We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location”
Review of Niza Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Niza Apartments
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best location”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

just back from a week staying at niza the location was just the best right in the middle and on the level met a couple there they had 732 steps to come down to beach niza apartments were kept very clean and safe to stay at staff were very nice shop just outside gate for basics taxi rank outside gate and bus stop just across the road would not stay any were esle if i was to return to porto rico

Room Tip: stayed in no 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinDuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    50
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
52
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Niza apartments from 25th march 2013 for 1 week. Each apartment has two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, and a kitchen and living area downstairs, as well as a drying room at the rear. The decor was quite dated and the tv was coin operated. Our apartment was cleaned three times whilst we were there, with bed changed once and towels changed twice. The pool area was lovely and immaculately clean with plenty of available sun beds and parasols. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. However, they best thing about these apartments was their location! Unlike other properties in Puerto Rico, these are on the flat. No steps in sight! Five minutes walk to beach in one direction, and five minutes walk to the commercial centre in the other direction. The nearest supermarket is one minute away, taxi rank is directly outside and the bus station is two minute walk away.
We took the local bus into Porto Morgan, a lovely harbour town, well worth a visit. The fare was €1.55 each way about a 30 minute trip.
From the harbour in Puerto Rico there is a lovely, twenty minute coastal walk to Amadores. This is a newer resort with a beautiful golden sand beach and turquoise sea, as well as lots of local Spanish restaurants, all good quality and very reasonably priced.
We enjoyed a lovely week with excellent weather. We will definitely visit the Niza apartments again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Niza apartments are dated,tired NOW that's the only bad things to say about these apartments.Very CLEAN. Maid service every day (not Sundays) sheets changed once Towels twice ,. There are only 27 self contained apartments all have two bedrooms & bathroom on 1st floor and dinning area/living area ground floor with a small patio to front. Microwave toaster kettle and large fridge freezer. The staff say that the majority of customers use the back bedrooms to store their suitcases as it is very rarely full. Staff all speak good English and very helpful and pleasant throughout. There is a good supermarket behind the complex ,one minute away, The Location is the best in Puerto Rico, If you have never been then the majority of apartments in Puerto Rico they have 2 or,3 or,500 steps up to them and are based on the Mountain sides, they all have great views but there is lots of climbing involved.(having spoke to numerous other couples a lot of them were getting taxis back to their elevated apartments adding extra cost to a night out. These apartments are at the base of this Valley, and a 3min walk to the Harbour & Beach and 2mins from Commercial centre where the majority of restaurants are. We made use of the local buses, Very cheap compared to UK we travelled to Porto MOGAN and it was only EU 1.55 single fare . Definitely recommended for a visit as it is a very scenic little village. The average cost of a pint was 1.5 - 2.5 EU and meals were about 10EU, Its as cheap here now as it was 7/8 years ago but be prepared to be approached by every restaurant owner as you pass to get you to eat there. Walking distance(30mins) along a cliff promenade lite paved pedestrian route is the small village of Amadores.. This is a new golden sand beach (Imported) with numerous restaurants. This is a very clean lovely little area and we went there twice and found all the Spanish Restaurant owners to be very courteous. No dearer that eating in the commercial center but you can watch the Sun go down whilst having your evening meal. Would I recommend these apartments YES, They were comforatable CLEAN and had the best location in the town. They are 2 star but why pay for a 4 star when you are isolated at the top of a cliff. Will be going back...................

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ewanmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Just got back from niza apartments, very basic rooms, but very clean and plenty of room, 5 mins from beach and commercial centre, no steps, like most of the hotels in Puerto Rico, fantastic beach at a ammadores, about 30 mins walk, lots of lovely restraunts , port Morgan well worth a visit, very cheap to use bus service located just outside niza apartments, taxi rank just outside the door, excellent value for money, travelled for one week 25 march 2013, weather was very nice, 25 degrees and rising, some nights may need light jumper. Would def go again for another week,

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sns12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Again another good stay here, yes the pool was crowded and yes there was lots of Spanish making a racket but what do u expect...it's cheap. Suited us 4 girls perfectly, wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's great not having to do any stairs after a night out..and right in the middle of everything

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank dundeekirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

stayed here for a week mid september. apartments have all you require. Only 5 mins from the beach in one direction and 5 mins in other direction to the shops and bars. Bit noisy in the evenings with the traffic but small price to pay for the location. Clean towels every other day and sheets changed mid week.Very pleased with Niza apartments and would def go back again. Bars and restaurants have a service standard that we should adopt here, nothing was too much trouble. Boat trips are a must.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Location very good - few minutes walk to the beach, few minutes to bars & restaurants - all flat, whilst most of Puerto Rico is on the side of very large steep hill. However as apartments sandwiched between 2 roads is quite noisy on one side, other side overlooking neighbours apartments - option of shutting windows helps shut out noise, but very very hot.
We visited in August, pool area extremely crowded, all loungers reserved from 8/9am, lot of very inconsiderate people (shouting, 4/5 large adults all jumping into very small pool all at once, no sense of security or anyone overseeing this - told reception who just shrugged and told us to return in Sept / Oct).
Thought was clean but very disappointed to find cockroach in cutlery drawer on our last night - left a very bad final impression.

Room Tip: Ask for room furthest away from pool - less people walking by to get to their apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#7 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#26 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heliomar Apartments
Heliomar Apartments
#36 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rio Piedras Apartments
Rio Piedras Apartments
#25 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#20 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Maracaibo Aparthotel
#23 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niza Apartments

Property: Niza Apartments
Address: Avda. Lanzarote, Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Niza Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niza Apartments Hotel Gran Canaria
Niza Apartments Grand Canary
Niza Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing