We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family villa in the real Italy”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gavin Mit...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family villa in the real Italy”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great family villa with Lilliana and Francesco great hosts. We spent 2 weeks with our 3 young children. Best equipped villa we have ever stayed - nice to arrive with salt / pepper, oil etc already stocked. Good sized pool with diving board, tennis court and the kids sent hours on the crazy golf course. Great location for exploring the area, whilst being away from the tourist area. I think the only downside was we seemed to have to travel a long way for a good beach. But that didnt spoil what was a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great amenities
Liked least: Along way for beaches
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsheepe...
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Polignano Villa for 10 days at the end of September. We were thrilled when we arrived to find how beautiful, clean, and welcoming it is. The interior is exquisitely designed and decorated. The kitchen is well-equipped and we were able to prepare many meals with no problem. The bathrooms are luxurious and the bedrooms are wonderfully comfortable. The outside is also heavenly. Lots of space, places to eat al fresco, a huge sparkling pool, lounges, tennis court, fruit trees, olive grove, and on and on. This villa is idyllic. But even more important than all of these amenities was the friendliness and warmth of Liliana and her son Francesco. They went way, way far out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed. They showed us where the best shops were, and gave us tips on places to see and good restaurants. They took us to an electronic store to help us purchase a needed GPS because they knew we'd have a hard time with our extremely limited command of Italian. They also dealt with the phone store for us when we needed to purchase an Italy sim-card. (Both Liliana and Francesco are fluent in English as well as Italian.) They were extremely generous with their time and with their care for us. In short, they were the best hosts one could ever want. They made our stay at this wonderful villa even more wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was gated, quiet, and close to the town of Castellana Grotte.
Liked least: We hated that we had to depart and say goodbye to our hosts.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great villa with excellent facilities/Lovely location
Liked least: Need a car all the time
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muntmlon9
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la correttezza dei propietari
Liked least: il nolleggio delle auto.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,962
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing