We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colina Mar Apartments
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“great holiday”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our recent holiday in Colina Mar last two weeks in August was fantanstic. We have stayed here several times and always enjoyed our stay. The staff are great friendly helpful and good fun. Helen the blonde bar staff on the pool bar is excellent nothing is too much trouble and she works flat out for the whole of her shifts. The children love her. They are all truley a great team from reception to the maids to restaurant staff and pool staff. Well done to you all Helen, Christian, Oscar, juan, Hose just to name a few. Love Tracey, Jenny, Nathan, Annie, Lyndsay, Jake. See you all again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    436
    232
    84
    81
See reviews for
409
426
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in April and again August 2013, had a great time. Accomodation clean , rooms well equipped, staff all friendly from the maids to to the bar staff. Hose. Christian, Oscar, Havvi, and not forgetting elen, the blonde Irish girl that always gets picked on She was great and really looked after us. Entertaianment wasn't good as Oscar went off to visit sick Gran Parent. and Phat Larry stepped in and then quit after 2 days, but had great holiday would definitely go back, as I said apartments good, just watch out for the young guy on reception, has really bad attitude, couldn't even cash a travellers cheque, and then when he could he made a big deal out of it.

Room Tip: I asked to be near to supermarket and reception floor 3/4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Once again iv had a brilliant time at colina mar ,this has been my holiday place for the last 10 years and it will continue to be, iv always had an excellent time, the bar staff make you feel so welcome an go out of their way to give you a good time ......If you have read the rubbish about the blonde bar maid (Helen) having an attitude ......" ITS NOT TRUE " I never saw or heard her be off with anyone an I met lots of familys round the pool bar an no one I got to know said a wrong word against her she is a lovely lady and im looking forward to seeing her again next year when I go bk , along with the rest of the bar staff who are all wonderful people and work very hard, so to all the staff at colina mar .... The bar staff ....... the maids... the ladys in the shop... the people in reception..... the.gardeners..... and not forgetting the chefs ......... your all fantastic and doing your jobs great ....... Your boss picked a great team. Sandra , & Family XXXXXX

Room Tip: The view from the balcony over looking puerto rico is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We just returned from colina mar after 10 day stay we had a fab time very clean and comfortable, staff work their cotton socks off. special thanks to mario in reception,ellie in the pool bar michelle and christian in evening bar they are fab and do more than enough. food was yummy and drinks flowing very much value for money and defo recommended to family friends and all.we were very suprised how big the hotel was and how nice for so many strangers to meet and relax in a wonderful atmosphere presented by lovley staff. will certainly return to this beautiful country and pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baileyboo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay A.I. at the Colina Mar with my husband and teenage daughter. First the good points:
The staff, all very hard working even when understaffed, very friendly and helpful. I don't understand what people say about Ellen the Irish lady on the pool bar, she was brilliant.
The pool: never went to the small pool so cannot say, but the big pool was fantastic. Whilst we were there they stopped people coming down and reserving sun loungers early in the morning and that made a huge difference. The pool is salt water but not like the sea and was much needed in 40 degree heat.
The room: comfortable with lots of storage, which is often a problem in a 3 star, balcony with stunning views of the bay. No air con but the fan was adequate.
Drinks: fantastic selection of alcoholic and soft drinks during the day and night. Cocktails and branded drinks for those who don't like the local brews ( I found them fine.)
Now the areas that could be improved.
Food: never went hungry, but it was a little repetitive at times. Tried the A La Carte one night and it was excellent well worth the half price we paid.
Entertainment: This is where the hotel lets itself down really, Oskar tried really hard but was often not there for days at a time. In the end they drafted in a guy called Phat Larry who is a singer in the resort. During the 10 days we were there they had one game of water polo, one game of water volley ball, two games of killer pool and one afternoon of bingo. The night time entertainment was very hit and miss, with the usual animal shows and a couple of singers, but some nights there was very little going on, so we went out to the Europa Centre, try the Turbo Bar, we had some good nights in there.
Cleaning: our room was cleaned once during our stay, we had 3 towel changes and no sheets changed at all. Had to go out and buy toilet rolls some days.
Overall we had a good holiday and made the best of the food and lack of entertainment. Met some lovely English families and some awful Spanish ones!! but for the money it was good value. Would we go back? probably not.

Room Tip: The higher up the better for the lovely views and a bit of a breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoebeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

wonderful views, near Europa centre, on top of the hill between harbour beach and amadores beach, two pools, one quiet. bar and restaurant next to pool, entertainment at night, loungers by day with brilliant views.

Room Tip: lower floors are nearer the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from 2 week self catering holiday at the Colina Mar. The room was clean and bright with a brilliant view of Puerto Rico harbour. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels. The pool areas were excellent and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The Europe Centre is 100 mtrs away and has some lovely restaurants and bars so was handy or you could jump in a taxi down to Puerto Rico is you wanted something more livelier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieR139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#19 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#20 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#13 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#35 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colina Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colina Mar Apartments

Property: Colina Mar Apartments
Address: Calle Timanfaya 4, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colina Mar Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colina Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colina Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Colina Mar Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing