We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tuscan villa in Panzano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Certificate of Excellence
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Tuscan villa in Panzano”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Picturing a Tuscan villa, rolling hills with patches of different greens, vineyard, and swimming pool, Relais Fattoria Valle has these all. Looking online can be somewhat overwhelming, but we knew then that we would like to stay in the nearby Tuscan town Panzano, so Rellais Fattoria Valle is a perfect choice. We were planning to have a dinner at Ristoro di Lamole, and after the sun sets, driving on Tuscan country roads can be so dark....but since the restaurant is in the proximity of this hotel, that made our plan doable.
The hotel itself is like a big Tuscan house/ villa, all its rooms decorated with antique furnitures. Our room feels roomy and has a very high ceiling. Do spend sometime just to stay and relax at the hotel; enjoy the pool, have a long breakfast at their outside terrace, take it all in, because you are in Chianti--surrounded by pictureque Tuscan hills, vineyards and olive trees.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fleursdusoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    33
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
78
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were only able to stay two nights at Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano because of our busy travel plans. Both my wife and I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic. My wife was hooked on the chunks of beef brazed in chianti. She had it for dinner both nights. The pool was very refreshing after a long day of driving through the hills. Perfect location for exploring the wine country or just laying by the pool. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onecheckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a beautifully situated old house with lovely landscaping around - and gorgeous views.

There are several public rooms (including one with a billiard table) - all of them with comfortable overstuffed chairs, crystal chandeliers, and high ceilings.

While there are four floors to this hotel - there is also an elevator.

While there isn't any air-conditioning - there are fans in the room and we found this to be adequate even though the days were really hot . The bedrooms do have screens on the windows as the area has lots of mosquitoes.

One reviewer described this hotel as "formal" but I would say it is very relaxed - in that homey kind of way - I saw one patron walking around barefoot!

The staff was very kind and helpful.
The rooms were spotlessly clean.
Free and really good wi-fi.
The location was fabulous.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LookOut1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles
Level Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at the Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano for 4 nights in June. The location was perfect for our visit to the Chianti area. I had hoped that it was walking distance into Panzano, but you would have to walk along the main road....not something we wanted to do at night. The room was very comfortable, bathroom was very nice. We paid extra for the "superior" room and got two windows and a lovely view of the Tuscan hills. I would ask for a room facing the back though, as there were people talking and smoking in the front courtyard - the smoke came in through our windows as we had them open. Breakfast was very good. The only thing we did not like was that although there was a lovely terrace by the pool, we could not sit out there with a glass of wine, unless we bought the wine from their restaurant. As we were traveling in wine country, we purchased some of our own wine and wanted to drink what we bought. So we were forced to stay in our room and drink it. We did not eat dinner at the restaurant, so i can't comment on the dinner menu. We stayed on the second floor, so the wi-fi worked. Staying on the top floor would have been more difficult for the wi-fi to reach. The elevator was also very nice. We are more used to staying in B & B s, and enjoy the warmth and friendliness of hosts and other guests. This is definitely a hotel, where I felt that things were more formal - no one was on a first name basis, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyPasoRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our tour with our wine club friends and I would stay again. We had a large room with a view of the hills. We took part in a cooking class on site and had a ball. The kitchen staff are the best! The weather was a little cool so we weren't able to enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Granted the hotel was old but nothing worked! The room was drafty and in the middle of the night the heat went out. There were no extra blankets There was no hot water the next morning and no water pressure. The breakfast was of poor quality -- had to pay extra for a cappucino (very unusual for hotels or B&Bs in this price range). To make things more unpleasant, later that evening, the electricity went out due to a light rain. There were no candles or flashlights for the few guests that were staying there. It was pitch black. There were two emergency lights--one lasted 10 minutes Luckily I had a flashlight to help them see!
The door lock in the room was touchy and I could not open the door from the inside! And, the room telephone did not work to call the front desk! The dinner was expensive and mediocre at best. All in all, it was a very negative experience. Panzano, however, is beautiful but I do not recommend this hotel. The hotel was not apologetic nor did they offer any compensation for the problems.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderllust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessiaOwner, Proprietario at Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
The lady spent 2 nights in our structure, she reserved on booking.com in which she left a similar comment with no chance to reply.
We had some inconveniences with electricity due to a bad weather and water pressure was a problem in the morning, such problem was solved within an hour after having called a technician. Naturally the staff advised our guests and subsequently offerd their apologies for the inconveniences.
As to breakfast, the lady ordered a cappuccino, which was prepared with no addicional cost whatsoever.
We would like to point however that in our buffet, as in most of hotels' , american coffee, cold/warm milk, tea and juices are self service available, while cappuccino or espresso are served upon request.
Concerning our restaurant, our prices, considered expencive by the lady, go from 6,00 to 8,00 euros for starters, 8,00 to 9,00 for first courses and 12,00 to 14,00 for main courses!
Each of our bedrooms has extra available blankets and just in case they may not be enough these can be requested at the reception as she actually did.
We are very sorry however that the lady didn't enjoy her stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

A boutique B&B just outside town. If it is peace and quiet with uninterrupted views across the valley of vineyards and olive groves you are looking for then this is the place for you. It is nice to take a stroll down the country lane or sit on the terrace and enjoy a quiet wine in the afternoon or breakfast in the morning The dining room serves breakfast and dinner, the breakfast selection was good and the evening meals were well prepared. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The whole establishment was furnished and decorated with charm. We would have liked to spend more time here. The staff were friendly and spoke English.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panzano in Chianti
1.0 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
468 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
430 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotond...
#3 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
93 reviews
5.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albergo del Chianti
Albergo del Chianti
#6 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano

Property: Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Address: Via Case Sparse 56 | Chianti, 50022 Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti > Panzano in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Panzano in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Valle In Panzano Hotel Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle In Panzano Panzano In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing