We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colina Mar Apartments
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the colina mar 7th to 14th of april, i have to say i was surprised how clean and nice this place was after reading some reviews.
We opted for all inclusive with jet 2 as it was only £253 extra. The food was ok nothing special but edible and what you would expect for a 3 star.
Rooms were decorated to a modern standard and all had lovely views.
Cleaning was good and on arrival you recieve a bottle of water, also a cleaning pack for washing up.
pool areas were kept clean at all times and plenty of sun beds.
Animation girls were great with the kids although they never opened the mini club.
Evening entertainment wasn't very good but we made the most of it.
Location is excellent for the bars & shops but not for the beach as it is in the high zone, you need to book hotels in the lower zone. On the whole this place is worth the money and my only complaint would be they only have wifi in reception. staff were friendly.

Room Tip: we had room 105 lower floors are nearer to bar and pool area's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forrdreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for a one week at beginning of April with my daughter - lovely.
Staff so friendly and a choice of two pools - we opted for the small pool which was alot more relaxed and quiet. Its about a 20 minute walk to the beach but a taxi only costs around 3.5 euros. Very cheap to eat and drink out once there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharon_bromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We just spent a week at the apartments self catering and really liked it. The staff were all friendly and efficient. The premises were very well kept and tidy and there is a small shop with plenty of basics to get by with when not eating out.
There was some kind of issue with the drain from the toilet that caused a smell, the problem was fixed quickly and without fuss as soon as I let the reception team know. The only negative thing I can say is that the sounds of doors slamming and chairs scrapping on the floors in other apartments comes through easily, as long as people around you are not coming in at silly times of night it is not a problem!

Room Tip: Try and get one of the higher floors for a good view and a pleasant breeze. The units are in blocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wilts_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at Colina Mar. After reading some of the negative reviews on here I thought we would have had a run of the mill tired old apartment. I am glad to say the negative reviews were obviously written by professional moaners. The apartment was spotless, the staff were superb and the views were excellent. It's a bit of a climb up to the top, but well worth if. Brilliant value for money. Well done and thanks Colina Mar!

Room Tip: Overlooking the small pool for the quiet side of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Squipper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Well another nice stay at the Colina mar. The food is much the same as before, very repetitive. But it is always possible to make a meal out of the buffet assortment.
The rooms are very clean and the pools fab.
The only thing missing is Oscar, the entertainment team leader. The two girls this year don't even speak when passing around the hotel. The only time they seem to be interested in the guest is while "working".
The difference is obvious by the lack of people in the club at night. This difference should be obvious to the management.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank sparkymarky413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Fantastic warm welcoming hotel. Spotless clean room and outside area. Beautiful pool with a large range of loungers. Beautiful view of the town. We got taxis down to the beach with cost 2/3 euro. Up a hill but all apartments in Puerto Rico are. Large center beside hotel with a wide range of restaurants. Would go back in the morning if I could!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
10  Thank LHenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in February 2014. First impressions, in the dark were favourable. Clean entrance and efficient reception. We'd asked for a high apartment that was quiet and both our requests were met. The apartment was lovely. It had had a total refurbishment (recently by the looks of it) and was pristine. Lovely comfy memory foam mattresses on the beds, big and very powerful shower, new comfy, clean sofas and dining table and chairs. Kitchenette had an electric kettle, toaster and microwave. Cutlery, plates, cups and saucers, MUGS (lovely), glasses, egg cups, etc. Well equipped. I must stress how clean this apartment was on our arrival. Lovely big balcony, with proper furniture, not the plastic white chairs!
In daylight, WOW! The view was stunning, sunshine from early morning to mid afternoon. The apartment looked even better after a good nights sleep.
I should add that there was a television with a good selection of channels for 3 euro's a day, or £14.00 euro's a week (I think i'm right with weekly figure, may have been a little less). The electronic safe was really cheap and you got 6 euro's back when you left (keep the receipt)
Their was a shop on site. Well stocked, fresh milk, cheese, etc and rolls every day. Also everything else you could want, including sun hats, which were cheaper here than the 2 shopping centres.
Bars and swimming pools very good and entertainment every night.
The reception staff were friendly and always helpful. The Thomson rep however, was not always on time or easy to find.
The complex was very clean and kept clean! Saw the cleaners polishing outdoor railings one day. It is pretty with lots of flora and fauna throughout.
Close by is the Europa Centre (2 mins) with bars and restaurants. El Torro Negro was the best we found. Very good. Mary D'd and Barbacoa have entertainment every night.
The shops however are quite pricey.
The commercial centre below, is reachable by 900, gentle steps, accessible by going through the Europa Centre, about 2 mins down the hill to the Puerto Azul, where you'll see a sign to the beach. Brings you out centrally. walking the road way is a very long way round. Taxi from Colina Mar is around 3 euro's 50 and their is a rank directly outside and also at the Europa Centre. Hotel will ring one free for you, but taxi adds 50 cents on for being called out.
Taxi to Mogan was 15 euro's and Arguinigan was 7 euro's, one way.Local buses are absolutely excellent servicing all over regularly.
Just to add, we saw no insects or ants, however this complex is built into the side of a valley and as such has natural vegetation surrounding it. There are bound to be insects and even ants. This is not a reflection on them, but the area it is built in. They will provide ant spray. It's no worse than Summer at home if you live in the country. Keep your food wrapped up and away and sweep up crumbs and you'll be fine.
We were not disturbed by noise from the nightclubs in the bottom of the valley, the bedrooms are facing away at the back of the apartments. However, if concerned, ask for a quiet apartment. We were 435, 436, 437, 438 all along our level equally ok. Small pool area is much quieter. Also a children's play area.
Had a fantastic time and will definately be returning next year.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. Level 0 is the pool level. Level 4 is nearest reception. It's a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank annie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#13 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#19 of 67 in Puerto Rico
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#11 of 67 in Puerto Rico
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#14 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nido del Aguila
Hotel Nido del Aguila
#27 of 67 in Puerto Rico
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colina Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colina Mar Apartments

Address: Calle Timanfaya 4, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £25 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colina Mar Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Colina Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colina Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Colina Mar Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing