We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Mirador Del Mar Villas :-)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirador Del Mar Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mirador Del Mar Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Mirador Del Mar Villas :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Thank you very much for giving us a wonderful holiday at your Villa. Some of us stay for 1 week, other for 2 weeks. Yolanda and Antoni gave us a very, very warm reception. And they quietly and professional provide everything we needed. The Villa was nice and clean, and very well equipped, and we have a lot of space. If we needed help, Toni or Yolanda were just around the corner :-). The garden and the view was fabulous.
We will sure come back! :-)) Best regards Ingrid & Aage

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odin2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
82
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stay here for 8 days and it was wonderful. The people that took care of the place was very frendly and the villa was clean and nice.
We will for sure come back another time to this villas.
RM Norway

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

We returned from Mirador Del Mar Villas last week having had a wonderful time. The welcome we received and attention throughout our time there was marvellous. The spacious villa was clean and comfortable and had everything needed for a self catering holiday.
We were looking for somewhere quiet where we could enjoy the warm weather and be able to walk to shops and restaurants, Mirador Del Mar Villas fitted the bill. It is situated in a quiet area of Puerto Rico but within easy walking distance of a selection of shops, bars and restaurants catering for a range of tastes. The views out to sea are wonderful from both the garden and balcony and there were some gorgeous sunsets.
A holiday we won’t forget. We would certainly consider going back there next time we go the Canary Islands.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

For value for money I feel the price is too expensive compared to other villas we have stayed at. The villas need to be refurbished we have stayed in two of the five villas found old food down the sette windows upstairs couldnt see through them for dirt !! Pool was cleaned weekly overall wont be going back again you have car space in the front but couldn't get the car in there for the high pavements.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMisssunshine64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villas-Adosados, Owner at Mirador Del Mar Villas, responded to this review, 12 February 2011
Sorry that your reservation was in March 2010 before the management change that occurred from mid-April 2010

We improved the design of the villas and renovated appliances in general also have renewed TVs Plasma TV 32 ". have access to 150 TV channels etc.

From mid-April we have dedicated staff that takes care of every detail.

Our customers have welcomed all the improvements both new customers and those who come regularly to Mirador del Mar Villas

The delivery and collection of keys is collect in the villa itself is another of the innovations we have introduced

We facilitate a telephone contact to notify in case of any eventuality.
We would be happy if you back one of our villas and spend a few days

Greetings
Jose
Mirador del Mar Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.7 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,881 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#7 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#6 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador Del Mar Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador Del Mar Villas

Property: Mirador Del Mar Villas
Address: Calle Timanfaya 39 31, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirador Del Mar Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirador del Mar Villas fantastic position over Puerto Rico. Amazing sea and mountain views Incredible sunsets Over Amadores Beach, Puerto Rico and it's Marina Three Bedrooms.Two complete bathrooms, one of them en-suite. One toilette. Double glazing and balconies. Marble floors throughout the villa. Terrace with dining furniture. Private garden,pool,barbecue, parking 1 car. Free wifi, security box. Option heated pool, option air conditioned Kit baby:cot,highchair,baby stroller,baby bath,mixer. Amadores and Puerto Rico Beach 2.00 Km. Golf Course 4.00 Km. Comercial Center with supermarkets,bar, restaurants,pharmacy. Taxi 600 mts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mirador Del Mar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Del Mar Villas Hotel Puerto Rico
Mirador Del Mar Villas Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing