We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surroundings, comfortable accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence & SPA Villa Paradiso
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 May 2014

On a recent visit to Lake Como, Italy, we spent several days at this accommodation in Gravedona on the northwest side of Lake Como. We stayed in a ground floor, two bedroom apartment. The bedrooms were spacious and there was a large bathroom. The kitchen was well-equipped with a large refrigerator, gas range top and plenty of utensils, cups and dishes. There was a kitchen table that could seat six people and two large couches in the living area. The windows/doors opened out onto a covered large patio with plenty of comfortable chairs to sit on, a drying rack for wet clothes, and a charcoal barbecue. Our only complaint with the accommodations themselves was that the mattresses were a bit hard for comfortable sleeping but the area was quiet at night. The most impressive part of staying there was the surroundings. There were snow-covered mountains viewable in any direction and the property itself was lovely with a fenced in grassy area with lovely landscaping, outdoor ping pong table and badminton area, children's play area with lots of toys, and a swimming pool for warm days. Secure parking was available at no additional cost and there were bicycles for both adults and children that could be borrowed. The staff were very helpful and attentive. It was an easy walk from the property to the town center or to Lake Como along an alpine river which emptied into the lake. This place was a delightful surprise and I highly recommend it for exploring the Lake Como area, or for taking a day trip into Switzerland, and for relaxing in sight of the beautiful Italian Alps.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kedavis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

wonderful place, great big clean apartment with a nice garden, a nice pool and huge playarea for the kids. Also they had bicycles of all sizes for guests use during the stay (free of charge).
The host was very kind and helped us with all kind of minor issues (gave bathroom step for the young child, special plates and cups for the kids, helped us contacting the police when our phone got stolen)
Also the price was very reasonable for this great apartment.

Room Tip: recommended to get the apartment with the gardens, especially if you have kids,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dikla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We arrived at the Ferry port of Gravedona expecting to walk to our villa, but they already arranged a car to pick us up which was a nice touch. Villa is close to all the main areas, beautiful surronding the Apartment was new clean and great quality. The Owner lady was brilliant always attended to our needs a nd went the extra mile. Fantastic place, views and people, i would recommed it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Antonella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deviswainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: appartamenti a piano terra sono diretti sul giardino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sergio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravedona
0.3 mi away
Tullio Hotel
Tullio Hotel
#2 of 7 in Gravedona
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
CaFelicita
CaFelicita
#2 of 12 in Gravedona
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' del Lago
Agriturismo Ca' del Lago
#1 of 8 in Gravedona
159 reviews
20.4 mi away
Casa sull'Albero
Casa sull'Albero
#1 of 1 in Malgrate
175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Tre Terre
Agriturismo Tre Terre
#1 of 3 in Pianello del Lario
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & SPA Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & SPA Villa Paradiso

Address: Via alla Poncia 216, 22015, Gravedona, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Gravedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Gravedona
Price Range: £95 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Paradiso – Relax and Wellness in a walking distance from lake promenade and village centre.Villa Paradiso, new opening April 2013, is an eco-friendly holiday home in Gravedona ed Uniti.We are a small family-run wellness residence, located in a walking distance from the beach and city centre.Every single space is designed and furnished to make you feel at ease: alone, with your partner, with your family, with your friends or with your pets..Moreover the relaxing lake influence together with the mountain landscape vitality will ensure you an unforgettable holiday.The Villa features amusing amenities to restore the natural equilibrium of you body, spirit and soul in a wonderful landscape:Outdoor swimming pool with salt treatment, heated through solar panels with kids corner. Garden of 2000 sq with barbeque area, relax and kids play area. Wellness SPA with soft sauna, steam bath, emotional showers and the new Hair SPA corner, featuring Shirodara treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence & SPA Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence & SPA Villa Paradiso Lake Como/Gravedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing