We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”
Review of Sunshine Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunshine Villas
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed again in Sunshine Villas and had a fantastic holiday in the sunshine of Puerto Rico.
We like to cook, so the large kitchen is well equipped for that. The nearest shop is just few minutes stroll down. For groceries we also went to Arquineguin where there are more local shops. Cleaning was once again immaculate and pool maintained well. As other villas, the Villa Bougainville we stayed in has two floors, three bedrooms (two double beds and one bedroom with two singles) and a large sitting room with table tv. It also has a small working space upstairs. The patio and garden was full of sunshine from the morning to the evening. The outdoor furniture was a bit worn out so the outdoor furniture could perhaps be changed into new ones. There is a fine view from Bougainville to the whole valley as it is the nearest villa to the marina and situated on a very steep hill. For us the villa offered also a good home base for water sports that can be practiced through Escuela de vela, the local centre for sailing and paddle surfing in the harbour of Puerto Rico. We were very sad to leave, but we will be back in the future.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cosima_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

You also prepared and submitted a "Fantastic" review! Thank you so very much for putting your thoughts into words, it is really very much appreciated. Like you the Sunshine Villas are adored by many who return time and time again as regular guests of our hotel and we hope to see you many times in the future.
We hope that your "we were very sad to leave“ will bring you back very soon and we very much look forward to that as you have now become one of our many regulars.

Kind Regards

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week in September in this villa. On the whole it was a very good experience, although there were some niggling little faults. In the kitchen the worktop had suffered fire damage at some time and was very poorly repaired. The consumer unit had a broken plastic cover, which should have been repaired. The ironing board was less than useless, I suggest for such a large property a proper ironing board should have been supplied. Oh and don't leave any food on the worktops for more than a few minutes or it will be spirited away by an army of ants. The bedrooms were fine. The bathrooms could have been better. Both showers had faults, the fittings were damaged and should have been replaced instead of being crudely repaired with superglue and the sealant in both showers was badly stained with mould and leaked. There were broken tiles in the pool area. I could go on but I won't. These faults on the whole are very small things, so small in fact that the owners should have them attended to promptly, don't you think. Overall a nice property, but the owners should pay attention to detail.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

I would like to thank all our guests for posting their comments on the Sunshine Villas here in Tripadvisor.
We have taken note of the “small things” mentioned in this comment and we will repair them all.

Kind Regards,

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun Touristic / Sunshine Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked sunshine villa through James Villas. We had a fantastic weeks holiday. Clean, big, and contained everything you needed to make it a very pleasant stay. I would only say that we thought it was a bit strange that we had to pick the keys from hotel riosol which was miles away from the villa, and as you have to pay for your own transport, not ideal. Don't stay at hotel riosol, disgusting place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

We thank all our guests for their comments published here on tripdvisor.

Sunshine Villas is a small, friendly complex of five separated modern Villas belonging to the RIVERSUN-TOURISTIC group.
All Sunshine Villas´ administrative services are located a 5 minute drive away, in the Riosol Hotel, also part of the RIVERSUN-TOURISTIC group.
Guests of the Sunshine Villas must check-in in the Reception of the Riosol Hotel, which provide a 24/7 service to the Sunshine Villas.

Atentamente,

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun Touristic / Hotel Riosol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at Sunshine Villas, Lantana, fantastic villa, clean and tidy, great swimming pool.
There did seem to be a problem with tiny little mites living in the villa, especially in the kitchen, on the worktop and in the cupboards, had to use insect spray.
Would definitely recommend these villas as a fantastic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

The management of the Sunshine Villas would like to thank our gests for the comments and for choosing us.
We have taken note of the ants problems and it has already been fixed.
Kind Regards,

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun Touristic / Sunshine Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

From the moment we arrived at our villa, everything about it was just breathtaking.
It was immaculately clean, the rooms were huge and there was lots of space for everyone and everything.
The maids and poolman/gardener were fantastic too!!
The pool area, lawn and patio were amazing with lots of outdoor space.
My children are aged from 14-25 and they all thoroughly enjoyed their stay too
We have stayed many times before in Puerto Rico from small rented apartments, to five star hotels, but Sunshine Villas were 'simply the best'
Thank you for such a memorable holiday!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

The management of the Sunshine Villas would like to thank our gests for the comments and for selecting our Hotel. We appreciate your support and your kind words on Tripadvisor. Our team takes great pride in servicing families and we are thrilled to hear you found them accommodating.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun Touristic / Sunshine Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week of total luxury at these brilliant villas in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria.
The villa had everything from wine openers to books to wi fi!
They are immaculate and sleep 6 people with your own private swimming pool! !!!
The villa may sound expensive at around £1000 per week but if you divide it between 6 then its reasonable! These villas are fantastic !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_taxi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Again, such a pleasure to read comments such as these. I hope you will have the opportunity to return in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We just came back for a week fantastic holiday in villa Lantanna (one of the Sunshine villas). Villa was great with all aspects. You have got your own privacy and own schedule compared to hotel accomodation. Villa was spacious for our group of five adults. We cooked our meals in well equipped kitchen and enjoyed our meals outside looking stunning views for mountains.
In the sunny garden of the villa is a small heated pool which was a top notch in hot midday.
We really can recommendate this accomodation for all !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ninni021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunshine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

It really is highly satisfying to read such a glowing review that encapsulates everything that we are trying to achieve. I am glad that your experience was so successful, please join us again.

Kind Regards

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#10 of 68 in Puerto Rico
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#27 of 68 in Puerto Rico
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mirador Del Mar Villas
Mirador Del Mar Villas
#5 of 52 in Puerto Rico
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oasis de Paz
Oasis de Paz
#26 of 52 in Puerto Rico
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Villas

Address: Calle Gavilan s/n, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £147 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunshine Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunshine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Villas Hotel Puerto Rico
Sunshine Villas Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing