We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
XQ Vistamar
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eden Apartments(Puerto Rico)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
66
69
31
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
69
31
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvistamar apartmentsopposite the beachhappy hourboth bedroomspool barthe ground floorironing facilitieskettle toasterminute walkin easy walking distancecouple of english channelsharbour lightspool manbeds towelslovely coastal walkexcellent locationholiday booked
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just over a year later I came back to the Vistamar, this time I was on the 3rd floor instead of on the ground like last time. I visited the Vistamar previously for a week in May 2013 and I absolutely loved it. It was a lot more quieter then than in the summer. Being in an upstairs room you get a balcony with lovely sea views, however I did much prefer it being on the ground as you get your own little garden and sunbeds. Never the less, I did enjoy this holiday, and I enjoyed coming back to the area for the second time.

One downside of this part of Gran Canaria however, is you can't even step out the doors of the hotel before people who work in restaurants try to get you in.

I really recommend the Vistimar, but I would request a Ground Floor room if you go in the summer. I booked a Ground Floor room when I booked it a year ago, but I still ended up on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Try and book a Ground Floor room if you want a quarantined sun bed, however on the other floors you get a good view from a balcony. So it is up to what you prefer.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed in room 28 top floor very gd,clean etc missed harbour lights next door due to having closed down also not enough sun beds at all , you do need to reserve them by sitting on them from 9.45 am pool area opens at ten a little silly really but all in all i would go back no probs

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seepapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

just returned from an amazing 2 weeks at these apartments. we have always done 4-5* all inclusive in the past and wanted a change, the vistamar exceded our expectations (i have high standards) we will most definately be returning here. as previous reviewers have mentioned u do have to pay for toaster and kettle which is a little strange, however if this is only complaint then so what, we didnt bother, used a pan!! the apartments are beautiful, large and very clean, the maids are fantastic , the furniture is wicker with cushions on balcony- no cheap plastic rubbish..... as are the sunbeds by the pool. Location is fantastic, beach opposite, or u can walk about 25 mins along coastline to amadores beach with stunning views and just a 10-15 min pleasant walk along to puerto rico shopping centre. overall a lovely place.

Room Tip: ground floor have own sunbeds and little garden area. we had high floor with gorgeous views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank boobah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Really enjoyed this holiday great apprtments overlooking the sea, very clean, with good facillities, big bathroom, large fridge and freezer, flat sreen tv, very nice pool, plenty of sun beds so no need to put towels down first thing!! there is a shaded area by palm trees great for the mid afternoon hot sun, lovely beach across the small road, lots of nearby shops walking distance away and restaurants,we especially enjoyed the Izamar, would love to go back to these appartments and explore the island even more. A trip to the beautiful village of Mogan is a must. Lovely by boat.

Room Tip: all rooms over look the sea, fab
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank he246652mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed here end of may and really enjoyed it .the apartments are really clean and modern,good facilities the people were friendly and the weather was gorgeous we did not eat at the pool bar so could not comment on the food but we would definitely go back perhaps take the family with us Puerto rico is a lovely place..

Room Tip: we were a couple who enjoyed a third floor room but if we come with family the ground floor is best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jax1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews