We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colina Mar Apartments
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Just back from the colina mar an would defo recommend it as somewhere to stay.
We did not eat or drink in the restaurant or bar as we like to go out an about, but as for the apartment it had everything in it was clean tidy an even had a fan :)) was near plenty of taxis an Europa center.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

we came here for a chill out holiday in the sun - we were not dissapointed. the colina mar apts are at the top of the hill behind the europa centre. our one bedroom apartment was excellent, it was on the 4 th floor - therefore the views over the valley and the harbour were stunning. our apartment was okay - just a little tired looking - although they were in the middle of an upgrade along the block. the apartment was clean so no complaints from us. facilities were good - x2 swimming pools, and they also do an all inclusive for meals and drinks if you fancy that type of holiday. we ate at various restaurants in the Europa centre - good variety - you will always get something you like. For a change we went to the beach at amadores on a couple of days - it is fabulous - well kept and really clean - plenty of good quality restaurants there too. weather was fantastic 28 - 30 degrees every day. Puerto Rico might not be everyones cup of tea but you cant beat it for wall to wall sunshine.

Room Tip: third or fourth floor will give you the best views across the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iain j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed there in January after booking very late. We wanted some Winter Sun for a week but wished we'd booked for longer. The Hotel is basic and built near the top of the resort on the sunnier side of the bay shaped resort. You get the sun all day on this side. The views of the sea and resort are fantastic. The food isn't too bad but certainly not great (we went HB). Try Mr Wu's for an all you can eat Chinese buffet in the nearby Europa centre for a cheap treat! The pools at this hotel are very child friendly as is everything! The evening entertainment is good and varied and the support the local 'touring' acts. There is a large bar in The Europa centre (about a 10 minute walk away) and they have evening entertainment if you fancy a change. There is also a supermarket there too! The beach is beatiful sand and you can hire the usual pedallo's etc from there. Loved Puerto Rico and liked The Colina Mar. Would I go back? Yes, all in all I would if I wanted a cheap break in the sun.

Room Tip: Sea views are awesome and try to get one away from the main bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wayne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

brill holiday hotel was spotless the location was ace views priceless all inclusive drinks menu best ive eva had to be totally honest the food was not that good apart from breakfast full english but its not that dear to eat out an if u r allinclusive anythink you buy at the bar from british drinks to even crisps an snacks u got it half price it was a rite bargain u r 2 mins from the top centre plenty off cheap bars the only downfall off the hotel was there was no entertainment but i was told that there wud be some startin this month an the pool tables never work most off the staff were great u got a couple off rude staff on the pool bar but that was it the rest were great specialy the english woman who run the nite bar all in all great value for money great hol

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

me and my sister decided to take our children on their first hol abroad this year and the colina mar apartments were recommended to me by a friend who lives in peuto richo, we were not dissapointed. we spent a week in this hotel self catering in august, apartments were great had everything we needed including coffee maker, were very spacious and clean. cleaner came everyother day and gave the room a thura clean she was very friendly and left plenty of clean towels and toilet roll. we had room 116 and the views were to die for! we had a perfect view of ammadoras beach it really was paradice! the hotel was fully booked at this time so the pool area was very busy and all sun loungers were taken by 10oclock but we managed to make it down by 9 everymorn so we never had a prob, the baby pool was great im suprised the kids didnt disintegrate the amount of time they spent init lol cant really comment on the food and entertainment as we went to the europa centre(5min walk away) every night to eat and watch the live shows at the barbacoa although we did take advantage of kids club everyday which was brill as it gave me and my sister a bit of chill time and kept the kids out of the sun at the hottest point of the day. we did catch the end of a snake show one night and we also stayed for bbq night which was really nice and as we were self catering we also took advantage of happy hour which was bogof 11til12pm. we think these apartments are everything you need and very reasonably priced, we had a superb holiday in a great location and cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zoe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

just returned from Colina Mar stayed 2weeks all inclusive, apartments spacious very clean everything you need microwave, kettle,coffee maker, I would suggest going self catering as the food is not very nice same thing over and over also cold.everything floating in fat,if you like salad your ok.The breakfast was about the best egg,bacon.sausage.tomatoes and beans Pool area was clean plenty of sunbeds, Evening entertainment was nil.Go down to the Europa centre just down the road 2 mins lots of bars restaurants.and entertainment.Reception staff and cleaning staff were brill friendly and helpful.But all in all a good holiday

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

not a bad place to stay staff nt helpful other than lady who works in supermarket...
do not eat in restaurant cats walk through the open buffet very disgusting
maids never once cleaned our room or beds in the two weeks we stayed.
complained numerous times but was only ever given fresh towels
would definately go bck to puerto rico but will not be stayin in colina mar.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#13 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#19 of 67 in Puerto Rico
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#11 of 67 in Puerto Rico
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#14 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nido del Aguila
Hotel Nido del Aguila
#27 of 67 in Puerto Rico
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colina Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colina Mar Apartments

Address: Calle Timanfaya 4, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £31 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colina Mar Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Colina Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colina Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Colina Mar Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing