We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and fresh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Eremita

L'Eremita
Price range: US$6 - US$63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Waitstaff
Nyon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommended here by B&B Santo Stefano and we're not disappointed. The fish was fresh and well cooked and the menu suggested was copious and delicious. After the 20 minute walk back helped digest the delicious dinner. Well recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MEllis1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    59
    10
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent seafood set menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

It was our first night in Polignano a Mare and we were recommended this place by the bed and breakfast accommodation. The restaurant is located about a 15 minutes slow stroll from the main historic center.

We ordered a set menu which included appetizers, first course and second course. For appetizers we had baked mussels, mussels in broth, fried fish, octopus salad and fried fish balls. The fishballs were only average but everything else was exceptional and very fresh. The servings were massive and we were so full after appetizers we nearly had no room for the first and second course.

1st course was spaghetti with mussels and second course was grilled fish. Again the quality of the seafood was amazing and fresh. There was room for improvement with the spaghetti.

Desert was the lemon icecream which was perfect to cleanse the palette after a very nice meal.

Service was friendly and excellent.

Would recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotchkiss, Colorado
1 review
“Best fish in Polignano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Amazing simple true favors of the sea. Abundant servings, all types of local seafood. Excellent personal and assertive service...very Italian! Go with their recommendations....the best! Mom makes the lemon mousse which was the perfect end to the meal! We wanted to repeat the experience the minute we finished...we will go back. Italian perfection!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Ho trovato questo ristorante per caso quest'estate, perché è un po' fuori dal centro, andando verso Monopoli. E stata una bellissima scoperta della cucina pugliese e lo raccomando a tutti. Ambiante semplice, d'estate si può mangiare fuori, servizio gentilissimo, prezzi buoni e cucina eccellente. Ci sono tornata due giorni di seguito!

This restaurant is situated at the end of the village, when going in the direction of Monopoli. It is very simple in appearance, although there is a small barge inside where fresh fish is exposed, but really the dishes were fantastic, really good and generous servings, and the staff was just very friendly (it's a family business, the parents are cooking and their too daughters are serving). Prices were very good too and all in all I really liked it and found it better than the other restaurant in the historic centre. You can eat outside in the summer and there are barely any cars driving around, so you're not disturbed by traffic. I went there two days in a row, so good I found it, and it is also very good value.

Très très bon restaurant, un tout petit peu en dehors du vieux centre historique - en longeant la promenade en direction de Monopoli on le trouve facilement. C'est un restaurant familial, les parents cuisinent et leurs deux filles font le service, la cuisines est à base de poisson et crustacées et c'est vraiment très très bon, j'y suis retournée deux fois de suite. Très bon rapport qualité prix, service amical et efficace, assiettes bien remplie et possibilité de manger en terrasse. Je recommande chaudement.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch Italian style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stopped for a snack during a walk and stayed over two hours. The service and food were excellent. Fresh, simple and tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suec80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Eremita also viewed

Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
 
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
 

Been to L'Eremita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing