We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Valley Indian Restaurant

Happy Valley Indian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 174 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is the only restaurant we ate twice at whilst on our 2 week holiday this year. What can I say! We were going anyway as it has such good reviews but they made us feel so invited - we had the set meal for four (two adults/two teenage boys) - the quality of food is excellent - and the amount of food is unbelievable for the money! We had the poppadoms, selection of starters, a curry each, 3 rice, two garlic naan breads and even a portion of chips. We managed everything except the garlic naan bread (which was one of the nicest we have had). Complementary drinks at the end - they even remembered the second time as our eldest had 2 shots of tequila - came with the salt and lime! This has taken over our favourite Indian Restaurants of Mem Saab and Taj Palace. Could be in a nicer environment than the Commercial Centre but maybe that adds to the charm of it. Will definitely visit again next time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JANINE3994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    127
    32
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic curry proper Indian style.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great food, service was excellent, all food came out hot and there was plenty of variety. We were offered complimentary drinks of our choice rather than the usual liquor you get. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a proper curry!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MysteryUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Indian in gran canaria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Came 4 years ago and came back again and failed to disappoint......the food is outstanding....just wish I could have finished it but was fit to burst .....

Helpful?
2 Thank Ctracyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Happy Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Went to main centre a few days ago to see what it was like (went there 10 years ago with a mate in a drinking holiday and memories are a bit vague....),not what we wanted now but had a very nice lunch in Bubbles(very good). Jen left her expensive hat there so we had to return(it was there).She suggested we ate a Happy Valley as of good tripadvisor reviews,as we had to go that way).I was a bit sceptical as have never eaten an
Indian meal on holiday for 20 years( well apart from in India...).Had some fantastic Indian restaurants in London,so never bothered.Left London for the west of Ireland where Indain restaurants are not that good so thought an Indian on holiday is going to be so bad.We shared half a dozen starters,two mains,pilau rice,and a child's curry(how cool is that,a child's curry menu?),and BOOM,all excellent.I was totally wrong,excellent meal.Enough said,usual free bill drinks and lollipop and all staff really friendly.If I had to go to main centre again I would definitely return to Happy Valley,in fact we might.Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Gilpins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

In over twenty years have not been into an Indian on holiday(why would you when you have fantastic Indian restaurants in London),having moved to the west of Ireland seven years ago where am yet to find a good one I was a bit sceptical when Jen said we should try this place out whilst we we're up at the centre (popped out for lunch at the centre a few days ago to see what at it was like now(I'd been there 10 years ago with a mate on a drinking holiday...! and memories are a bit vague),and it was pretty bad and not what we wanted now, but Jen had left expensive hat where we stopped for lunch.( Bubbles-very good)and she wanted to see if it was still there(it was).
Anyway on to Happy Valley ,because of tripadvisor we saw reviews were good and BOOM,they were spot on .We shared six starters,two mains and childs curry(childrens curry menu.!-brilliant.),every dish excellent!I am wrong you can have a fantastic Indian on holiday!!!!).The usual free bill drinks and lollipop,staff lovely .Enough said,if we have to go to the the centre again would return...and we might..Thank you to Happy Valley.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank poole121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Valley Indian Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Happy Valley Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing