We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We visited these apartments in Easter school holidays, when we arrived it didn't appear too busy but by time we was leaving the pool was getting busy. The apartments are very spacious and clean, we were pleasantly surprised by the big fridge freezer. The bathroom could do with an upgrade as old cracked tiles and the shower isn't that good do take your own hairdryer as this one is not good. The bakery in reception is amazing lots of variety and the cakes to die for. I didn't like the shopping centre where everyone tries to make you enter their restaurant and food is not very good. Go down near the harbour the food is a lot better quality there. Weather was great and very warm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Tracy S,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite for your recent holidays and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

It is good to know that you had a good stay with us. But we are also thankful for your critical comments.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for eleven days. Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. The patio area was huge and wonderful for sun bathing. There is a small supermarket on site with an early morning delivery of pastries and bread. Staff were friendly and helpful. My wife left her mobile phone behind and Adela, who works in reception, was a treasure. She posted it to us in the UK at no cost to us. Without question this was one of our better holidays and we aim to return early next year. For the price - about 50 Euros per apartment per day - it was outstanding.

Room Tip: The apartments on the sixth floor have the biggest balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Jonathan F,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your experience in the Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite.

All the staff work very hard to satisfy our guests. We appreciate your comments.

We are especially glad to read you will return!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just returned from a week here - terrazamar complex at bottom was closed, the sunsuites weren't full, and there were only a few people in the royals at the top - but this just meant more sunbeds for everyone who was there - quiet most of the time even at the weekend when the Spanish came for a few days.
Staff at the pool bar kept us fed, watered and entertained, and staff everywhere in the complex were friendly and helpful.
Room was clean (and kept so every day) and the balcony was as large as I remembered.
We got a very nice bottle of wine to thank us for returning, and we got a further bottle of cava as we celebrated our birthdays whilst there - very nice thought. We would definitely return here.
The resort itself was also quiet, with a few places that we remembered from before either closed or gone, but there were still plenty of places open, with different types of entertainment - special mentions to Paul in the Crazy Horse (unique bar with the best view in the resort, just up past the Monterray apartments - please check it out), M and M's (cheapest drinks in the Commercial Centre - don't know how they do it, but glad they do), Panda Wok for the tastiest "all you can eat" buffet including a selection that can be cooked to order, Tommy Tucker (just for being him & thanks for the cava for my birthday!) - Las Vegas and El Torro restaurants for the steaks.
Overall, a great week

Room Tip: we were on the 9th floor (1904) - great for pool and not a lot of noise from centre at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJDEEDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear CJDEEDEE,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite.

Your confidence is very important for us. We are glad to know you would return to our hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from this little apartment complex and had a very favourable experience in all. Rooms clean with most of the bits you need. Our hob didn't work but as we were eating out every night this didn't matter. We didn't report it to the hotel as we weren't bothered by it.
Basic but clean apartments as most people say. Didn't need to buy air con in April, though I would have felt differently had it been the height of summer, but given the price we paid its difficult to complain about having to pay for extras. I prefer paying less overal and deciding what extras to pay for rather than paying more up front and getting these things included...
Rooms cleaned daily, and whilst the cleaners did an OK job I thought they could have done a little bit more. Balconies not swept and not sure if the living areas were either as my little ones had dropped some paper under the desk which stayed pretty much untouched. They did clean the sinks/showers/toilets etc every day, which I guess is the most important, and we swept up ourselves after eating (to avoid getting any insect visitors to our rooms!) so maybe cleaners just felt it didn't need doing...
Pool area was functional, with no trouble at all getting sunbeds, in fact we were amazed how quiet it was, though our school hols seem to be a little out of sinc with other schools so maybe that's why.
Bakery was a godsend. Fresh pastries and bread for breakfast every morning.
My only real complaint was that at night our room was a little noisy from the shopping centre. We happened to have direct line of sight to the shops/bars/restaurants so could hear the music going on to 3/4am most nights. It didn't really keep us awake but we were aware of it all the same. Had it really troubled us I would have asked to move, but the only bad nights sleep I had was on the last night (Saturday night) when it sounded like some sort of rave going on!
We would definitely come back to these apartments if we return to this area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Speaks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Speaks99,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite.

We are happy that you had a good time with us. We want to satisfy our guests. For this reason, if we can help you in your next visit, do not hesitate to contact for requests. We will do our best.

We are looking forward to having you again as a client in Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed in these apartments over 20 times, they are by far the best 3 star self catering apartments in Puerto Rico.
All staff are brilliant, especially Lotta and Adela, they cannot do enough to make the stay perfect.
Will be back there very soon.
Only downside is the Wi Fi connection, is poor.
Would only recommend self catering, not the all inclusive.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, clean with large well equiped balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmatchett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear jmatchett1,

We are very happy to know you have had such a wonderfull stay with us. All the staff in Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite works very hard everyday to satisfy our guests.

We do not want to let this opportunity get away of expressing you grattitude for your confidence.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great apartments, the balconies are huge. The reception is very welcoming it has a cash machine and bar, bakery and shop. These truly are the best apartments in gran canaria Puerto Rico, apartments are small and fairly basic but very clean brilliant location. Pool area again brilliant always able to get a sunbed. Hotel full of mixed nationalities never seems busy we have stayed 3 times and will definitely return.
Got a thank you letter and a bottle of wine as repeat customers which was lovely.
Angry birds park over priced but kids loved it so worth a day there. Boat to Morgan is a must. Can't wait to return....

Room Tip: High floors best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Claire w,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion about your stay at Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite. It is very important for us.

We are very happy to know you have had such a wonderfull stay with us. Thank you very much for your confidence.

It is a pleasure to hear you want to come back on a further visit to Gran Canaria.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Traveled and stayed in the trezzamar many times over the last few years going back on the 28th of May 2014 just a great hotel from the staff to where it is perfect for kids and elderly people going to book for November today before it gets booked up because it's that popular one word The Best

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Tony D,

The entire team of Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite wants to thank you for having chosen us during your holidays! We are especially glad about your comments. All the staff work very hard everyday to satisfy our guests. We appreciate receiving comments like yours, because they encourage and motivate us to continue the good work.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#15 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#6 of 68 in Puerto Rico
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Address: Avenida Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £38 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing