We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
Ranked #2 of 9 Lamporecchio B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at Borgo Casorelle for a week. We had a large group and we almost took the place over! We stayed in three of the apartments and the main house. We couldn't have asked for more. The buildings are well maintained and stocked with everything you need. And the grounds are beautiful... so peaceful and so beautiful. Stefano was an amazing host. We loved that they hosted a pizza party for everyone staying there. We met the other people who were staying at the villa and had great food. Stefano even showed us how he made the dough!

I would definitely recommend Borgo Casorelle. I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

If you wanna fall in love with Italy and the Italians, Stefano's kingdom in Tuscany is the place to be. Stefano has thoughtfully created this place and maintains it with even more tender care. The villas are cozy, have basic amenities and the kitchen inviting enough to cook your own meal. The views are stunning, gardens well maintained and yet it doesn't have an 'artificial' air of formality. On breezy Wed evenings is the serious business of outdoor dining sprawled over a good 3-4 hours. Your neighbours suddenly show up, formal introductions turn into splitting laughter as you sip the Tuscan wine, and devour the pizza as soon as it emerges from the wooden oven... If you are kicked, you could roll your own, toss it the air, shove it into the fire! Paul makes you feel like a dummy when he creates it, but its not so bad to learn first hand from what they call - 'masters'! (well, nearly)

(P.S: We went with family - age spectrum 2yrs to 67yrs. Was smooth. )

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Namyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Beautiful area, off the most trodden paths but still close to Tuscany landmarks like Florence or Pisa.
Lovable houses, perfectly kept. Lots of privacy but still the possibility to meet new friends. Pool big enough to actually swim in. Fresh bread for breakfast every day!
Nicest people possible.

Tip: Never miss pizzanight on Wednesday! And take home as much olive oil as you can carry!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico_on_heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had been traveling for nearly three months changing accommodation weekly when we arrived here. It was the ultimate in relaxation, a week felt lime two. Stevan was extremely helpful, and we were so grateful to feel so welcome. We stayed in the big house three adults and two five year old children, we all loved it.
We did day trips to Florence,Vinci and lucca, all of them we just loved, especially lucca, what a hidden gem.
We lovedwalkibg the olive fields with the kids, and hanging out by the pool, as well as cooking some nice pasta in a well equipped kit hen.

A truly memorable experience that will staywith us forever!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ausmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We spent two amazing weeks at Borgo Casorelle. The wonderful Apartment "La Tinaia" has everything you need for a smooth vacation! Stefania and Stefano are very helpful and nice Owners! All the Casorelle complex is well arranged and from the first minute on you should feel absolutely well in it! We did for two great weeks and only can say "thank you very much, Stefania and Stefano, for your kind help and that wonderful place to stay!
Greetings and all our best wishes for you, Kerstin and Thomas, nearby Kiel, Germany

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikiTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2011

No other way to put it than simply fantastic! Stefano & co have poured their hearts into this place and it really shows. I sincerely wish that Casorelle's booking remains full, if anyone "deserves to make it, they do".

So - we stayed with our 18m old daughter + her grandparents here for a week in the main villa Fienile. Spectacular villa in every sense of the word and totally baby friendly. Super nice swimming pool in the yard, beautiful views, very nice kept.

The location is great. Nothing is too fqr, and the villa is far enough to make it feel like "going home" when you return from your day excursions. Car is definitely a must here, to see all that you should see.

The true spirit of Stef&co showed itself the last day when I personally got very sick (40 degree fever) and we asked for some instructions on how to get to a doctor. The way the crew handled it was the same as if they would have been family. Within 30 min there was a doctor in the house.

Yes - we will ve back.
Yes - we do want to have the pizza next time (Stefano - ;)
Yes - we recommend Casorelle 120%
Yes - this is the place you should pick if you want yo explore and chillax at the same time

Thanks Stef&co!! Vivian says "ciao-ciao" :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilhelm_taht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

On our arrival date we were welcomed by Stefania and Stefano, who made us feel at home from the very first moment. Unfortunately it was raining very hard on our first day so we didn't get the chance to visit the property.
The small road to the agriturismo is quite exciting, especially when there is an oncoming car. But you get used to it after a few days.
There was plenty of (covered) parking space and a very nice pool with 2 showers. We only discovered the toilet at the pool on our last day. The path to the pool is steepish for small children (with loose stones), but this is only a minor remark.
We stayed in Il granaio, a very beautiful house with large bedrooms and kitchen, splendid old stairs. Nice furniture. Only the mattress was too soft for us and with all the itching mosquito bites we didn't sleep very well. Tip: don't forget your insect lotion when you visit Tuscany!
There are some minor things I missed in the house, like a coffee machine, more kitchenware. Only 4 plates, 4 glasses. I would add a toilet on the ground floor as the space is available.It was also a pity that the kitchen was at the back of the house with only a small window, with view on the wall of our neighbours. The weather was not very good, so we had to eat inside.
The climax of this agriturismo is the pizza evening. Pizza's and drinks à volonté. A perfect initiative to get to know the other guests and of course the hosts.
I would recommend this agriturismo to all my friends.
Thanks Stefania and Stefano for your kindness. Good luck with your future plans.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyz12325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamporecchio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antico Masetto
Hotel Antico Masetto
#2 of 3 in Lamporecchio
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Casa Medioevale
La Casa Medioevale
#1 of 9 in Lamporecchio
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
#3 of 23 in Lamporecchio
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Montefiore
Residence Montefiore
#3 of 7 in San Baronto
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle

Property: Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
Address: Via di Casorelle, 51035, Lamporecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lamporecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have something for anyone that is looking for an exclusive Italian experience. From the main “Il Fienile” with its private swimming pool and accommodations for eight people to the “La Tinaia”, which sleeps four, we are sure that you will find something that fits your needs perfectly. You will also have access to our swimming pool, perfect for a day of basking under the Tuscan sun.The main home was first constructed in the 1800’s and for the past 8 years we have been working carefully and meticulously to restore and convert it into 5 unique apartments that maintain their authentic Tuscan heritage whilst also having modern amenities. Each apartment is unique in its layout and design and comes with at least two bedrooms, a kitchen, eating area, and bathroom. A second villa on the property was also restored and represents our ultimate accommodation – “Il Fienile”. We look forward to your visit and know that Borgo di Casorelle can be the base from which you can launch your own unique Tuscan adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle Tuscany/Lamporecchio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing