We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
224
104
29
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
104
29
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspar shoppool barthese apartmentsno air congreat holidaylos amigosmr bongweekly bbqsun loungersgran canariahappy hournight lifeblue beachbus stopshort walk to the beachper devicelate arrival
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just arrived home after a two week stay at the terraza amadores.
We arrived at around 9:45pm and had a very warm welcome from the receptionist Nieves. Nieves was extremely helpful all the way through our two week stay.
We had an apartment on the 3rd floor so we had a lovely view of the amadores beach.
The apartment was very clean an quite modern. It has everything you need. The only complaint was there is no air conditioning so we hired a fan from reception.

The pool bar was lovely. Viv looked after us most mornings and her cooking is to die for :)!
We went to the pool bar every evening to be greater by Tracey & Mel such a lovely friendly english couple who own the bar, we had a good laugh with them every day :) We met loads of friends there can't wait to go back again next year amazing place

Thanks Tracey / Mel / Viv
Love Clare & Mike

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor so you can see the beach
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Terraza amadores apartments in August for 2 weeks. It was one of the best holidays we have had for relaxing. We arrived at 10.45pm and were greeted by Nieves on reception with a very warm welcome with a glass of wine and water in our room's. Thank you Nieves for your hospitality. We had requested a room on the 4th floor, which we were given, these were really good size. there is plenty of places to eat out within a 5 min walk which takes you straight on to the beach, you can also get a taxi from their or walk the sea view up to Puerto Rico, where the night life goes on later. we also used the local bus a few times and hired a car which Nieves sorted out another thank you.
Bar was lovely and friendly, thank you Eric for the meal you got ready for us before we left. and looking forward to our trip back in October 2013 this is all booked cannot wait for a nice cold Beer so get those glass on ice Mel.
The fact we booked to go back two days after returning say how good this place is as we have never gone to the same place twice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at Terraza amadores apartments in August for 2 weeks. It was one of the best holidays we have had. We arrived at 9.30pm and were greeted by nieves on reception with a very warm welcome. Thank you Nieves for your hospitality.
We had requested a room on the 3rd or 4th floor, but with a lot of apologies were given room 106 on ground floor near the pool bar and pool. This ended up being a fantastic room, as with an 8year old, we were close enough for her to be back and forth to the pool all day. Also with no air con in the rooms(only downside) 106 was shaded all day so wasn't as hot as some of the 3rd & 4th floor rooms.
The rooms were very spacious and clean, with a lovely bathroom and well equipped kitchen and a great terrace to chill out.
The pool was ideal for both adults and children, our daughter spent many enjoyable hours playing with friends of many nationalities.
Mel & Tracey's pool bar - what can I say, we were warmly greeted on our first night and spent many enjoyable hours there over the 2 weeks chatting, making friends and enjoying great food and drink. Barbecue nights particularly good fun.
Loved our holiday that much that we have already booked to go back July 2014 !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank KatieAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at these apartmets last year and having had a very relaxing break returned this year.

The only comment that I would make is that the area around the pool bar would benefit from a deep clean. There are areas that are "sticky" and stained were drinks/food have been spilt.

Some mornings tables had rings from glasses on them. The soap in the toilets at the bar did not get refilled whilst we were there. Just meant that we did not use the bar as much as we may have.

The apartments are still vey clean and, yes, in the height of a heatwave in August, would benefit fom AC being installed.

We like these apartments and will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed at the Terraza in Sept 2012 and had such a great time that we are going back this Sept.
The check in was quick and efficient thanks to Nieves on reception, When we got to our apartment we couldn't believe the size of the balcony, everywhere was spotless and we had everything that we needed. If you want a holiday with lots of night life, Amadores is probalbly not the place for you,but for people just wanting a relaxing holiday it's perfect!!!!
Plenty of choice with bars and restaurants at the beach which is only a 5 min walk from the apartments. Back at the hotel the pool, though quite small, was big enough and there was always plenty of loungers for everyone on the huge sun terrace. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily by the friendly staff. The highlight of the holiday for us was the pool bar run by Tracey and Mel, helped by Viv and Tracey's daughter Toni, who were all brilliant, you had a wide variety of snacks and meals which were available all day, and don't forget Mel's bbq on a thursday, which was great fun. All in all a great holiday and looking forward to going back in a few weeks time.!!!!
John & Biddy

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrnes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews