We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Antico Mondo
Nearby Hotels
Castellinaria Hotel(Polignano a Mare)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Tommaso(Polignano a Mare)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Abbate Hotel(Polignano a Mare)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mazzarelli Creative Resort(Polignano a Mare)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio San Giovanni(Polignano a Mare)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni(Polignano a Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
143
40
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
40
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinggreat locationwashing machineold townbreakfast roomb broom was largeboat tourtrain stationlovely townpastriesroof terraceanticamareluggagegrottoapartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were greeted by Darie who was very attentive and came with us to find a car park. Our room was delightful, very clean and tasteful with 3 balconies. The location of this b&b is excellent, right at the entrance to the old city. Breakfast was good and would highly recommend. We ate at La Taverna di Frate Tuck and had a superb meal at Osteria dei Mulini just at the bottom of our stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amondo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at B&B Antico Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you! We are waitng for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you want to stay at Polignano a Mare, we warmly recommend you Antico Mondo! It was the second time we have visited this place and we plan to return in the forseeable future:)
It is situated in the picturesque historical town centre. Restaurants and the breathtaking bay are just 2 minutes walking distance.
Romantic styled rooms are quite, well equipped and ensure your pleasant stay and lovely atmosphere. The breakfast served in the kitchen was tasty and offered plenty of meals. Owners are also helpful, feel free to contact them with your questions!:)
Go and visit ANTICO MONDO in POLIGNANO A MARE! Best place in Italy!:)

Susy

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melkvizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amondo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Antico Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comment. We will be waiting for you and this time you will be able to have breakfast on our new terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our room was large and beautifully appointed. The bed was great. Breakfast was outstanding. Street noise could be a problem, but was not for us, thanks to the air inverter allowing us to close the window at night. Great location, walking distance to everything. Daria was extremely professional, helpful, and personable.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gilagirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were a group of 7 ladies from the north and we all loved the small house. There were only 3 bedrooms and a kitchen in the house and we rented them all for a week. All the rooms are different from each other and all are very charming and well decorated. Everything was clean and nice. The old house was built in the old town wall some hundreds of years ago and still the floors were original and very beautiful. Still there were modern heating systems, TVs and toilets in every room. The beds were comfortable. There are a lot of stairs in the house; that could be a problem for people with tired legs. For us it was just a charming thing. There are a lot of terraces in the house, from which you can admire the old bridges and the life in the streets and the piazza.
The location between the main street and the old town is excellent. The entrance to 2of the rooms is from the main street near the bridge, and the entrance for the room with kitchen is from the old town side. It is not allowed to drive by car inside the old town, but it is not a problem when staying in Antico Mondo; it is just in the border.
The hosts are very nice and helpful. They gave us maps, arranged us a driver and booked tables in nice restaurants. You could ask them everything and they would tell you. The breakfast served in our kitchen was tasteful and there were plenty to eat.
Everything is so near and you can walk everywhere. There are plenty of good (and not so expensive) restaurants and ice cream bars just outside the house. Polignano a mare is very pretty little town with good connections by train. You can easily travel all around Apulia from there. There are no taxis in Polignano, but no problem – ask the host organize you a transfer from the airport or railway station.
In Polignano you can feel the real Italy with its ordinary life. We would love to come back.

Room Tip: Gabriella is the best room at the house.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaLa13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here one night while cycling through Puglia. It was OK. It is located in the middle of the action and as a result was quite noisy at night. The room we stayed in was large, but the bed sagged and the bathroom was small. The owners are nice, but not on site so you have to schedule arrival etc. They give you a coupon for breakfast at one of two "bars" where you get coffee and a croissant. Ok. Not great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenthere1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews