We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views, tranquil location, fantastic facilities, friendly hosts...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
Ranked #2 of 8 Lamporecchio B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, tranquil location, fantastic facilities, friendly hosts...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here as a family group of 9 taking the main house and one of the smaller apartments. The Casorelle has everything - beautiful views, tranquil location, fantastic facilities, friendly hosts. The place is run as a family affair and this gives it its own atmosphere - right down to the pizza night they put on for the guests (as much homemade stone-baked pizza and local wine as you can eat and drink), the impromptu walking tours through the olive groves and nascent vineyards and the parting gift of olive oil made on site. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Gorgeous location, warm welcoming staff and beautiful accommodations.

We throughly enjoyed our time at Casorelle and can't wait to return to this hidden gem!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed in the main House with a private pool. The facilities were excellent and plenty of space for the grandchildren to play.
We had good weather - so the pool was used every day.
So many places to visit :- Florence, Lucca - but Pistoia was a revelation, we went on market day and the atmosphere was great.
Views from the house took our breath away and we thoroughly enjoyed the pizza evening, hosted by Stephan and Stephania.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at Borgo Casorelle for a week. We had a large group and we almost took the place over! We stayed in three of the apartments and the main house. We couldn't have asked for more. The buildings are well maintained and stocked with everything you need. And the grounds are beautiful... so peaceful and so beautiful. Stefano was an amazing host. We loved that they hosted a pizza party for everyone staying there. We met the other people who were staying at the villa and had great food. Stefano even showed us how he made the dough!

I would definitely recommend Borgo Casorelle. I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

If you wanna fall in love with Italy and the Italians, Stefano's kingdom in Tuscany is the place to be. Stefano has thoughtfully created this place and maintains it with even more tender care. The villas are cozy, have basic amenities and the kitchen inviting enough to cook your own meal. The views are stunning, gardens well maintained and yet it doesn't have an 'artificial' air of formality. On breezy Wed evenings is the serious business of outdoor dining sprawled over a good 3-4 hours. Your neighbours suddenly show up, formal introductions turn into splitting laughter as you sip the Tuscan wine, and devour the pizza as soon as it emerges from the wooden oven... If you are kicked, you could roll your own, toss it the air, shove it into the fire! Paul makes you feel like a dummy when he creates it, but its not so bad to learn first hand from what they call - 'masters'! (well, nearly)

(P.S: We went with family - age spectrum 2yrs to 67yrs. Was smooth. )

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Namyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Beautiful area, off the most trodden paths but still close to Tuscany landmarks like Florence or Pisa.
Lovable houses, perfectly kept. Lots of privacy but still the possibility to meet new friends. Pool big enough to actually swim in. Fresh bread for breakfast every day!
Nicest people possible.

Tip: Never miss pizzanight on Wednesday! And take home as much olive oil as you can carry!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico_on_heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had been traveling for nearly three months changing accommodation weekly when we arrived here. It was the ultimate in relaxation, a week felt lime two. Stevan was extremely helpful, and we were so grateful to feel so welcome. We stayed in the big house three adults and two five year old children, we all loved it.
We did day trips to Florence,Vinci and lucca, all of them we just loved, especially lucca, what a hidden gem.
We lovedwalkibg the olive fields with the kids, and hanging out by the pool, as well as cooking some nice pasta in a well equipped kit hen.

A truly memorable experience that will staywith us forever!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ausmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamporecchio hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Antico Masetto
Hotel Antico Masetto
#2 of 3 in Lamporecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casa Medioevale
La Casa Medioevale
#1 of 8 in Lamporecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
#3 of 22 in Lamporecchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Farmhouse Residence Casa Italia
Farmhouse Residence Casa Italia
#6 of 22 in Lamporecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camping Barco Reale
Camping Barco Reale
#2 of 22 in Lamporecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle

Property: Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
Address: Via di Casorelle, 51035, Lamporecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lamporecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have something for anyone that is looking for an exclusive Italian experience. From the main “Il Fienile” with its private swimming pool and accommodations for eight people to the “La Tinaia”, which sleeps four, we are sure that you will find something that fits your needs perfectly. You will also have access to our swimming pool, perfect for a day of basking under the Tuscan sun.The main home was first constructed in the 1800’s and for the past 8 years we have been working carefully and meticulously to restore and convert it into 5 unique apartments that maintain their authentic Tuscan heritage whilst also having modern amenities. Each apartment is unique in its layout and design and comes with at least two bedrooms, a kitchen, eating area, and bathroom. A second villa on the property was also restored and represents our ultimate accommodation – “Il Fienile”. We look forward to your visit and know that Borgo di Casorelle can be the base from which you can launch your own unique Tuscan adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle Tuscany/Lamporecchio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing