We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of San Tommaso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Tommaso
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved this hotel. You really need a car though unless you love walking the 2miles into town. There is a friendly local man who will drive you in for a small fee.Also a wedding venue but these do not end too late so not a problem. Very friendly and helpful staff . Lovely grounds and gardens and stunning vaulted ceilings throughout. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveshipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    97
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
102
286
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hello,

We stayed for 2 nights in this lovely hotel. It exceeded our expectations. We began with a wow....at our arrival and left 2 days later with the wish of being able to stay longer...
The rooms were fantastic, we had a Junior Suite and a Superior suite with a huge terace overlooking the see.
Good sleep quality, nice employees, good breakfast.
There were weddings in both days of our stay but finished at 10:30 and the sound was barely heard from our rooms.
And the gardens...just like in the pictures.
Overall, a very nice hotel and I definetively recommand it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mh_iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
256 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

San Tomamaso is a beatiful place to stay, definitively the place to stay when you are near Polgnanoa Mare a splendid little town that is must if you are driving by the sea shore of adriatic sea. But be aware that if you go in a weekend you will find yourself infested of loud music that will last for late night, so if you are tired of driving or whatever, ask first if they have the weekend parties! the breakfast is only good. you can ask for an spremuta di arancia (fresh orange juice).

Room Tip: Not in a weekend.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilar18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Wonderful surprise!! It's a small hotel but very comfortable with a good Architecture in a beautiful place!! The rooms are so nice! Very close of the city.
Very quiet! Good enough to rest! And with a good breakfast!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaMenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel started out as a 5-star review, until the last night.
We only stayed for a weekend, Friday/Sat/Sun.

We are a family of three, with our three-year old son with us for his Birthday weekend.
When we arrived on Friday, we noticed that the hotel was all set up for a wedding/reception, it looked grand. We didn’t know when it was going to take place, and there was not a peep or additional visitor we noticed up until 8:00 PM (2000) on Saturday night when we got back to the hotel (late for a three-year old, but the hotel does not serve dinner). We found out when the reception was via LOUD dance music at 10:00 PM (2200) on Saturday night. Just so happens our room was directly over the reception/converted into a dance hall. The festivities did not stop until well after 1:00 AM (0100). Our night and weekend were completely ruined.

We were fine licking our wounds and headed home – but we wanted to voice our displeasure with the hotel staff. We said, “We are not happy with all of the loud music that continued well past 1:00 AM directly above our room”. The hotel staff member said, “Why?”.

Who says, “Why?”??? In response to this? Also, she said this in an annoying manner, as if what we said was wasting her time. (Keep in mind there were only a few cars in the parking lot during the weekend, and we only saw two other couples during our stay) – so not like there is so much to do.

We said, “why were we not informed of a late night house party going on below our room? Don’t you think that is something you should tell your guests?” Especially ones with small children?

She replied, “That is too bad.”

Indifference. Indifference and a smug attitude is all we received. Not, “I am sorry” or “Is there anything we can do?”

We mentioned that “we are going to write a negative review based on this experience” specifically because of the hotel staff’s inconsiderate attitude towards us and complete lack of carelessness and humanity towards not just us – but any hotel guest having to go through this whether we were single, an older couple, special needs children, exceptional family member, wounded warrior, etc. I mentioned that I was going to write the manager, she said, “O.k.”.

We have asked several friends and relatives and we have arrived at the conclusion that we are not unreasonable with this review and our handling of the situation.

I will never again go nor recommend this hotel to anyone based on the complete absence of customer service. I will actively go out of my way to advertise against staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Blue_terp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Superb - although it is out of town it is a beautiful hotel in lovely gardens. Great staff and well worth its 4 star rating.

However just one point to be aware of... it is probably the top pick in the area for wedding receptions so it can be busy. However music etc finished by 11.00pm.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard195418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent only one night to attend a ceremony nearby, but we loved this little Hotel. Modern rooms in an historical place, huge park all around, stunning view on the property and a great breakfast. If you consider the extremely reasonable fare, San Tommaso has all you could dream of. Service was also impeccable: we got soon our luggage in our room even if we left them in the parking area. For breakfast, besides fresh fruits and several pastries, we were given a delicious cappuccino and cornetto freshly filled with chocolate cream. The waiter even asked us if we preferred the fresh June figs peeled or not. The only small issue we had was when we asked an iron board. We got the iron, but there was not a board in the property. Nevertheless a maid promptly delivered sheets so that we could press our dress on the table. Yes, this is a place for wedding parties, and in fact there was one when we staid. But we went back in the room late in the night and the place was already a peaceful great place where to spend our night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pibba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polignano a Mare
2.7 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
#3 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.5 mi away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
2.0 mi away
Castellinaria Hotel
Castellinaria Hotel
#7 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Tommaso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Tommaso

Property: San Tommaso
Address: Contrada Bagiolare SNC | Str.Prov.le Polignano-Conversano Km.1,5, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Polignano a Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Tommaso 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your San Tommaso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Tommaso Polignano a Mare, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing