We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views, friendly hosts, relaxing atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
Ranked #2 of 9 Lamporecchio B&B and Inns
Woodbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely views, friendly hosts, relaxing atmosphere!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Borgo Casorelle was the perfect place to go to relax in Tuscany. We saw wonderful sunsets, drove to nearby towns for day trips, and we were spoiled by Stefano with a home cooked dinner for his guests. We would not only recommend Borgo Casorelle, but it is one of the reasons why we want to go back to Italy. Grazie Mille!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Bongo Casorelle is absolutely stunning. Beautifully clean and well maintained. It was everything we dreamed of for our large family holiday. From the moment of arrival we were so well looked after. Stefano provided advice on places to visit and have dinner , and made reservations for us as our Italian needed a little improvement. The main house catered for our needs perfectly as we were 6 adults and 2 babies. The pool was wonderful and we loved eating outside under the gazebo. One of our favorite nights was the pizza night Stefano and Stefanie hosted for all the guests. The food and wine was fantastic and it was lovely to meet the other guests. We were all loving Borgo Casorelle and the surrounding townships. We visited Florence, Pisa and Lucca during our week stay. I wish it had been longer. I can't recommend Borgo Casorelle high enough and looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gummersbach
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Wir verbrachten 3 herrliche Wochen im Sommer 2011 in der liebevoll geführten Anlage "Borgo Casorelle". 1 Woche durften wir in der sehr großzügigen Villa inkl. eigenem Pool verweilen und 2 weitere Wochen verbrachten wir im Appartement I Caratelli. Stefano & Stefanie kümmern sich wirklich toll um die Gäste aus unterschiedlichen Ländern. Ein absolutes Highlight waren die gemeinsamen Pizza Abende, die 1 x wöchentlich stattfanden. Stefano und seine Freunde haben tolle Pizzen gebacken und uns so richtig verwöhnt. Sehr zu empfehlen sind der tolle Rotwein und das Olivenöl aus der eigenen Herstellung. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und werden sicher wieder einmal Urlaub im Borgo Casorelle verbringen! Nochmals vielen Dank an die beiden Eigentümer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here as a family group of 9 taking the main house and one of the smaller apartments. The Casorelle has everything - beautiful views, tranquil location, fantastic facilities, friendly hosts. The place is run as a family affair and this gives it its own atmosphere - right down to the pizza night they put on for the guests (as much homemade stone-baked pizza and local wine as you can eat and drink), the impromptu walking tours through the olive groves and nascent vineyards and the parting gift of olive oil made on site. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Gorgeous location, warm welcoming staff and beautiful accommodations.

We throughly enjoyed our time at Casorelle and can't wait to return to this hidden gem!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed in the main House with a private pool. The facilities were excellent and plenty of space for the grandchildren to play.
We had good weather - so the pool was used every day.
So many places to visit :- Florence, Lucca - but Pistoia was a revelation, we went on market day and the atmosphere was great.
Views from the house took our breath away and we thoroughly enjoyed the pizza evening, hosted by Stephan and Stephania.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at Borgo Casorelle for a week. We had a large group and we almost took the place over! We stayed in three of the apartments and the main house. We couldn't have asked for more. The buildings are well maintained and stocked with everything you need. And the grounds are beautiful... so peaceful and so beautiful. Stefano was an amazing host. We loved that they hosted a pizza party for everyone staying there. We met the other people who were staying at the villa and had great food. Stefano even showed us how he made the dough!

I would definitely recommend Borgo Casorelle. I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamporecchio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antico Masetto
Hotel Antico Masetto
#2 of 3 in Lamporecchio
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
#5 of 23 in Lamporecchio
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casa Medioevale
La Casa Medioevale
#1 of 9 in Lamporecchio
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Montefiore
Residence Montefiore
#3 of 7 in San Baronto
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle

Property: Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
Address: Via di Casorelle, 51035, Lamporecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lamporecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have something for anyone that is looking for an exclusive Italian experience. From the main “Il Fienile” with its private swimming pool and accommodations for eight people to the “La Tinaia”, which sleeps four, we are sure that you will find something that fits your needs perfectly. You will also have access to our swimming pool, perfect for a day of basking under the Tuscan sun.The main home was first constructed in the 1800’s and for the past 8 years we have been working carefully and meticulously to restore and convert it into 5 unique apartments that maintain their authentic Tuscan heritage whilst also having modern amenities. Each apartment is unique in its layout and design and comes with at least two bedrooms, a kitchen, eating area, and bathroom. A second villa on the property was also restored and represents our ultimate accommodation – “Il Fienile”. We look forward to your visit and know that Borgo di Casorelle can be the base from which you can launch your own unique Tuscan adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle Tuscany/Lamporecchio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing