We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel-masseria and a fantastic restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel-masseria and a fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We'd decided to move to another town and searching we discovered this hotel-spa-masseria.

We'd only one night because the following nights we'd already booked.

We reached the place tks God and Google-maps, it worked better then Wase (some places the celular line didn't work, and Wase stopped but Google-maps worked perfect. We saw only one indication to reach the hotel and we had many ways and many forks to decide: left or right?

The restaurant was amazing!

Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the swimming-pool and spa.

Jose Carlos De Oliveira

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseCarlosDeOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxuryRome, Direttore generale at Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your recent visit to Borgobianco Resort&SPa.
We are so happy you chose to stay with us when you were in Polignano a mare. I am very gratified to know that we exceeded your expectations while you were here.

We hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to Puglia.

Grazie mille!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    126
    51
    30
    18
See reviews for
60
264
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent lovely holiday wiht friends and our children in Brogbianco.
We just love Puglia, we are going there every year. This resort is ok for older kids with swimming pool inside and outside too. Not to much for small babies.
Also you need to have a car rented to get to the beach, but its everywhere you stay in Puglia.
Resort is all white, beautifully designed, great fresh food in restaurant, loved their breakfast and prossecco:-))

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinity33_PRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxuryRome, Direttore generale at Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your recent visit to Borgobianco Resort&SPa.
We are so happy you chose to stay with us when you were in Polignano a mare. I am very gratified to know that we exceeded your expectations while you were here.

We hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to Puglia.

Grazie mille!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Borgobianco is a little bit out of town, but very much worth the drive. It's a lovely property with beautiful rooms. Our room had a lovely sea view. The dining room is very nice. We very much enjoyed our meals and the sommelier was very knowledgeable and recommended some great local wines. I also enjoyed a lovely massage in the spa which is very peaceful.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller123265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxuryRome, Direttore generale at Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your recent visit to Borgobianco Resort&SPa.
We are so happy you chose to stay with us when you were in Polignano a mare. I am very gratified to know that we exceeded your expectations while you were here.

We hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to Puglia.

Grazie mille!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have just returned from an early August trip to the Bari area. We stayed at Borgobianco in the Borgobianco Suite for 3 nights. I loved it! Our suite looked out over the pool which was so beautiful and serene. An olive tree, which is proably hundreds of years old is adjacent to the pool. I would say that this tree was the most sought after spot for lounging around the pool every day. The pool area remined quiet even though there were many couples and a few families. The view beyond the pool is of old olive trees, very majestic, and the sea beyond is spectacular. Our bathroom was huge and we had a nice little living space as well. We slept each night with both sets of full height doors wide open, the air was so crisp and clean. the breakfast is offered on the terrace in the morning and they have a very nice, wide selection of foods. We will be bringing our 4 boys next year to the same region and will book Borgo again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chalet1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August, looking for a chilled out week doing nothing much and this was perfect. Beautiful hotel and room overlooking the gardens with sea in the distance. Mostly couples were saying there - although a family group of 14 arrived on our last day, with 3/4 kids, and they stood out as being the only children there. We had dinner most evenings in the hotel - 5 courses set menu which was good value at 35 euros. One evening there was celebration type dinner for 90 euros per person which we didn't do as that just seemed ridiculous pricing. Staff were friendly and helpful, but a bit disorganised and got orders muddled up. Not an issue but it stops it being true 5 * service. There is also a Decleor Spa, which whilst a bit pricey, was very nicely done. Overall, a lovely stay and we would certainly go back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A group of us spent a few days here in August and enjoyed it a lot: elegant and spacious, with lovely grounds and an excellent pool area. The internal courtyard is especially attractive. We had a standard room, which was very comfortable without being stunning. Lovely views from the balcony across the garden to the sea in the distance. Our experience of the food was average: an ordinary lunch meant we were not tempted to have dinner in the hotel. Service was very friendly and willing, but we all felt it needed more direction from the top to make it really effective. Part of the Small Luxury Hotels consortium and Borgobianco meets their criteria. A super hotel, but could easily be fantastic with more talent in the kitchen and more rigorous training.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorgeous10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at this resort thinking it would live up to its FIVE STARS and SLH membership. But, we were highly disappointed. HOW this hotel managed to get the five stars and become part of SLH is BEYOND comprehension. Overall, true to Italian form of not understanding customer service, the all around attitude of the staff is very unhelpful and not friendly.

The housekeeping was horrible. The floors and the bathrooms were not on par with a five star establishment and SLH hotel. The bathrooms smelled and some needed repair due to the visible mould and cracks. The service at the pool was non-existent. Used plates were left sitting for hours on tables around the pool. There was only one person at the reception area which is absurd because they clearly needed help in order to be efficient.

Some of the charges on our bill were a mystery and when asked for clarification we were given a not surprised response and no apology which made us think this type of behavior is the norm. Especially because we found out that it also happened to other guests.

The one pro I can give is that the food was good. However, my gripe here is that it was very pricey. The entire stay was incredibly expensive for a resort which leaves very much to be desired. Again, it is beyond reasonable understanding how this resort managed to obtain five stars and an SLH membership.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LuluRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polignano a Mare
4.9 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,008 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
#3 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
483 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,252 reviews
2.3 mi away
San Tommaso
San Tommaso
#1 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
528 reviews
5.2 mi away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel

Property: Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel
Address: Contrada Casello Cavuzzi, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Polignano a Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgobianco Resort And Spa
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel Polignano a Mare, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing