We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but steer away from halfboard option”
Review of Revoli Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Revoli Aparthotel
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel but steer away from halfboard option”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

On the bright side:
- Really big swimming pool (also kids pool) - both are heated (really comfy temperature)
- Modern clean rooms
- Most of rooms have view (but not ours on second floor, but the noise from road is bearable). You can try to upgrade but we were satisfied - you will not spend much time in room anyway.
- Nice kitchen in the room - with microwave
- Wifi signal is strong, we used Skype and Youtube without problems
- Shows almost each night in the cantine (I will not call it restaurant)
- No problem with sunbed availability
- Short way to the center and the beach
(also with trolley, although some part of the walkway is slippery - but other hotels are worse to reach!)

On the dark side
Steer away the halfboard option - eat in the town!
- It seems like before 1th of January 2014 the hotel had more entertainers, waiters and better restaurant - now the restaurant is awful: almost zero side dishes, the food is average or boring,
main dishes is also few. All teaspoons are gone and never returned. It was a big problem for us (family with two small kids).

- Breakfast is better then dinner - but still - cutlery is gone. The lack of personal is very present:
Breakfast ends at 10:00! At the holiday restaurant this is too early. At 9:45 there are almost empty plates (eggs,pancakes and so are gone)

-No soap in the rooms. Hotels says that this because of bad deal with TUI. Bring your own soap.
-Mosquitos is a problem (second floor, probably less in higher floors). Bring a repellent.

Anyway this is good value for the money, if you have not payed for food!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    280
    102
    34
    15
See reviews for
395
239
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in October 2013 and enjoyed our stay at the Revoli. Apartment was very modern for Gran Canaria and very good price for what you were getting. Bathroom was very nice and shower was always perfect temperature. Would recommend paying for the tv as it's nice to be able to watch British TV away from home. Paid for Wi-Fi but didn't seem to be able to connect. Pool area was very spacious and the holiday rep was always chatting to the guests. Nice location, and just a short walk away from McDonald's (free WiFi!!) and other nice restaurants. The pavement on the way up the hill to the hotel is a little bit slippy, so be careful! Overall we enjoyed our stay, and if we're back in Gran Canaria any time soon we'll definitely be coming back to stay at the Revoli Aparthotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank marmaladeskiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good points:
-Apartments are very clean, spacious and modern.
-Swimming pool is massive, which is perfect for kids (we went as a family of four with two children aged 10 and 8 and they didn't want to go home).
-Woman who does hairbraiding is fantastic and well priced.
-Lots of space for sunloungers.
-Plenty for kids to do, including night time entertainment which was great - we got to hold snakes.
-Food is very good quality and there is always a choice.
-Not far from the town, within walking distance to restaurants, shops and huge beach.
-Short distance from amazing waterparks - I'd recommend Atlántida, which the is the smaller one.

Bad points:
-Wouldn't recommend for people without children - not really a hotel for couples or anyone looking for a quiet getaway.
-Right on the main road and overlooking lots of bright lights so it can be quite noisy.
-Many complained of air pollution.
-The beach nearby is often very crowded, so I wouldn't recommend taking little ones there (no fault of the hotel though!).
-Long airport transfer on a hot coach, and our hotel was the last stop.
-Be aware of the steep uphill/downhill walks around the hotel as it's on a hill.

Room Tip: Just try to get one higher up (there's six floors I think and ours was on the fourth floor yet w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pinkkoala20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

this hotel is great and the words i would describe it in are extraordinary remarkable and fantastic the room were exquisite but the only doubt about it is that 4 people went and the very kind member of staff gave us a 3 bed room so we had a sofa then a slide out bed witch no one could sleep in because it was tiny it was like a draw . so we spoke to our rep and hen said there was nothing the reps and himself could do so when we came back from the beach we had a medium sized camping bed in the middle of the room so a person who was with us had to sleep on that ...... but other than that we had a incredible holiday the pool was warm and kind staff so it was quite good there.there also is a kids club down a corridor with a nice little shop on the way THANK YOU REVOLI FOR MAKING US FEEL VERY WELCOME .

Room Tip: try not to get a room right at the end like us it took us about 13 mins to walk down the VERY long c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mya r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

we stayed here during our last visit to gran canaria and have to say that these were great appts +,they were very clean ,pool area 2nd to none ,staff friendly and helpful ,these appts are well away from the hussle and bussle of the center we will stay here againg when we return to puerto rico

Room Tip: pool view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bohsman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

All in all a good family base hotel if you can handle a nice climb up the hill every time you go out!!! Tiles on the path are very slippy to and from the hotel so can be a bit of a danger as the descent to the town is very steep! Keep in mind if your pushing a buggy!! Food is average! Pizza chips burgers and the usual poolside fodder but very good value for money!! As is the poolside entertainment and the bingo is a good laugh too at night!!! Staff are friendly!! You must book your room also if your flights are stupid o clock and you need to keep your room to get your kids ready! Think it was 50 euros. all hotels do this! Be aware of this hidden extra! Local cheap water park is just 10 mins in a taxi at a cost of 15-20 euros and is perfect for big and small kids! And a much cheaper option than Maspalomas!

Room Tip: Floor 4,5,6 all have good sea views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Des F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We arrived at here and was allocated room 102. It was terrible, our outlook was a wall!!! There was a portable air condition unit in the bedroom vented out through the patio, and because the door would not lock because of this there was half of a broom handle on inside to stop it opening from outside. There was a hole in the bathroom roof, the aircondtioning didn't work hence the portable unit, and there was no toaster. We complained to reception and after 2 days we were then moved to 5th floor overlooking the road. We enjoyed the rest of our holiday at Revoli. The staff are very nice and helpful. We booked through travel Republic. I would return there on a high floor. The location is good and 2nd apartment was very nice and well enough equipped.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a high floor with nice outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honeybun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.5 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revoli Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revoli Aparthotel

Property: Revoli Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Mogan 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Revoli Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revoli Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revoli Aparthotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Revoli Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing