We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% ... 5/5 ... A++++!”
Review of Marina Bayview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Bayview
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“100% ... 5/5 ... A++++!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We (couple of 24year olds) stayed for 11 nights mid to end of June.

Upon arrival the reception staff could not have been more helpful, we arrived earlier than check in time but our rooms was ready and waiting. First impressions were fantastic views, spotless spacious, modern apartment and very peaceful!

We chose a room with a balcony as opposed to a terrace, it appears room with terraces aren't quite as private but have easy access to the pool - simply personal preference,

Amazing views from the pool right overlooking the harbour - with the poolbar open all day (2 wines for 4euro between 12:00-.13:00 and 16:30-17:30 with a free tapa was definitely taken advantage of! - other drinks were also available. The restaurant at the pool bar serves great food in the afternoons; I definitely recommend the 'made in spain burger!'.

Yes, there are lots of steps down to the road - 200 counted but it is well worth it to be away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. Towards the bottom of the stairs there is a little pathway which leads to nearer restaurants instead of walking into town and a great supermarket. Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from with great variety - the 'beach club' at the beginning of the walk to Amadores Beach is amazing!

Staff were amazing at all times, our boarding passes were printed for us at reception and a 'courtesy room' offered for our late check out which meant not paying for a late check out - a simple room with shower; all that was required!

Couldn't thank the place enough for all the help which made our holiday completely relaxed and effortless. The only minor issue is the bed - as a couple used to a double bed - the beds in the room are two singles push together which, when rolling over in the night, often meant being wedged between the two, but that is really the only negative about the whole place!

We will be back in august without a doubt!!!
Thankyou so much Marina Bayview!

Room Tip: 'A' Rooms get sun right up until sunset - but all rooms face the harbour anyway with great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swood490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Swood490,
Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay!
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and relax stay overall, and we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to highlight the many great aspects of Marina Bayview!
It has been a real pleasure to host you in our hotel!
We look forward to welcome you in august!
Warm regards,
Noemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    319
    51
    11
    1
See reviews for
295
708
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is situated in amazing location overlooking the port and beautiful outdoor reception. Every room has a lovely terrace with table and chairs. Amazing breakfast, lovely pool, very clean and lovely furnished. Amazing shower ( perfect for couples :-P ), close to the main beach and the Amadores beach which is short beautiful walk away. Very friendly and helpful staff. They catered for every need. On my birthday I came back to tasty chocolate cake and a birthday card. The only disadvantage for some people could be a lot of stairs - over 120. We loved it though; exercise done for the day :) Highly recommended for couples and families.

Room Tip: the closer to the reception the wi-fi is better. For the best access to the pool choose the bottom f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoraDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Dora,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Marina Bayview.
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also happy to read you were pleased with your birthday gift!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Noemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

22 June.only the 2nd day into our one week stay and very very pleased with this hotel,booked it from the reviews on trip advisor and pleased I did.only booked b&b as we like to eat out and your spoilt for choice from here.the breakfast in here is spot on,hot or cold choices a plenty to set you up for the day.rooms are light &airy spotless and aircon that works,the staff all seem happy and eager to please.all in all a very nice hotel.keep up the good work.*****

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you for choosing Marina Bayview and for taking the time during your holidays to share your current experience!!

We are glad to hear such a nice words about our staff, breakfast and facilities.

We hope you enjoy your stay with us and to welcome you again soon!! Anything you may need during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our staff, we will be delighted to help you with whatever you may need.

Warm regards,

Noemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 10 day stay. We had such a great time. The staff are really friendly & extremely helpful. The apartments are something else. Very trendy & spacious with amazing views, kitted out with all the essentials & completely spotless. Thanks for having us, we'll back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Oliver,

thank you very much, from all the staff, for your nice review and for the time you have dedicated to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to host you and we are glad to know that you will come back.

Warm regards,

Noemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Myself and my husband came to stay for 9 days mid May 2014 and we couldn't have asked for anything better. The weather was scorching and although it was officially mid 20's it felt far hotter and without realising we burnt on the first day... Learnt our lesson quickly ha! The apartments were lovely and clean and well maintained. Our electricity tripped out one evening and the handyman came within 5 minutes to sort it out for us. The beds were slightly uncomfortable as they have a plastic mattress protector on them and it got very warm at night. I ended up sleeping on top of the covers. The kitchen was well equipped for what we needed. The balcony was lovely and the views simply stunning!

The pool area was clean and tidy and only really seemed to be particularly busy at weekends. The pool bar was reasonably priced and the food was nice. Reception is quirky and well staffed. All staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for a late check out as we had a late flight and for 50 euros we got one.

The area of Puerto Rico is by far the best of all the Canary Island ones I have visited before. The steps are hard work but by no means put you off the apartments. In fact I have just re-booked for next year in April for my 40th Birthday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaKellyTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for posting such a great review about your stay at Marina Bayview!

It is a pleasure to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to read you have just re-booked for next year, thank you for choosing Marina Bayview to celebrate your 40th Birthday!!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards from all our staff,

Noemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked a deluxe apartment on the strength of the Tripadvisor rating and it certainly lived up to
expectations. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were a good size, clean and fresh.

We had a large private balcony & the full benefit of the sun each day from about 9am till 9pm.
The view from it was wonderful. The kitchen area was good and had all you would need.
There was an remote controlled AC unit both up and downstairs to help keep every one cool.

The swimming pool was ideal to relax in and just long enough to get a good swim & It's temperature was spot on, with great views over the harbour.

My wife and and I had the twin beds in the bedroom upstairs and our daughter slept on the sofa bed, which she didn't even have to pull out as it was quite large even when folded up. Think it must of been a double sized bed when fully setup.

There is a small stop to stock up on essential items.
We didn't use the on site bar or restaurant, though they looked very good.

The 10 days just flew by.

I personally can't think of a single issue we had

One thing i should mention is that there are a lot of steps esp if you want to leave the complex
however we used to walked down and then later spend €3 on a cab back up !! well it's a holiday ... But all hotels etc on the island will most likely have the same issue, some far worse then others. Marina Bayview certainly had a lot less steps than most other places we saw

I would def' recommend these apartments without hesitation.

Room Tip: they have rooms near or far from the main pool. Ours was the deluxe and was a short walk and some st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Kev,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience at Marina Bayview.

We are delighted to hear that Marina Bayview met your expectations and that you enjoyed your holiday. We are also glad to know that you would recommend Marina Bayview, thank you!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards from all our staff,

Noemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you like funky design and great service with sea views this hotel ticks all the boxes. It was ideal for our 1 week break, conveniently located near the marina and a short walk to the town (via steps).
We had a fantastic holiday and Bayview Marina exceeded our expectations. On balance the good points far outweighed any niggles and the overall feel and stylish touches are in keeping with an expensive boutique hotel.
It would have been nicer to have a double bed otherwise our room was perfect. The breakfast offer is very broad however the hot food isn't particularly hot.
There are so many positives to list but the main benefits for us were a great view, beautiful newly furnished room with light fresh decor, excellent service and dedicated friendly staff, handy location and access to a courtesy room on check out day.
In Puerto Rico itself the Spanish restaurant Balcon Canario was outstanding. Located in the shopping centre it’s well worth a visit for excellent value tapas or main meals. The authentic Paella takes just 1 hour which can be ordered in advance. We couldn’t resist making a return visit.
Another highlight was walking to neighbouring Amadores via a costal path (30 mins). Here we enjoyed a swim in the clear blue water and the sandy beach in the sheltered lbay ined with cafes.

Room Tip: We liked our room over lookign pool, sea view. It was above the resturant which may put some people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Chloda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Marina Bayview.

For us is very important to know that Marina Bayview exceeded your expectations, we are glad to read such a positive comment!

We hope to see you soon!

Our best regards,

Noemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
479 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bayview

Property: Marina Bayview
Address: Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Ipanema Park Apartments)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chic Marina Bayview is built into the hillside overlooking Puerto Rico Harbour in Gran Canaria. It features a large outdoor pool and terrace with impressive Atlantic Ocean views.Apartments feature a private balcony or terrace. All have air conditioning, and a kitchenette with a fridge, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. There is satellite TV and a private bathroom.The restaurant by the pool offers spectacular views of the harbour. Paddle and tennis courts are just a few metres from the complex, and Salobre Golf & Resort is 15 km away. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and offers car hire. Free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Ipanema Park Apartments Puerto Rico
Marina Bayview Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing