We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit to this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Espadana Apartotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rota
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was our second trip to Rota in as many years, and we had such a
comfortable stay in 2010 that we again headed for the Espadana, it is like our second home , with the kitchen and free wi-fi in the rooms, The Espadana makes it so easy to do day trips in the region or just to lay back and chill out and relax.My wife loves the high water pressure in the shower, and I like the beds, I sometimes have trouble sleeping but the beds in the Espadana are great, and I do not have trouble sleeping at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyj0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here through work with several colleagues, each of us (generally) having our own apartment. Well thought out interior with enough equipment to be comfortable but not to overcrowd it, making cooking for three achievable. Bathroom nicely done and i had a multi jet shower, while other rooms had a bath/shower combo, so enquire when booking if you prefer that long soak in the tub after a gruelling day on the beach! Speaking of which, the beach is literally across the road through a park that runs parallel and has boardwalk style paths enabling bicycles to be ridden through under the canopy of the trees (for the more energetic there is also an obstacle course running through it) ! There is a good restaurant in the hotel along with a small but decent pool, which is also very good for soaking in! From the owner, Diego, down to the maids, everyone is exceptionally friendly and will communicate even if neither of you speak each other's lingo, although all the front desk staff speak very good English!
I enjoyed my stay immensely and my employer is also satisfied as we'll be staying there again later on in the year!
My only recommendation is if you are planning to cook in more than out, you might want to consider carrying those little extras you have in your own kitchen with you as the equipment/ utensils provided are minimilist!

Room Tip: if preferred ask for a bathroom with a tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattyp8066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This was a nice place to come back to after a long day working to be able to relax. My room was kept clean and the staff was always there to help if needed. The front desk was very polite and the rental car was appreciate that was provide for by the hotel. Look foward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdmaldonado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We had the best service at this hotel compared to other hotels we have stayed. The front office would setup private entertainment with a large enough group when normally you would have to go somewhere else. Very informative and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bullardbdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

This hotel was a perfect match for our quest to find a place to relax and have no schedule to keep, we loved our room and the terrace where we ate many meals by candlelight..The hotel has a very good restaurant where we ate the first night we were in Rota.We ate breakfast every morning at the hotel restaurant which was included in the room rate,The pool was beautiful and the Espadana is located across the street from a park full of pine trees, and on the other side of the park is the Atlantic Ocean where there was a beautiful beach , the only drawback was that you can't swim at this beach as there is a series of lagoons where the locals fish and gather shellfish, but there are great beaches where you can swim a few blocks away .We had free internet in our room, and free wi-fi is available in the lobby. The staff are very helpful and all speak English as well as Spanish.We liked this hotel so much that we plan on coming back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyj0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2007

La Espadana is a wonderful place to stay. Staff is so friendly. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. I felt as if I was staying in a postcard. The rooms all have a kitchenette and make it nice for extended stays. We were traveling with a baby and it was definetly baby friendly. There is a wonderful pool. The resturaunt is excellent. I would recomend staying here to anyone.

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank andi_liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2005

We love the Espadana.
This is a great hotel.
Very friendly, very clean, very pretty.
Great spa in basement.
Wonderful bar and restaurant, and kitchens in all the rooms.
If you're going to Rota, this is the best hotel (we've stayed in all the others...Duque, Playa de la Luz...)
Everywhere in Rota during the summer will be noisy, but this is by far your best bet. Across the street from beach, but much better than the other hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NewEnglandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rota hotels
3.2 mi away
Elba Costa Ballena Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa de la Luz
4.2 mi away
Playaballena Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Duque de Najera
1.3 mi away
Hotel Caribe Rota
Hotel Caribe Rota
#9 of 10 in Rota
75 reviews
4.4 mi away
ALEGRIA Costa Ballena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Espadana Apartotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Espadana Apartotel

Address: Avenida Diputacion 150, 11520 Rota, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Rota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rota
Price Range: £85 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Espadana Apartotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Espadana Apartotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing