We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were 4 days at the borghetto with cycling enthousiastic friends. It was perfect. Gloria and Andrea are very friendly hosts. They know the way around the Borghetto and are very helpful with reservaties for restaurants etc. Nice accomodation and breakfast, a good pool. And cycling with Andrea!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matthieu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    12
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had an incredible week at Il Borghetto.
We were warmly welcomed by Gloria and Andrea . They were so friendly and helpfull - and made us feel very welcome. And especially our baby boy Alfred had the best time and we spend many hours by the pool.

Everything at Il Borghetto is neat and well maintained. The appartment was nicely decorated and clean.

The area is perfect for cycling and the cities Pistoia and Montecatini is near by.

We had a wonderful stay at Il Borghetto and were sad to leave - but we will definitely be back.

Greetings to Gloria and Andrea from Mikkel, Lene and Alfred

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenemq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zedelgem, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Second time we spend our holiday with Gloria and Andrea. Again we planned our stay already for next year. The place is so peaceful and beautiful, the service is excellent and of course as a cycler you have so many nice opportunities. Once a week there is an organised ride together with Andrea and an organised dinner presented/cooked by Gloria and Andrea. They put so much energy in what they do, the organisation, furnishing of the apartments, garden, swimming pool,....everything is constructed to feel home. Charming hospitality right from the heart.

Koen, Pia, Dieter, Annelies, Sam and Ine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garibaldi Highlands, B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had an incredible experience staying at the Borghetto ....we were greeted warmly by both Andrea and his wife Gloria. Excellent hosts, friendly, warm, helpful and very welcoming...we were in the Paris-Roubaix apt which was very spacious, clean, and comfortable and gorgeous ....they gave us great recommendations for dinner and Andrea made reservations for us both nights at two excellent restaurants..Il Marzocco (gorgeous view from Larciano) and Il Vino Veritas (ristorante pizzeria in town) .....highly recommend both places for dinner...we rented fabulous Canyon bikes, which Andrea fitted for us perfectly...in fact, he took us out on a fabulous 50km ride around the area, showing us his home town and the rolling hills around the area ...we were thrilled to be riding with him ...such a treat! we loved the apt, the grounds are beautiful, gorgeous pool area, and the surrounding olive trees make a stunning backdrop to the beautiful residence of 6 apartments. We will definitely go back someday. Being in the country, it was quiet and peaceful, a truly fabulous place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LpLoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WERCHTER
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Good points:
-very nice place in North of tuscany,nera Vinci and Pistoia
- nice houses with swimming pool, very quiet
-wonderful hosts: Andrea and Gloria (super breakfast at Borghetto and suggestions for dinner)
-good bicycles for rent (canyon , price : about 2000 Euro /, new) and good support
-nice possibilities to do cycling trips in the mountains (in north tuscany)

Suggestions:
-GPS with adapted cycling trips (for rent)
Also somewhat far from the centre of tuscany (san giminignano, siena, ), cycling trips therefore sometimes difficult due to traffic .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THOMASmulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Wonderful place run with genuine Italian hospitality and charm by Gloria and Andrea. Nothing is too much. A real plus are the racing bikes that one can rent, state of the art Canyon bikes fitted to your needs by Andrea. This is a paradise for anyone who's looking for a cycling holiday in Italy. The fully-equiped apartments (not just rooms) are very comfortable and clean, there's also a perfect swimming pool, all of that in a peaceful environment tucked away between the hills and olive trees. The Borghetto is located about one hour away from Pisa, Lucca and Firenze, which makes it a good place for your excursions into Tuscany. Dolce far niente at its best! Wim, Belgium

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our first trip to the Borghetto was in August 2011 where we enjoyed fantastic Hollidays. Very nice, clean and comfortable appartment ! Very quiet environment and nice clean swimming pool. Lamporecchio is near city' s like Florence, Pisa, Lucca, San Gimignano, Siena, Montalcino, ... even a nice trip in the Chianti region is not that far. Nearby you find the COOP to do your own grosseries and a lot of authentic fattorias and restaurants !!! Even the bars for the espresso and "pastina" are fabulous.

Of course cycling is always in the neighborhood with fantasctic Canyon bikes and amazing routes in the Tuscan Hills... if you want you can compete against Andrea :):)

The warm welcome from Andrea and Gloria is truly and no question is too much !!!!

So, when we need a break we just book a flight to Pisa and go to the Borghetto. Meanwhile we did it 3 times... and 1 time only for cycling training .... And now the countdown started to the 4th of August !!!!

Stefano, Nathalie and Alessandro !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamporecchio hotels
1.7 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antico Masetto
Hotel Antico Masetto
#2 of 3 in Lamporecchio
94 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Casa Medioevale
La Casa Medioevale
#1 of 9 in Lamporecchio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
Agriturismo Borgo Casorelle
#2 of 9 in Lamporecchio
69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Farmhouse Residence Casa Italia
Farmhouse Residence Casa Italia
#5 of 22 in Lamporecchio
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camping Barco Reale
Camping Barco Reale
#1 of 22 in Lamporecchio
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi

Property: Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi
Address: Via Bufignano 16, 51035, Lamporecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Lamporecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Borghetto Andrea Tafi Tuscany/Lamporecchio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing