We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
troon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about the apartments fresh clean beautifully presented staff were amazing entertainment was great, apartments were huge and spotlessly clean with fresh towels daily and clean bedlinen on request the balcony was amazing and the view at night was stunning i would recommend and will definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annienjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear annienjim,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Terrazamar Sun Suite for your holidays and also for sharing your positive comments with other travelers.

We are happy that you had a good time with us and we are especially glad about your comments regarding the facilities and the staff.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    448
    120
    40
    20
See reviews for
495
604
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

went last august again to the sun suite and have to say it was great again.great location,
now that thomas cook pulled out of ireland again.i hope some other operator get this hotel to off to us here again.good pools and bars and food

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidcassin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear davidcassin1968,

Thank you very much for your postive feedback about your experience in Servatur Terrazamar Sun Suite! We are happy that you had a good time with us.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a lovely break in these apartments. We found them to be spacious and clean. There was a very large sun terrace with a table and four chairs plus two loungers provided. The staff were polite and helpful. There is a lovely bakery, supermarket and bar in the foyer with a larger dinning room on the top floor ( we didn't use this). There were plenty of sun beds on both pools when we were there and two pool bars serving snacks. There is a room with safe deposit boxes for hire. We found the location perfect. With their lifts it was about a three minute walk into the town centre. We walked to the beach in around 10 minutes. There are regular ferries to Port Morgan which is so pretty. These apartments were perfect for us quiet and peaceful and we would definitely go back here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynwenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Lynwenf,

Thank you very much for posting your review about Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite hotel. We really appreciate it.

We hope to have you soon again as our guest.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

stayed here Sept 2014 we loved it there are no steps lifts take you to the bottom and then just through a gate your almost on top of the commercial centre i have walking difficulties so it was perfect for me, the rooms are spotless and big, and the balcony,s are huge loved staying here. The pool is lovely and the pool bar severs food which is well worth the money, we stayed in the terrazamar, but we did go up to the sun suites pool a couple of times but i did prefer the terrazamar as it wasn,t as loud and just relaxing, but you can go up and play bingo up there and games if you wish loved this hotel

Room Tip: we were on level 5 which was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillbarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear jillbarnsley,

We are glad to know you had such a great time during your stay at Servatur Terrazamar Suite. It is a big pleasure to read your words.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a very nice time here. Would recommend. Very nice apartments. Although i dont get the absence of a double bed in any of these places. Nonetheless we will definitly return here. Weather in April very hot but not un bearably so. Dont worry about the hill up here,nice to stroll down and cheap taxi back up.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sblzyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear sblzyCork,

Thank you very much for posting such a great review about your stay at Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite. It makes us happy to know you would recommend our hotel.

Likewise, it is a pleasure to read you will return.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Returned from a weeks stay at the terrazamar sunsuites 3 feb 2014. Had a lovely weeks stay in the winter sunshine. Apartment was more than adequate for a week self catering. Apart from a slightly tired shower cubicle, was nice and clean, spacious and not a cockroach insight. The best feature of these apartments is the huge balcony with table chairs and sun loungers. Nice pool area with reasonable bar snacks, never busy and staff good humoured and helpful. Well positioned only a short walk to commercial centre however we preferred to walk further to the beach front where we found some nice restaurants, our favourite being oscars and Charlie's bar next door, staff in both of these went the extra mile to make you feel special, can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Denise L,

Thank you very much for taking your time and explain to other travelers your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a week here and really enjoyed the location of the apartments .They are good value for money and the best feature is the fantastic large balcony with a side view of the sea. and also the pool area is kept clean and has entertainment staff on hand .The apartments are clean but a bit basic ,they have a good kitchen area but could do with more comfortable furnishings and fluffy towels would have been nice , but for the money we paid I do not think we could grumble. Watch out for the cockroaches though we had to do a nightly catch to rid our room and management said it was a problem they could not solve. They are near all the eating and shopping areas and a 10 minute walk to the beach we would recommend these for a bargain weeks holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a good view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Property: Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Address: Avenida Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing