We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Old Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at this place with a group of friends. It is a little way out of town so if you have a car it is easier. Take a torch if you are heading to town,
On arrival we found the pool which was a very nice respite after a day in the hot Tuscan Sun. Drinks around the pool and finding the fig trees in the olive trees was a bonus.
The property is very spacious and is over 200 years old. Our room was a corner one which is what I would recommend to other people staying as the room was quite large. Be warned if you leave the windows open you will be visited by mosquitoes. Some insect spray will help.
Enjoy a nice buffet breakfast, we didn't try the restaurant but had a pizza between four of our group which we bought back to our room with wine.
A very short drive to Panzano which has a number of good restaurants.
The grumpy officious receptionist with the Egyptian make up is probably the only fault I can find, needs so,e lessons from the other staff that were very hospitable.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Corner room is the best or even the family room if you like space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

Staying here was the highlight of our trip. It is clean, the staff is friendly, and the dinners are AWESOME. We had a car so getting around Tusany was no problem. If you don't have a car I'd stay somehwere esle. With a car its an excellent base to explore Tuscany and Florence (take a bus to Florence- trust me). We'd stay here anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights, and found our room to be very comfortable, although the bed was firmer than we would have liked. The views from the hotel are wonderful and the restaurant was also very good, we ate there twice during our stay and it succeeds in competing very well with strong local competition.
An added bonus is the free wifi- ostensibly in the common areas only, but we received good reception on the first floor.
If you are looking for a good local hotel in the Chianti area you could do a great deal worse than stay here.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We just returned from a trip to Italy, which included a (3) night stay at Fattoria Valle in Chianti, including my husband and I and (6) of our friends. Wow, what an ideal accomodation! The rooms are well appointed, with views of the surrounding countryside. The bathrooms are updated and very clean. The restaurant was fantastic!!! And the common areas spacious and attractive. Laura (at the front desk) was very friendly and helpful when we needed assistance with winery tour reservations. We visited Panzano every day (short 5 minute walk up the road) for shopping, dining, and a trip to the "world famous" butcher, Dario. I would highly recommend this property!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redridinhood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great, quiet estate hotel with the best meals I have had in Italy. We ate there both nights, and wished we had taken the cooking classes. The beds are hard so not the best for comfort. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Would recommend and would return for the food!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onnie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My wife and I booked three nights in early October at this 200+ year old, four story, stone inn which was once a large summer house. Tall ceilings and nice, country decor. Open your windows to birds chirping in the trees and views of vineyards on the hillsides below. Enjoy a nice buffet breakfast and an even better evening meal in the ground floor dining room. Nice variety on the menu and a good value. A very short (800 meters) drive to Panzano, a lovely mountain top village with more than 10 restaurants. The only downside was that short drive - walking would have been nicer, but would have been along the side of a mountain road. For us, this was a great base for exploring Tuscany. We plan to return.

Room Tip: Third floor corner rooms are likely the most quiet - there's an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We booked this from the internet and it is just like the pictures. The location is just perfect, overlooking hills and valley, vineyards and some olive trees. The bells of the church on a neighbouring hills echos through the valley and adds to the whole ambiance. Our room and bathroom were spacious, with antiques and a lovely view of the valley and hills. It was warm but the fan helped and the evenings did cool down. The pool was lovely, clean , a bit cool considering the temps were in the 30's everyday but it was refreshing. The service was sporadic but it was one person hosting but we were able to drink our own wine, after asking for 2 wine glasses. We enjoyed breakfast on the graveled patio-the breakfast was more than adequate including meats, yogurts and breads, juice and cafe au lait. We did find the 8 am breakfast a little later than we would like as we are early birds. We had dinner 2 nights at the B and B and it was good, although a little pricey but the ambiance was great. We were not bothered too much by mosquitos but was a little put off when the bats started flying over, while we finished our dinner outside- but it's an old building in the countryside, so to be expected. While we were there, we drove in to Castellini en Chianti and Greve in Chianti and the surrounding hills and vallies. In Castellini, there was a market and beautiful narrow cobblestone streets to wander-it is very pretty and uncrowded. In Greve, we were there the weekend of the 42th Expo del Chianti Classico , held in the town square and this was fun. For 12 Euros, you were given a wine goblet and a passport to visit the many many wine sellers of the region and a chance to sample some very fine wines- the driver was a bit limited to tasted of 7 wines but you could really atste as many as you wanted, the sellers didn't really care about the passport. They all spoke English well and could even tell you were their wines are imported in your country or nearby country.
Because oif the world famous wine festival, the b and b was full but quiet the first night-but unfortuanely ther 2nd night, a noisey French family with 2 very loud ill mannered children moved in next door who woke us up at 12 midnight and 4 am. When we go up at 7 to pack up to leave, we tried NOT to be quiet- but that is our only complaint.

Room Tip: corner bedroom 2nd floor has good view and is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktownon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panzano in Chianti
1 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
501 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
458 reviews
3 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Albergo del Chianti
Albergo del Chianti
#6 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
270 reviews
2 mi away
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotond...
#3 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
99 reviews
5.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano

Address: Via Case Sparse 56 | Chianti, 50022 Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti > Panzano in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Panzano in Chianti
Price Range: £112 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Valle In Panzano Hotel Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle In Panzano Panzano In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing