathroom looks very good, modern and very clean. As a little problem they give only at arrival toileteries ( shower gel, body lotion, soap, etc) and the next days ( we stayed 5) any refill . We ask for more shower gel in the third day and finally we received.
Breakfast was very good, with a good selection of cheeses and local hams, fruits, tomatoes, yogurt, all that you want for breakfast. Cofee was not special , but finally, we were in Italy-good coffee you can find in whatever caffe if you need!
They also have bike rentals and I got a very nice trip on the lake shore.
Finally this is a very good hotel and I warmly recomand it for all !

Room Tip: Room 237 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinxy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Tullio Hotel in Gravedona was a true pleasure to visit. We had a wonderful stay and can highly recommend this nice hotel. Situated right by the lake, great service, clean rooms, wonderful pool and a fantastic view....we will be back!
Anette & family, Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravedona
1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
280 reviews
21.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
855 reviews
8.8 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
834 reviews
14.3 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
10.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullio Hotel

Address: Via alla Poncia 59, 22015, Gravedona, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Gravedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gravedona
Price Range: £101 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tullio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring very modern rooms with air conditioning and lake-view patio or balcony, the Tullio Hotel is in Gravedona, right on the shore of Lake Como. It has a swimming pool with a hydro-massage corner, free parking and private access to the beach. Wi-Fi is free throughout. Your soundproof room at the family-run Tullio has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, as well as a private bathroom. The suites feature a lake-view terrace. A continental breakfast buffet is available daily, and can also be served on the furnished terrace. Guests have free access to the spa center with sauna steam-bath and indoor lake-view hot tub. The hotel is a 40-minute drive from both the city of Como and the Swiss border. The Gravedona Sailing Centre and the public tennis court are both a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tullio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullio Hotel Lake Como/Gravedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing