We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"serenity"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Serenity Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“"serenity"”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is our third time here in eight months, can't really add much else as with previous reviews. I don't think we will go anywhere else, these apartments are perfect for us. Peacful and quiet. Thanks to Anna, Willem and Elena who went out of their way to make our holiday special. Hopefully wont be long till we are back.

Room Tip: Top floor apartments, outstanding views, although all rooms perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Och-I-The-Noo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    29
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
126
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent views, comfortable room. Swimming pool was very nice even though it was not heated. Water was on a cool side for us, visiting in december. But overall a great place to stay. Would recommend to rent a car if you stay here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My girlfriend and I came to stay here last july for 1 week but we shouldve booked 2! The hotel thoroughly deserves it's high rating and would advise anyone to come here for a break as it is really is amazing. The rooms are great - large spacious with everything you need, clean modern well equipped kitchen, large bathroom, walk in shower, double sinks and a hairdryer. There is a small shop at reception too. Note the opening times as its not open 24/7.

The best bit was undoubtedly the large balcony. You have your own sun loungers and the sun all day so ideal for sunbathing and listening to your own music in private. The pool was very peaceful and always clean. Can tell by the photo's the views are phenomenal.

One point is that the hotel is at the top of a very steep hill. We walked down a couple of times but didn't even attempt the trip back up. Taxi's to the bottom of the hill is right at the beach costs a couple of euro.

Nightlife we usually got a taxi into the busy area round the corner (€15ish) to where the pubs are open late. Great holiday well worth the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland united kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

just back from serenity , second time this year so far , love the peace and quite off this hotel
has everything you need for a great holiday , willian, ana ,elana on reception are tremendous
freindly always have a good word for you even when they are busy which is all the time . the maid service is second to none spotless everyday , great to come back to your room all fresh for you .
cant fault this place at all . see you soon . ps thanks for making our freinds welcome .

Room Tip: all rooms are great views to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gavin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at these apartments the last week in February. They were so peaceful and the views are amazing. Apartments are so clean and very modern very good equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking, large bathroom with walk in shower double sinks and a hairdryer, bedroom has 2 single beds pushed together and 2 large wardropes and door onto your balcony, lounge has settee flat screen tv and door onto balcony table and chairs. Balcony is very spacious with 2 sunloungers and another table and chairs. Our balcony was beside the pool which was the cleanest pool ive seen on holiday it was heaven having wee swim and looking out to the sea.It was our 50th birthdays when we were there and the staff gave us a bottle of cava and a nice card ehich we thought was really nice of them.You even get your name on your apartment door so its like your own wee house. The walk down a steep hill to Amadores Beach is about 15 mins so if you have walking difficulties could be a problem especially on the way back up but there are plenty taxis available. This was our 6th visit to Amadores and we have stayed in a few of the apartments there but Serenity is defo our favourite so so peaceful cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view out to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fifi24Falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just back from Serenity Apartments again. We first visited in September and were so impressed we had to go back. I am already looking to book again. If you want to relax in a quiet and total luxury environment then this is the place for you. Every member of staff were really lovely a special hello to William on reception, he is a gem. The shop onsite has everything you need and do lovely fresh bread/rolls in the morning. The infinity pool was heated and I enjoyed a swim most days. The pool area was always very quiet as most people tended to relax on their balconies with their own sunbeds. As I have said before these apartments are more suited to the mature couples who appreciated, peace, quite and Serenity. Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had room 300 on top floor, best room in the complex, views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Och-I-The-Noo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the serenity in September for our honeymoon. What can I say fantastic apartments clean and very modern. Reception staff very helpful stunning views over looking my favourite beach amadoras. La dolce vita on amadoras beach for a good breakfast and their other restaurant in the commercial centre for a fantastic steak and lasagne. A massive thank you to the receptionist that arranged my beautiful bouquet from my hubby. Would also recommend lord byron in the commercial centre to eat. Would recommend the serenity to anyone that wants a tranquil holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Hotel Terraza Amadores
#15 of 68 in Puerto Rico
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#13 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Apartments

Property: Serenity Apartments
Address: Calle San Borondon 9 | Playa Amadores s/n, 35138 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Serenity Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Serenity Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Serenity Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing