We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best bnb, casa mare”
Review of Casamare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casamare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you wanna have time with your precious one, you should choose Casamare, pretty lovely place in Italy. It is situated the heart of Polignano a Mare, so you can find really easily. In addition, when you go up to the rooftop, you would see unbelievable scenery.
The casamare is rebuild one of architect, who is owner of this. I met him and his wife Ada everyday, they were very kind and lovey couple. Whenever I need something to ask or to do, Ada is always helpful to us. Big bed, impressive rooms and artistic interior design, those were super suitable with Polignano a Mare's atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in This place for two days on a small retreat to polignano. Ada, the owner, is absolutely the kindest of hosts, and the rooms are gorgeous. We stayed in one that is rumored to be 500 years old. Stone vaults in the room, perfect atmosphere. We did not get the chance to try, but there is also a fantastic room with private rooftop and seaview. For next time maybe! But if you go to polignano and want the real experience, do not think twice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were 3 times in "Ambiente Mare", its a 3-storey cosy building in the very centre of the Centro Storico (historic centre). If you want to taste Italy, you can go up to the roof terrace with a bottle of wine and some cacciocavallo and just admire the beautiful seaview. Ada the property-owner is really helpful and kind, she picks u up at the station if you need, and can give you bikes if you wanna go around the town. The best place In Polignano.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ildiko Klara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The room 'mare' spreads on 3 narrow floors. One with a small kitchen, one with the master bedroom & bathroom, one which is a rooftop with a view on the sea and the city buildings. It is really pretty, decorated with taste & the rooftop is really a big +
we went to the local market to buy swordfish, pasta, mozzarella and bresaola to cook our own dinner. With a good bottle of wine, we had a perfect moment.
The breakfast is quite poor however but is up to italian hotel standards: some concentrated juice, dry bread ('biscottes'), jam and croissants (but in a plastic bag).
The owners were ery nice to welcome us very late at night with a smile. And very discrete after.
We warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barthuelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

If you want to be handy for the heart of historic Polignano then this might be the place for you! It's less than 100 metres from the main piazza where there are bars, restaurants and (tourist) shops. It's a busy little centre and pedestrians pass the house on the way to one of the viewpoints. (They even take photos, the house is so pretty!) There is a deli-type place just off the piazza on the way to the other, slightly more local piazza. Ada will direct you to the supermarket. The building itself is gorgeous internally and externally with pale sandstone walls inside and many original features kept. The roof terrace is spacious with comfortable seating and a table and chairs along with a useful sun canopy. The lovely view is of the sea, coastline and other historic roof-tops and terraces but it felt almost completely private when we were there in early June.
Thank you, Ada, for a lovely stay and good luck for the future.

Room Tip: Try to get the apartment with the roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneRj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I was at this bed and breakfest with my fiancee at november. It was a romance travel and was a lot of fun there. The owners of this b&b were a marryed couple very kindly. The man is an architect and he told me that he made the project of reconstruction. As I am an architect too, he has done an exellent job. Excelent position, in the midlle of the old town. Every thing was perfect, clean, quite, romantic and antique stone walls every were. If you live in smog and noizy towns you should definitely take a journey here.

Thank you very much.
A.Zahaj

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azahaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We loved this apartment: plenty of space for 2 but would be OK for 4; friendly owner; air-conditioning in the bedroom if it's really hot; right in the middle of the centre but at the same time very quiet at night. However the best thing is the terrace, which is absolutely fabulous for sitting out in the evening, sipping wine, admiring the sunset and enjoying the magnificent panorama. I would definitely choose the apartment upstairs if I went again. I would imagine, although I didn't see it, that there isn't much natural light in the smaller apartment downstairs. One comment: this is not really a B&B: it's a rented flat with a useful pack of stuff with milk, coffee, jam etc. provided on arrival.
Polignano is very pretty and a great base for exploring the area. The beaches are OK but not wonderful, so it's best to have transport and move around. Parking could be a problem in high season and you need to be careful where you put the car as the traffic wardens are everywhere. However we always found free parking somewhere (in early July).

Room Tip: definitely go for upstairs flat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidaverona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polignano a Mare hotels
2.8 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,284 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgaller...
#3 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
510 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Petali Rosa
B&B Petali Rosa
#15 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
#2 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casamare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casamare

Address: Via Porto Cavallo 1, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Polignano a Mare
Price Range: £60 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASAMARE Bed & Breakfast It offers romantic ambiance; is a "house Tower" located in the ancient village of Polignano a Mare in the province of Bari; a few metres from the places of historical interest, social and cultural (sea, beach, museums, churches, restaurants, bars etc.) and few km. from Alberobello, Ostuni, Martina Franca and Castellana Grotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Casamare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamare Polignano a Mare, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing