We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Antico Masetto
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lamporecchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I stayed with my husband in Antico Masetto for 5 days. Very clean bathrooms, sheets and towels changed every day. Perfect hotel when you travel around Tuscany by car and you just need a comfortable place to sleep. Breakfast was nice too. I definetely recommend this hotel but just to sleep in...nothing much to do there beside spending the night:)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zlotarybka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2010

Stayed for one night on the way to a wedding. Staff friendly and helpful - got in late, but someone was waiting for me, and helped point me to a place where could park for free. Rooms were nothing special, basic, but clean and good value for the price, especially with breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agb_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2008

Spent two nights in this lovely hotel. We booked two rooms, one a classic double the other classic twin. Rooms where very comfortable and quiet. shower (no bath in our rooms) where bigger then avarage.
The breakfast was certainly one of the best we had on our travels in Italy.
Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They recommended a restaurant nearby which was very good and not expansive.
They also recomended few places to see in the area around.
Would definitely book again if in the area.
If you go to Florence you better put your car in Empoly or Lastra a Signa (free parking) and take the train (Train from Lastra a Signa every hour)

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tal_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Spent one night, the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They recommended a restaurant nearby which was amazing. We had booked two rooms, one a classic double, the other a superior double room. Both were very spacious, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was certainly one of the best we had on our travels in Italy. Would definitely book again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2006

We spent 2 nights in the middle of very hot weather in this lovely boutique hotel in the Tuscan hillsides. Firstly we really appreciated that the air con worked extremely efficiently! We loved the personal service provided by manager & we even sat down with him & watched the Italians win the soccer World Cup final & watched the street celebrations outside after. We were grateful that when we wanted to go to bed, the room was well enough insulated from the noise outside that we could sleep even though the locals partied on with gusto into the wee hours. The manager was extremely helpful with suggestions for local sightseeing. The rooms were comfortable & well finished & the bathrooms were lovely. The little family-owned pizzeria across the road was a great place to eat even though they spoke no English & we spoke no Italian. We travelled by car to this hotel. We felt very safe & our teenage children enjoyed the Tuscan countryside far more than the bustle & crowds of Florence. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2006
5  Thank Beetrootears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte le camere sono tranquille
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariaantonietta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank xaver a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamporecchio
2.6 mi away
Hotel CastelMartini
Hotel CastelMartini
#1 of 1 in Larciano
161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
232 reviews
9.1 mi away
EmpoliHotel
EmpoliHotel
#2 of 4 in Empoli
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casa Medioevale
La Casa Medioevale
#1 of 9 in Lamporecchio
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camping Barco Reale
Camping Barco Reale
#1 of 23 in Lamporecchio
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antico Masetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antico Masetto

Address: Piazza Francesco Berni 11/12, 51035, Lamporecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lamporecchio
Price Range: £39 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antico Masetto 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Antico Masetto Hotel, the the right choice for those staying in the Montalbano area: modern hotel, totally renovated, elegantly furnished and competent staff. It is a new generation of hotel facilities for guests staying for business and pleasure, which has redefined the hotel experience in the campaign. Antico Masetto means to stay in a top level hotel in a low-cost logical as many guests have revealed, the Antico Masetto Hotel is an "High Quality Low Cost Superior Hotel." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Antico Masetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Masetto Hotel
Antico Masetto Lamporecchio
Hotel Antico Masetto Tuscany/Lamporecchio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing