We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Nido del Aguila
Ranked #31 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 5 August 2010

went here with a friend and small children receptionstaff and bar staff are lovely and very helpfull . food was so so very very repetative could not eat there every day no snacks inbetween meals no icecream for the children and so much ice in cups very little room for drinks ,room was basic but never got cleaned same bedding all week did get clean towels though and bin emptied my only big concern was the pool area no ashtrays so was ciggerette ends every where and ash, floors and beds needed good scrub as was dirty beds were very dirty small changes could make the hotel a nice budget hotel .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lleelee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    94
    76
    28
    38
See reviews for
66
122
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The apartments were clean and tidy on arrival although the bedding and towels were not changed at all during our week long stay and the bins were only emptied twice. The hotel site is beautifully kept and very clean with 3 lovely pools. Sunbeds are definately a problem and despite notices being up asking that they are not reserved, some people were putting towels out on them as early as 7pm the evening before! The beach at amodores is definately worth a visit. its a short walk and for 3 euros you can take a taxi back up the hill. The food was fantastic, we couldn't fault it at all. lots of variety and always piping hot. We had a lovely time but i would stress that the down side was the terrible noise through the night by other holiday makers. People were in the pool at 4am making a lot of noise and there were parties going on in some of the apartments which ended at 6am! Apart from the thoughtless visitors, we did have a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayPee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Rooms very basic which we didn't mind due to it being a lads holiday. All Inclusive was only 11.00 - 22.30 which we thought was a little tight. No hot snacks in the day which are needed when it is 32 degrees! Maid only came into room and changed towels and bed linen ONCE all week. Staff were very rude and abrupt when asked a simple and friendly question. Hardly any spoke English. Food was very basic with same most nights, no Chef appearance.

Considering we were All Inclusive we still had to pay $3 to get the TV working and even had to in the courtesy room which we had to pay $25 to keep on. We didn't have a rep make an appearance.

As I said at the beginning we were a group of 6 lads on holiday so we didn't expect the Ritz but after being in an all inclusive hotel before we expected more. The plus side was we made some good friends there and can have a good laugh round the pool. The europa centre is literrally a 5 mins walk around the corner and the main centre ( the best one for lively nights out) is a 3$ taxi ride down the bottom of the hill.

Harleys and Jack Daniels are two of the places to be. AVOID Jokers club we went in there and thought we were gonna get mugged by the locals very very tense atmostphere!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajm461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

we have just returned from the worst holiday i have ever had, the rooms are basic which we expected but we paid for a balcony but never got it. we were told that we had to pay again if we wanted a different room despite us showing them the paperwork. the childrens playground was a building site so there was nowhere for them to play. blood stained sheets when we arrived and had to pay to get them changed. The worst part of this holiday was the unfriendly/unhelpful staff we never once got a smile or a good morning and they were very defencive when you approched them for anything. The all inclusive was a joke, you were given little plastic glasses which they only half filled and would only give you another once you had finished the one on your table and then they would not let you choose something different. I have been to many hotels in the canaries and this is definately the poorest one.at least 6 families asked to speak to the manager one night and he refused to speak to anyone. save your money and dont go

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillysmumBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

staff were very friendly, the room was very basic but also clean, we were on the bottom floor near the pool area which we liked, my son thought this was great, the food was alright for my partner but for myself and my son and daughter we weren't so keen, it seemed the same stuff over and over, rice, fish, chicken, my partner ate most of his meals there and then went out to the europa for us to get something to eat, as far as i know they have not long been doing all inclusive and may get it right at some point, I would still have a holiday there it did not put me off. I only saw 2 cockroaches in out apartment and that was on our 2nd last day. We met some lovley people there and drank in the bar a couple of nights.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjoolsbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I would just like to set the record straight. I wish I hadnt read such awful reviews before I went because it was a fantastic hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and spoke excellent english. There is a SPA shop on site that sells everything you need from food to face wipes and very cheap fags! There are three swimming pools, with so many sun loungers. Most holidays in the past, ive had to get up really early and reserve a sunbed, not here...there were plenty of sunbeds, in great locations, whether you wanted shade or the sun. The pool cools you off, but is not so freezing cold that you cant get in it. The restaurant is lovely. The buffet for all inclusive didnt look all that, but it is 3 star. We went self catering and had a fantastic time. The shopping centre opposite is great for bars and restaurants. Mary D's and Chill Bar are best, but its only 3 euros down to the bigger shopping centre down the hill, with loads of bars and restaurants - go to Walkabout and meet Milo from Denmark, hes lovely. I cannot fault this hotel and I cannot understand why people are moaning....some people just love to moan. If your going to this hotel, please take my word for it: It was brilliant. All of the rooms have excellent views with glass on the outside of the balcony, so that you can see the pool or the mountains and watch people walking past. The bedrooms are lovely and you get a seating area aswell as a huge bathroom. Our towels and beds were changed every other day, apart from Sundays. The maintenance man is lovely, he gave us two pillows that someone had left behind for our sun loungers. We had two balconys, one at the front and one at the back. I would definately recommend this hotel, its beautiful and very very clean with crisp white sheets on the beds. The beds are not uncomfortable like everyone says they are, they are clean and really comfy. Some people called this hotel "value for money and very basic"....well let me tell you, ive had much worse! This is not "basic", this hotel is lovely. Big wardrobes, big kitchen, big living area and two balconies with your own set of stairs leading to your apartment...This hotel in one word? PERFECT!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KentDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Just got back from staying at these apartments for a short break. The apartments have everything you need, beds (although a bit hard but never hindered my sleep !!) fridge, kettle etc.. towels were changed once why we were there but we were only there for 4 nights so that didnt bother us ! Our apartments overlooked the pool which was great and we had the sun all day on our balcony which was good. There were 2 pools both nice and clean. We went all inclusive and although it wasn't the Ritz there was something edible to eat so we didn't starve, breakfast was about the best meal of the day, in our opinion these are really self catering apartments and not really geared up for all inclusive, there were no daytime snacks, that didnt bother us either but may bother others, having been on many all inclusive holidays where you can get daytime snacks pizzas, burgers etc. these were not available, nor ice cream either. I must warn you the beach is MILES away,(Nido is right at the top of the hill) now I like walking but to walk to the beach nearly gave me a heart attack and we only got half way down looked back and decided to turn back and get a taxi there !! only cost 3.00 euros and we thought is was well worth it. We went to the amadores beach the one day and to puerto rico beach the next, both lovely. There was no entertainment on site but if you cut through the Lara apartments (oh yeah the extra key gets you through the security door) where the Europa centre is there are restaurants, bars, kiddies area supermarket there. You must visit the bar called Extreeemzz is was great in there after 10pmish they give free shots out ! All in all we had a nice break there, would go back but maybe not all inclusive as the food in the restaurants was really cheap !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweatybetty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#20 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#32 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#35 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#27 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Hotel Terraza Amadores
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nido del Aguila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nido del Aguila

Property: Hotel Nido del Aguila
Address: Calle Roque de los Muchachos s/n, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nido del Aguila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nido del Aguila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nido Del Aguila Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing