We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended apartments & resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended apartments & resort”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a two week holiday at Terraza Amadores apartments and can't recommend them highly enough. The location is superb, only a few minutes walk from the beautiful beach, with plentiful lovely restaurants. The maid service is carried out 5 times a week and the apartments are spotlessly clean. We were in room 301, above the Spar shop, and overlooking the road. The pool bar is run by the lovely Tracey & Mel, with assistance from Toni, Viv and Julie, who is a complete star!! We were made very welcome and left feeling like we had made new friends. The Thursday night BBQ was delicious and great value. This was our 5th vacation in Gran Canaria, and we will definitely be paying a return visit to Terraza Amadores.

The Spar shop is very well stocked and a great asset to the apartments.

Kettles are available on request from reception, at no additional cost. Safety deposit boxes cost €18 per week. Wifi cost €20 per week, per item. We took our iPad and had virtually no connection problems. Fans are also available at a cost, however we were advised by reception that we probably wouldn't need one as the rooms were cool, and they were spot on, whether that would apply later on in the season I can't comment. The staff in reception are very helpful, but be aware that the reception is not covered 24 hrs, there is an emergency 24/7 tel no in the event of a problem.

We found the resort very quiet at this time of year, so don't expect party central if you are visiting April/May time, it wasn't an issue for us, but came as a surprise.

I would recommend 2 beach restaurants in particular, Ciao Ciao (Amazing pizza!) and Monaco Grill (fantastic steak)

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank callymacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    97
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
111
174
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Literally just back from this hotel a day had a lovely stay people and staff very friendly. Spar shop attached to the front of the hotel very handy, had everything you could need. Pool very cold but you just need to jump straight in ! Mel and Tracy plus the other pool bar staff very helpful and make it a nice atmosphere, BBQ every Thursday which was fantastic, all you can eat.

Reception has silly opening hours arrived on our first evening after a very tough plane journey and extremely long bus trip to find reception closed and not able to check-in ! Not happy with this at all, had to go the bar which were very helpful and eventually found us a lady who works/lives there, we eventually got checked in. No air conditioning, enquired about a fan and never got it ! We would leave the curtains closed to keep the sun heat out while we went out for the day, the cleaner would then leave it wide open, at night we had to leave the sliding doors open in our room. No kettle in the room you have to rent it which again I think this is silly considering the apartment had everything else you could ask for !

No night life around but Puerto Rico commercial center is a 45 minute walk, a lovely one at that. Myself and my partner walked it three times a day. Amadores beach (5 minute walk from the hotel) is beautiful filled with shops and lovely restaurants, we ate in Restaurant Zenubia near the end on the left hand side, very friendly waitress.

If you want a late check out make sure you ask for it as soon as you realize you need it, we gave 48 hours and we could not be accommodated. This meant we were not getting collected from the hotel by our shuttle bus until after five and we had been out of the room at 12pm, our suitcases were put into a room downstairs at the game room with no light fixtures and not locked !!

Room Tip: With this hotel to get a room with a view when you are booking ask for a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perestelovictor, Director General at Hotel Terraza Amadores, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you compliments. We are aiming to provide our best service for your enjoyment.

We are looking to see you soon!

Best regards, Víctor Ojeda.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Booked these apartments based on the good reviews on trip advisor and the low price for May. The reviews are accurate. The apartments are very clean and the staff very nice. Spar shop under hotel very handy!. Amadores beach is one of the best, we spent every day down there, 10 euro to hire 2 beds & parasol for a day. 15 min nice walk into puerto rico along the promenade.
18 euro to hire safe in room for week. No air con but we knew that when we booked, it was warm at night but not unbearable. We had to keep the patio door open for bedroom

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruggsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perestelovictor, Gerente at Hotel Terraza Amadores, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our premises and we
are looking forward to welcome you once again in your next visit.

Best regards, Víctor Ojeda.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just returned after spending 10 days here. Apartments lovely we had room 306, we thought this was the best room as it had wonderful views and was next to everything. The Spar shop is great it has everything you will need and more.. Pool great albeit a bit cold but okay once your in. The pool bar is okay, bit overpriced though the people are very nice. Amadores beach is a 2min walk away, stunning beach. There are loads of places to eat here. Our favourite place was a steak house called Monaco's right at the end of beach. We ate there a few times, best steak we have ever had. Lovely friendly people here also. Would definately go back here. The Apartments are spotless as is the whole of Amadores. The weather was glorious, very very very hot.

Pam

Room Tip: Room 306, great views and closest to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Och-I-The-Noo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perestelovictor, Gerente at Hotel Terraza Amadores, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear guest,

Your satisfaction is our reward in becoming one of the best
accommodations in Playa de Amadores.

Best regards, Víctor Ojeda.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We visited Amadores in march 2013 and stayed in Terraza for 2 weeks. Hotel room was a duplex on the ground floor with small patio to the hotel yard. We travelled with 3 kids from 10years to 10 months of age and fitted in our room quite nicely.

The hotel contained a laundry room, wich was a nice plus for us. Hotel staff was so kind that they lended us their own dryer. Room cleaning worked fine and they changed the sheets and towels about twise a week.

The best part about the hotel was definitely the pool bar and their staff. Mel and Tracey are the owners and someone you should definitely turn to if you have something to ask about during your stay. The most open and friendly people I've ever met during our travels abroad. The pool bar hosts BBQ evenings with all you can eat twise a week. Viv makes the ribs with her special recipie and they are fantastic!!

Just outside the hotel yard you'll find a spar market where you can find all the basic needs for your stay.

All together the hotel seemed to handle their customers as vip's and not like they do in big hotel complexes. This is a place where we would definitely return to!

Br. The finnish family with the footballer and the dancing princess.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perestelovictor, Gerente at Hotel Terraza Amadores, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon.

General Manager, Víctor Ojeda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just spent a week here and had a wonderful time. We were very impressed with everything and the value for money was excellent.

The food is excellent at the little pool bar and the staff there are so friendly and helpful, especially Viv who offered to make fussy little veggie me anything I wanted. Happy Hour 4-5 is fab, gets you in the mood for a nice night ahead.

The pool is clean and there are plenty sun loungers for everyone.

The rooms are clean, spacious and the balconies are massive.

No complaints at all and only 5 mins from the beach - cant get much better.

Ann & Niall

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annbaxter90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Spent a relaxing week from 3rd-10th April 2013. What can we say. we spent a few nights at the fantastic pool bar run by Mel, Tracey and staff. very nice and welcoming folk. would recommend their BBQ and Grand buffet nights. yum yum !!!. apartments were large , spacious and very modern and clean. The lovley Amadores beach is a stones throw away. will be back. From Yvonne and Gary who like ORANGE sex on the beach. ( NOT BLUE MEL !!!!! haha)

Room Tip: High room in the 400's gives a good sea view. We were 407
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vonnie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terraza Amadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza Amadores

Property: Hotel Terraza Amadores
Address: Calle Islas Afortunadas 1 | Playa de Amadores, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terraza de Amadores is 350 metres from Amadores Beach, in southern Gran Canaria. It offers an outdoor pool, and all apartments have a private balcony with superb Atlantic Ocean views.Each Amadores apartment has a living room with a TV and sofa bed. There is a safe, and a private bathroom with a shower. The well-equipped kitchenette comes with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.The complex has a poolside bar and a snack bar. There is a supermarket on-site, and room service is available.Terraza de Amadores has a garden and a terrace. There is a billiard table and massage can be requested.You can hire a car at the complex, and free parking is available nearby. Anfi Tauro Golf Club is a 5-minute drive away. Internet connection, via modem, is offered in public areas for a supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terraza Amadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terraza Amadores Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing