We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What are you all moaning about !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colina Mar Apartments
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What are you all moaning about !”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A group of 11 of us (4 adults & 7 kids) stayed here in august all inclusive and had a great time, after reading reviews on here i was very unsure,yes it was basic but what do you expect for what you pay, i saw the pool getting cleaned every day and the staff were friendly, ice cold glasses out of the freezer at the pool bar were a very welcome sight and you could not fault the food, our shower/bath did show signs of rust but as i was not planning on spending most of my holiday in it i wasnt too bothered, we all would be more than happy to go back there

Room Tip: The views are fantastic from any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kennybear1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    467
    252
    91
    85
See reviews for
453
447
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

when we arrived at are apartment it was horrible the bath was like a rust bucket,the towels were thread bear a the the bed sheets were well worn,there was only two of the staff that made you feel welcome the rest were miserable,the food was horrible it was the same thing every day and we never seen the pool getting clean,there was a little entertainment the first week nothing the second couldn't wait to come back home

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Just got back form staying here from the 22nd of aug - 5th sept, all inclusive with my partner. After reading the reviews before we went i was a bit worried about what to expect. Yeah the rooms maybe basic but there clean! The cleaners were in the rooms cleaning near enough everyday and they always spoke/smiled to us. The workers on reception were also friendly and really helpful.
There was always something going on around the pool for both kids and adults - water gymnastics, water polo, darts, archery, ping pong, etc .. Also the night time entertainment was good, especially for the kids with the face painting, mini disco and whatever show was on. I really enjoyed the madhatta show and the bingo! The workers always try there hardest to please everyone and are so friendly. People might not like the fact of drinking out of plastic glasses but its only in the day time IF your round the pool which is right!
The food may get abit samey near the end of the holiday but theres always something there for people to eat! The breakfast was nice. Dinner + tea - there was a variety of different food you could choose from. Yeah, people may say about rowdy crowds around the pool, but you get that wherever you go!
The views are absolutly amazing! In all, me and my partner will deffinatly go back.! We really enjoyed ourselves and met some lovely people

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We just got back from 2 weeks at the Colina Mar, I must admit I was worried at some of the reviews on here, I expected the apartments to be terrible.
I found these Apartments very clean, excellent for a family (me, my partner and children aged 4 and 2 stayed) The maids were brilliant and very regular. The apartment was spacious.
The pools were lovely and always clean. There is the main pool which is noisier and a 2nd pool which we liked the best as it was quieter and the kids could play better.
The reception staff were very helpful and always happy. The bar staff at the main pool let the place down, so miserable and look like they do not enjoy their jobs! There was one bar staff member that was excellent and very happy called Miguel, he had been there for well over ten year. He always made us feel welcome!
We did not eat in the hotel apart from the odd toastie, which was lovely!
I would recommend these apartments to anyone!

Room Tip: If you have children you tend to get the best rooms, young couples are put at other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nadia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have absolutely nothing to complain about. Myself, sister, brother-in-law (all in our 30's) and my daughter (2.5) all had a brilliant time, 1 week all-inclusive from 23rd Aug 2011, room 336.
Rooms, pool area and rest of hotel were spotless. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Food was widely varied. Different pork, beef, chicken, fish, pasta, hot and cold dishes every night. Breakfast was a choice of full english, continental, cereals and fruit every morning. Snacks in between meal times and a special Paella demonstration on Saturday afternoon, yum!
Child and adult entertainment program throughout each day by main pool (bowling, darts, archery, zumba, water polo, fashion show). There was another pool which was quieter for those who prefer just to chill.
Kids party with facepainting and dancing then adult entertainment most nights.
The views were amazing with the hotel being situated at the top of the hill. Taxis were only 3 Euros up or down the hill. We ventured out only one night just because we were curious but we stayed 24/7 the rest of the time in the hotel.
Couldn't have asked for better weather. Yes there was the typical 'rowdy crowd' around the pool, but there always is wherever you go and it's not the hotels fault, which is what we are reviewing afterall. We had read all of the reviews but decided to go with open minds and were more than impressed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lc7741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We read the reviews about this hotel before going, wont do that again, peoples opinions are different, We had a great holiday, the pool is large and was cleaned every day, ( 2 pools) The kids loved it, ok the accomodation is not the ritz, but it was clean, The food was ok never seen anyone complaining, staff were friendly and helpful, Hotel is on top of a cliff, but thats porto rico, What a great view from the balcony, We were half board, but tried some of the local bars, for evening meals, thats your choice, Get up early if you want a sunbed, even tho the hotel asks not to put towels down, people still do, I enjoyed the water volleyball in the main pool, and try doing Zuma in the water, not easy, but great fun, Reception staff were very helpful, and friendly, Enjoyed our stay here, Roberts Family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ray r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Just got back from a week at the Colina Mar. We were very worried about the hotel from the reviews on here but there was no need to be! The welcome we recieved was fantastic and the rooms and whole site were spotlessly clean. The staff could not be more helpful and the service was brilliant. The pool areas were kept to a high standard and the children (aged 5 - 15) could play happily and safely. The kids clubs were great and all the children loved going.The entertainment at night was varied and we really enjoyed it. We went All Inclusive and was not let down by the food. Breakfast especially, was really tasty. Our rooms were cleaned every day apart from Sunday and the cleaners worked so hard and did such a good job! I really want to know where some of the people who write reviews on here actually stayed. It is not 5 star, it is not The Ritz but for what you pay it is damn good value and people need to accept the food is Spainish, not English (if you want English stay in England!!) and for the money it is not going to be pure luxury but we had a fantastic holiday, would definitiely go back and all the other guests we spoke to felt the same!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Jaynee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#13 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#24 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,813 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colina Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colina Mar Apartments

Property: Colina Mar Apartments
Address: Calle Timanfaya 4, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colina Mar Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Colina Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colina Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Colina Mar Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing