We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balconies with loads of room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Okay just back from here, read all the reviews before we went and they were spot on. Rooms were clean and cleaned every day except wed and sunday (cleaners days off). The whole hotel is spotless, the staff were friendly and helpful and check in was great. We were put to the bottom section of the apartments (there are 3, top middle and bottom), however we felt it was a bit close to the Commercial centre and would have heard a lot of noise, so we asked to be moved to the Sun Suites section (middle), which they did no problem. Pool areas were good, plenty of loungers, and pool bar / snack bar was good and not overly dear as with some hotels. There was happy hour in each of the three bars at different times as well. The best bit about the apartments was the rooms and balconies, they have separate kitchen's, lounge and bedroom so plenty of room. the balconies are fab, with your own tables and chairs and loungers as well. Rooms are a wee bit tired in places but clean and will the amount of people they have going through them, they get a lot of use! Beds are no bad either comfortwise.

The apartments are close enough to the commercial centre for shopping and eating etc, and not too noisy in the evening, have a visit to El Morino II, for a nice steak, or to the Greedy Pig for more traditional food ie scampi, etc. We also visited the Chinese buffet on the top floor - cant remember the name but its the one that does the show cooking, you choose your meat and the chef cooks it there and then for you - it was fab!

All in all, nice place, good location, helpful staff and would I recommend it - yes

Room Tip: Ask for the Sun Suites section, its in the middle and no difference to the bottom section, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family-Travels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Family-Travels3,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite for your recent holidays and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

We are especially glad about your comments regarding the facilities, the staff and the cleanliness.

We are looking forward to having you again as a guest.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have stayed at the Terrazamar 4 times previously & have just got back one week ago from another great stay. As previous reviewers have said the staff are fantastic especially at reception.We asked for our room to be allocated on a floor that we had stayed on in previous years & were given what we requested. The Terrazamar is ideally located just behind the commercial centre, close enough for an easy stroll in the evening although still very quiet which is surprising due to its close location to the hussle & bustle. The weather was great although a little cool in the evenings.We love this place & will be back again shortly There are one or two bars & restaurants closed around the harbour area which is a little surprising, but then the recession is hitting us all.

Room Tip: E-mail Adela in advance with a floor of you preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Geoff F,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite for your recent holidays and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you would like to return soon!

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at these apartments and am very happy. Lovely staff and even though a little basic so very clean. Excellent balcony and lovely pool area plenty of beds. Would be my hotel of choice in the future for Puerto Rico. I am quiet fussy and was apprehensive about the reviews but am very very happy here. Reception staff so helpful. Thank you Terrazamar!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear darkangel1,

The entire team of Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite wants to thank you for having chosen us during your holidays.

We are glad to read you are having a great experience and you and would like to return! Also thank you for all your positive comments regarding the staff and our facilities.

Thank you again for your confidence in us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

just got back from our 2 weeks stay here and it was just perfect from start to finish Gonzales, Adela and lotto on reception cant do enough for you they greet you with a warm welcome every time you enter reception area and will help you with anything big or small. we visit here at least twice a year and cant wait to go back in October my only set back is the rooms could do with a lick of paint but that's all so well done to the team and see you soon

Room Tip: if you have any difficulty with walking get a low floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CastlefordElliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear CastlefordElliemay,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your experience in Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite hotel!

We appreciate your comments, because they encourage us to continue the good work. We will transmit your opinion to our colleagues at the reception.

We are looking forward to having you again next October.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Perfection is difficult to achieve in heavily used hotels in such resorts as Puerto Rico, but this one comes close.Ok so the apartments can hardly be described as luxurious but they are functional and clean,although our bathroom could have done with a bit of refurbishment,and the staff from cleaner,gardener,through to manager are just brilliant.We reported a faulty hair drier and the maintenance man replaced it within hours, need a taxi and reception will get one in minutes, are just two examples.
We have been to Puerto Rico for twenty years and stayed at a number of the hotels in the town,this one is the best yet,in a quiet location,convenient for restaurants and an easy stroll down to the beach by a path alongside a(dry) riverbed for much of the way.Spacious and modern,ample room round the large pool,nice pool bar,fast and reliable lifts with no stairs to climb,large balconies are just a few of the plus points you will want to know.
This was our second visit and hopefully we,ll be back for more next year

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear desharp,

We are glad to read you had a great experience at Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite and would like to return! Also thank you for all your positive comments regarding the staff and facilities.

Your comments have been well- received by our company. We will transmit them to our team.

Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay here last year so much , we decided to return again this year and we weren't disappointed . I emailed the hotel several weeks earlier , requesting a high floor and a sea view .. and I got both ! We were on the top floor (9th) with spectacular views right across the bay. Even more so of a night when we sat on the enormous balcony with a drink , looking down to the other hotels below , all the lights twinkling ..amazing sight ! The apartments are spacious with more than adequate storage, very clean , a full size fridge/freezer , plenty of cooking utensils ( if you want to cook , I didn't ) . The friendly cleaner came 5 out of the 7 days, and did an excellent job. The bathroom was a decent size with a walk in shower , so , no water flooding the bathroom floor . We needed 3 lifts to get to the commercial centre, but we were there in a matter of minutes , we never had to wait for a lift as there are 3 on each level . There a plenty of bars and restaurants in the centre but we preferred the 10 minute walk to the restaurants at the marina . Overall , a very enjoyable holiday at the best apartments in Puerto Rico.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jacALiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear jacALiverpool,

We are glad to read you had a great experience at Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite! Also thank you for all your positive comments regarding the facilities and our staff.

Carrying out expectations of our customers is our best gift.

Thank you again for your confidence in us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed 7 nights in March at these apartments on the second level.
The complex has 3 levels Level 1 is facing a storm drain and car park on the lower level. It has a very larger swimming pool and a lift to the pavement to the Euro Shopping Centre.
Level 2 has a separate reception across the road from level 1 and level 3 complex is above joined to level 2 and above with a large swimming pool at the 11th floor also a restaurant Each Level has it's own 3 lifts to the next level.
If you stay on the top flow level 3 you will need to take 3 separate lift from each level to the next
The staff are friendly and helpful which is important

Room Tip: Look for Level you then has a good view and the Sun in the Morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverjet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear silverjet9,

The entire team of Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite wants to thank you for having chosen us during your holidays.

We are also thankful for your nice pictures regarding to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,520 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#15 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Address: Avenida Palmeras 5/8 | Puerto Rico, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £39 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing