We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine Villas”
Review of Sunshine Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunshine Villas
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at Sunshine Villas, Lantana, fantastic villa, clean and tidy, great swimming pool.
There did seem to be a problem with tiny little mites living in the villa, especially in the kitchen, on the worktop and in the cupboards, had to use insect spray.
Would definitely recommend these villas as a fantastic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

The management of the Sunshine Villas would like to thank our gests for the comments and for choosing us.
We have taken note of the ants problems and it has already been fixed.
Kind Regards,

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun Touristic / Sunshine Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

From the moment we arrived at our villa, everything about it was just breathtaking.
It was immaculately clean, the rooms were huge and there was lots of space for everyone and everything.
The maids and poolman/gardener were fantastic too!!
The pool area, lawn and patio were amazing with lots of outdoor space.
My children are aged from 14-25 and they all thoroughly enjoyed their stay too
We have stayed many times before in Puerto Rico from small rented apartments, to five star hotels, but Sunshine Villas were 'simply the best'
Thank you for such a memorable holiday!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

The management of the Sunshine Villas would like to thank our gests for the comments and for selecting our Hotel. We appreciate your support and your kind words on Tripadvisor. Our team takes great pride in servicing families and we are thrilled to hear you found them accommodating.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun Touristic / Sunshine Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week of total luxury at these brilliant villas in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria.
The villa had everything from wine openers to books to wi fi!
They are immaculate and sleep 6 people with your own private swimming pool! !!!
The villa may sound expensive at around £1000 per week but if you divide it between 6 then its reasonable! These villas are fantastic !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_taxi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Again, such a pleasure to read comments such as these. I hope you will have the opportunity to return in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We just came back for a week fantastic holiday in villa Lantanna (one of the Sunshine villas). Villa was great with all aspects. You have got your own privacy and own schedule compared to hotel accomodation. Villa was spacious for our group of five adults. We cooked our meals in well equipped kitchen and enjoyed our meals outside looking stunning views for mountains.
In the sunny garden of the villa is a small heated pool which was a top notch in hot midday.
We really can recommendate this accomodation for all !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ninni021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

It really is highly satisfying to read such a glowing review that encapsulates everything that we are trying to achieve. I am glad that your experience was so successful, please join us again.

Kind Regards

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We came back to the Sunshine Villas for a week with 4 adults and one 3 year old. Again the villa was great: well furnished, comfortable, quiet location and with own swimming pool (small but perfect). Near restaurants and beach. We booked a minibus with the travel agents, Lowcostholidays, to take us to and from the airport in Gran Canaria. Now one of the things you have to be mindful of is that you have to collect the keys from the Hotel Riosol which is a good distance away. We were assured by the travel agents that this was made known to the minibus hirers and there would be no problem. Of course there was a problem with a very rude minibus agent purporting to know nothing of the arrangement but finally agreeing to call for the keys. If we hadn't been aware of the need to call for the keys first we would have been stranded at the villa with no way of getting in. On the way home the minibus was half an hour late for a 4 am pickup. Luckily the night was warm! Still really only a minor problem with a most enjoyable holiday. But remember you have to collect the keys.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajmullIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

It's always pleasing, and a sign that we have the right approach, when our guests return frequently. I hope this will continue.
Sunshine Villas is a small, friendly complex of five modern single Villas belonging to the Riversun-Touristic group.
All administrative services of the Sunshine Villas are located a 5 minute drive away in the Riosol Hotel , also belonging to the RIVERSUN group.
Guests of Sunshine Villas must collect the keys from the reception of the Riosol Hotel, which serves the Villas´ guests 24 hours a day.

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The villa was modern, spacious and well decorated with a fully equipped kitchen. Pool was clean and yard was well gardened and had a great view. We enjoyed our two weeks at villa Lantanna and hope we'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Maija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We really liked our Sunshine Villa. It's spacious, well-thought-out and well equipped. This is not glorified camping - you have everything you could possibly want in a holiday home, including washing machine and dishwasher. Providing bread, milk, orange juice, tea and coffee on arrival is a nice touch, as is providing dishwashing liquid and tablets. The grounds are beautifully kept and the pool is great. The villas are very well located, only 2 minutes from a supermarket and row of bars/restaurants (some very good ones too - try El Cenador or El Gaitero), and only 10 minutes from Puerto Rico beach. There's also a taxi rank outside. All in all, just what we wanted - peace and quiet and enough comfort so that we could happily stay around the villa if we couldn't be bothered with exploring.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#9 of 68 in Puerto Rico
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#27 of 68 in Puerto Rico
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mirador Del Mar Villas
Mirador Del Mar Villas
#5 of 52 in Puerto Rico
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oasis de Paz
Oasis de Paz
#26 of 52 in Puerto Rico
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Villas

Address: Calle Gavilan s/n, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £145 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunshine Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunshine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Villas Hotel Puerto Rico
Sunshine Villas Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing