We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panzano in Chianti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Podere Felceto
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I’ve just read the other reviews, and they only make me wish we were back at Podere Felceto!

All the details that others have mentioned are true: the main house is perfect – big enough for a group, but not too big. The pool: you couldn’t ask for a more spectacular setting. The grapevine-covered patio, where we ate every meal. The special meals, from the olive oil tasting in the cellar to La Divina Pizza to Jacopo. The wine and olive oil that come from the groves and vines of Podere Felceto are absolutely the best – we never drank another red wine during our stay!

We took some days to explore nearby towns, but our favorite days were those spent at the farmhouse, swimming, relaxing in the hammock, playing ping-pong, taking in the view. Our kids, ages 8 & 4, were in heaven and were never bored.

As so many others have said, Roberto and Jussara (along with their daughters) are the finest example of hosts – fun, welcoming, funny, knowledgeable. We miss them now that we’re home!

This really is as good as it gets.

Thanks for the trip of a lifetime, Del Mastio family!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Podere Felceto is a quiet stylish place - it is realy a fulfilled dream of Tuscany. And moreover the owners Jussara and Roberto are such nice and cordial persons who make you feel like beeing with family. Landscape surrounding Felceto offers so many excellent pictures that one cannot stop taking them from the very morning till sunset.
And the soul of the house...and the terracotta and wooden artefacts...and the brilliant mornings ...and, and...
Hope to see it again.

Eva Mihalikova
Bratislava
Slovak republic

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our third trip to Podere Felceto, and we will of course be back. Everything about it is heavenly. We were a party of 13 the first week (2 families of 4, and one family of 5) and then of 18 the second week (one family of 4, one of 5, one of 7, plus a couple). Both weeks we rented the villa and the fienile - and had exclusive use of the pool - the most beautiful pool you can ever imagine. The villa is utterly gorgeous, very comfortable, cool, and well equipped. The Fienile is much smaller and less grand, but very nicely done and comfortable. The whole setting is so lovely, peaceful and has everything you need that there is little reason to leave it - so on many days we didn't! Roberto and Jussara are as good as hosts can get - warm and welcoming but not imposing. We had 3 meals cooked by Jacopo - all delicious - and served by Roberto and Jussara and their lovely daughters. The cats are friendly and the kids love them. Panzano is a lovely village with lots of places to eat and get ice-cream, and a world famous butcher. Florence, Sienna, and San Gigimigano all close by. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellywebblamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I rented all three villas in June 2013. 16 of us moved in for a week ranging in age from 18 - 70. There was plenty of space for everyone to spread out and enjoy time at the villa. The pool, ping pong table, pool table, large kitchen and beautiful dining area outside allowed for us to spend quality time together as a group and break away for some down time. Jussara prepared a light dinner for us the first night. It was lovely and perfect after a long day of travel. We cooked dinner at the villa most nights as a group with produce and pasta from the local farmers markets and meat from Dario's; the great butcher shop and restaurant in Panzano. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessary items. Roberto and Jussara arranged for a beautiful dinner and celebration for us on Wednesday night. A local chef and his staff prepared and served a fabulous meal including local fare and wines. It was a very special evening! We did day trips most days but also found ourselves not wanting to leave the property. Roberto and Jussara were very helpful with directions and local insight. We really were close enough to everything and just far enough away!! This was our second trip to the area and we'll definitely go back. However next time we won't need to search for accommodations, as we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere but Podere Felceto!!!!

Room Tip: All three villas are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I travel extensively and always stay in villas....not hotels. After dozens of wonderful places I reached Panzano and Podere Felceto. It set a new high bar. Jussara and Roberto make you feel immediately at home with their warm welcome, bottle of wine, basket of local treats...and introduce you to your home away from home which is beautifully appointed in Tuscan style. The kitchen is nicely equipped should you want to cook....they gave us information about the area places of interest and recommendations for restaurants and then left us to enjoy our week. They were always available to make us reservations or give directions but were not at all imposing.

The landscape and views are unparalelleled anywhere I have been....from our covered al fresco dining area as well as from the refreshing salt water pool

You are centrally located to see all the Chianti Hill towns as well as visit Sienna, Florence, Assisi and plenty more

I am still here with only a day remaining and don't want to waste a minute even sleeping.

It's been a gift for me and quickly got rid of the stress of my normal New York life

This is as good as it gets

Room Tip: We are in the Finieli perfect for 2 couples. I hope to come back with my whole family and stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bichonronni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at Podere Felceto in June 2013 for our friends' wedding celebration. We can't say enough about this family (Roberto and Jussara) and their residences. It was a trip of a lifetime and they did everything possible to ensure that. Do not hesitate to stay at Podere Felceto. Close to everything. Far from everything. Magnificent views and caring, attentive hosts. Thank you Roberto and Jussara!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
entebbe
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Where to start...too much to say in one review so I will simply say that Podere Felceto is overflowing with kindness, generosity, graciousness and hospitality. Roberto, Jussara, Yara and Sara (and of course Oliver and Baloo) are truly special people and wonderful hosts. Our family spent two weeks in a beautiful home in the most picturesque setting eating delicious food, drinking great wine and relaxing. Do not miss the olive oil tasting or wood fire pizza.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Room Tip: Stayed in family house but saw all the houses/rooms and all are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desmondjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panzano in Chianti
1.7 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
477 reviews
2.0 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
126 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
438 reviews
9.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Presura
Agriturismo La Presura
#7 of 57 in Greve in Chianti
101 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Camporena, Agriturismo Anna
La Camporena, Agriturismo Anna
#2 of 57 in Greve in Chianti
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere Felceto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Felceto

Property: Agriturismo Podere Felceto
Address: Via Case Sparse 17, 50022 Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti > Panzano in Chianti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Panzano in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Felceto is a spacious, traditional, stone Tuscan villa originally built as a monastery in the 15th century and located 2.5 Km from Panzano. It boasts 57 acres of land with extensive woods and meadows to explore, a beautiful organic oil and wine farm and a frontage along the Pesa stream. This is a quiet and intimate location, providing an idyllic setting from which to enjoy the Chianti countryside. Our 6 x 12 m salt water swimming pool is available for the enjoyment of all of our guests. (If you would like exclusive use of the pool, please enquire.) Podere Felceto is located in a natural valley in the heart of Chianti. From respect for nature, everything that the Del Mastio family grows is organic. These include the Extravirgin olive oil and wine that can be tasted and purchased at the house. The country-style furniture and fittings are comfortable inside and outside, and offer many special spots where you can be on your own. There is an ecological swimming pool (12 x 6 m.) with salt water, billiard room and ping-pong table to enjoy every moment of your holiday. To welcome their guests, the owners offer a rich Breakfast Basket full of Italian delicacies for you relaxing Sunday morning awakening and a sample bottle of organic wine and extravirgin olive oil. The owners' main goal is to offer to their guests everything necessary to make their holiday a pleasure. Podere Felceto provides the ambience to make your vacation in the Chianti comfortable and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Podere Felceto Panzano In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing