We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful haven nestled amid vineyards and olive groves”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Certificate of Excellence
Chestnut Ridge NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A beautiful haven nestled amid vineyards and olive groves”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were looking for a place to stop in Chianti en route to a house rental in Tuscany. I found the Relais Fattoria Valle through Tripadvisor and, based on the reviews, booked it through hotels.com. I'm very glad that I did. We found the hotel to be charming; small, but with large rooms and ample baths. A large group had departed that morning and we were one of only 3 couples in the hotel.

There is a nice pool, and a small bar staffed by the desk person where you can get a variety of wines and cocktails from afternoon on.

The hotel restaurant was very nice. On the night we had dinner, we were the only people there and had a very intimate dinner on the gravel-covered patio under large trees. The food and service were both excellent.

We would certainly stay here again based on our one night stay.

Room Tip: We were in #25 on the 2nd floor and had a wonderful view. I believe that all of the rooms would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    33
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
77
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What can I say... Being an "out-of-town" hotel the views from the hotel were worthy of picture postcards. The staff, especially Lara, made sure our stay was unforgettable, with advice of local, and not so local attractions.
The restaurant provided excellent meals and the outside dining area made the whole dining experience more enjoyable.
The restaurants in nearby Panzano provided good food with great value.
This is a good base for touring around Tuscany.

Room Tip: You will need a hire car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

An interesting country house hotel. A beautiful building but could do, as I've complained about in other hotel reviews, some proper front end visible management. We were made welcome but for the 5 days we didn't feel "looked after", more that we had to wander around asking for things like food and drink. We were asked each morning whether we were going to eat in or out which was not always easy to know as we left our day plans fairly open. The restaurant is OK but built in the cellar, misses out on the lovely surroundings and lacks any warmth. The food was delicious though. Our room, 31, was above the central stairway next to reception and the bare timber floors meant we could hear every conversation in our room, so we didn't feel entirely relaxed and rested by the time we left. If you are a good sleeper and don't care for personal service, this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room 31 if you like to sleep in past 7.30am
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SphereHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were coming to Panzano to experience Mario the Butcher's Officina della Bistecca meat feast. We booked this one on Hotels.com and proved to fit our needs well. It's a bit out of town but the views of the surrounding vineyards and farm land are gorgeous. Our room had a huge sitting room adjacent and the other room across the way was a suite. This whole area would be great for a large family. The property has a restaurant that serves dinner most nights although we did not eat there. the breakfast was fine but not great. My gold standard for an Italian breakfast is that I must be able to get a cappuccino. No such luck here. The staff was great however.

Room Tip: Opposite our room 33 was a suite of two rooms. This would be a great place for a large family to all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairoaksjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have been many times to the area but this was a first visit to this property.
The room was fantastic ( Room 27 ) right on the corner with 2 huge windows
overlooking the pool on one side & the outdoor dining terrazzo on the other.
Magic views between the cypresses... to Panzano's Centro Storico & over the myriad
vineyards & olive groves. The swifts entertained us by swooping outside our window
catching their tiny insects.. the morning birdsong a joy!
Lara was most helpful... giving us the name of the local bakery that made their bread,
( best we've had so far... & we live in Rome !! )
Outdoor tables for breakfast under the trees perfect for the warm weekend.

Room Tip: Best room in the Villa... room 27.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishdish187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is really nice. Great location between Panzano and Greve- perfect for winery tours. The absolute highlight is the view. Some of the most stunning in Chianti. The restaurant on-site is also fantastic! Phenomenal tuscan food- don't miss the Panna Cotta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank MimiMoore05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful old villa with so much charm and elegance ... we were pleasantly surprised, actually awestruck by some of the beautiful pieces and rooms within the Villa. Then there was the terrace overlooking the pool, olive grove and up to Panzano on the hilltop. The situation is very romantic and a great jumping off point to explore the many areas in and around Chianti. Our room was large, atmospheric, quiet and nicely appointed and adjacent to one of the public areas found on each floor that was filled with lovely, old antiques ... it was such a pleasure to meander through. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant and breakfast room was very good as well ... thank you all for making our stay so lovely!

Room Tip: Request a top floor, corner room at the front of the hotel as these rooms are separated by the commo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panzano in Chianti
1.0 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
467 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
430 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotond...
#3 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
93 reviews
5.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
523 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano

Property: Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Address: Via Case Sparse 56 | Chianti, 50022 Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti > Panzano in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Panzano in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Valle In Panzano Hotel Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle In Panzano Panzano In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing