We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, good facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Terraza Amadores
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent location, good facilities.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Quiet,nice pool lots of space. Terraces large with table chairs and loungers and best rooms overlooking pool/courtyard with rooms on 2nd, 3rd or 4th floor being the better location in my opinion, however, no air con but was not really a problem. Small games room for the kids. WiFi 20E per week one device then 10E extra devices, was able to stream video. Safe 18E week, late checkout 18:00 for 20E. Spar shop on site, bus stops 100 meters, large free car park adjacent. Beach superb 250 metres. 30 minute walk to Puerto Rico along excellent footpath. Transfer time 40 minutes. Will return and many guests were repeat customers.

Room Tip: High room, pool view are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcstubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    95
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
110
172
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

just got back after a beautiful week in gran c.we saw these appartments last year and so we knew where we were going and we were not disappointed . the rooms are basic but clean and tidy .microwave two rings toasterand plenty of pots n pans the shower in our room was like a jet wash and plenty of hot water .we were on the ground floor on the terrase so we couldn't leave the doors open at night and no air con so it was very sticky .the rooms back on to a very clean and well stocked spar shop so that is everybody larder [on the penultimate day I discovered there CAVA at 2.39 euro a bottle I could av drunk that all week ] .there is a snack bar by pool beer 1.50 a pint and happy hour 3 till 6 on some quiet nice coktails .a well placed hotel just a short walk to the beach but it is on a steppish hill .sadley all inc is killing the resturants so they are just about dragging you in as you pass which can get annoying every night .all in all we would go back and stop there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigjonBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Fantastic hotel just short walk from Amadores beach and €4 taxi to Puerto Rico. Staff all very friendly, especially Tracey & Mel at the poolside bar/cafe. Apartments clean and modern - no air con but this is reflected in the star rating of hotel. Very quiet in the evening. No complaints and we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leabodzmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have just returned from a lovely holiday in the Terraza Amadores. Fantastic hotel, very clean and all of the staff were lovely! The facilities were brilliant for the children, even had a toy/games room and plenty of buckets and spades, inflatables etc for them to use/ borrow at the pool.

The pool bar was lovely, would particularly recommend the mixed grill - was 12 euros for steak, chicken, burger, sausage, ribs, chips and coleslaw - was huge and freshly cooked to your preference. Curry was also a big hit!

The hotel is a short walk to the beach down a well lit road. Most of the hotels in Amadores are up steep hills. The hotel has also got a Spar attached which is very reasonably priced with very friendly staff.

We went to Aqualand during our stay which was brilliant, the kids loved it (age 3 and 8). We found that it was cheaper to buy your tickets online rather than one of the many sales desks situated around the island.

Puerto Rico is worth a visit, only 20 min walk with a paved footpath. It is a lot more touristy with plenty of shops and restaurants.

We really liked the Ciao Ciao restaurant in Amadores, ice cream was very good (particularly the kinder one) Childrens meals are approx. 4.5 euros and adults approx. 8 euros. Which is pretty standard over there.

Would definitely recommend the hotel/ area to anyone and we will hopefully return again :)

Room Tip: we were in room 308 and 309. Was an excellent location. We were in the side away from the road and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

three of us arrived about 9 at night waited a few minutes for reception lady who was very nice, we were offered a glass of wine. the lady came up to our room with us, and got extra bedding for bed settee. we were in 406 but still had a sea view, the room was spacious and very clean with all equipment needed. Shower was a bit fiddly to start with but fine once set. The sofa bed was hard but other than that room was great.
The cleaning lady was lovely too she had to clean round us but she was pleasant whilst doing it.
we did ask for extra pillows which were in the room when we came back.
the bar which was open from 8.30 for breakfast buffet 8 euro a day we never had this. a large lager was 1.50 euro and happy hr was from 3-6 include cocktails 5 euro soft drinks and spirits all buy one get one free. cocktails were lovely. julie who was at the bar most days when we were there was so lovely and knowlegable about the area was british as was her husband tony who helped out with barbaque buffet on thursday night. nothing was a problem for her.
the pool in small but never busy and never a problem with sunbeds. The beach is a 5/10 mins walk, sunbeds are 3 euro each and parasol 3.50 each.
the area was quite, night life you could walk up a very long steep hill or get a taxi about 5 euro each way. spar shop at front of hotel prices as u would expect from spar shop.
would stay here again as rooms are spotless and and staff and bar staff are lovely and foos was good to.

Room Tip: ask for a room on fourth floor near lift for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff in the hotel
The rooms were spotless and have a nice little kitchen
Nothing is to much trouble
Great pool bar ran by Tracey and Mel
Don't really want to share as its a great little find
Booked for October :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank discodivaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I spent a week at the terraza amadores February 1-8. The rooms were really spacious and had all the amenities required. Had room 306, which was in the building by the road. Some have commented that these aren't as nice, but this had to be the best room in this building. Located on the tip of the top floor, the view was amazing. the balcony large with sun loungers. There was sun on the balcony from 3-3.30. Occasionally some wind, both on the balcony and pool. Sun hit the pool at about 11. Biggest minus was that the beds were definitely not the best and that I broke my foot leaving, when I was negotiating the stairs in the darkness. They really should have motion detector lights or similar.

Room Tip: 306 was a good room, although some traffic sounds which did not bother me. 101-106 does not have a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SommerogSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terraza Amadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza Amadores

Property: Hotel Terraza Amadores
Address: Calle Islas Afortunadas 1 | Playa de Amadores, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terraza de Amadores is 350 metres from Amadores Beach, in southern Gran Canaria. It offers an outdoor pool, and all apartments have a private balcony with superb Atlantic Ocean views.Each Amadores apartment has a living room with a TV and sofa bed. There is a safe, and a private bathroom with a shower. The well-equipped kitchenette comes with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.The complex has a poolside bar and a snack bar. There is a supermarket on-site, and room service is available.Terraza de Amadores has a garden and a terrace. There is a billiard table and massage can be requested.You can hire a car at the complex, and free parking is available nearby. Anfi Tauro Golf Club is a 5-minute drive away. Internet connection, via modem, is offered in public areas for a supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terraza Amadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terraza Amadores Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing