We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servatur Montebello Apartments
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Stayed in Montebollo before this was my second time.When we arrived we were put to 102 apt which is way down the bottom , no problem when we pulled our bags to the door lo and behold a dog barking from the apt next door !!We went to the apt patio and the dog continued to bark frantically !Well no way was i listening to that for a wk, went up to reception demanded another apt , so we were re located to 5th floor opposite pool which was great much better turns out that apt next door is private and shouldnt have pets !!???Apt are good size , clean with toaster kettle and cutlery and all utensils spotless clean. The cleaners here are meticulous we had towels changed most days as well as apt cleaned.
The pool bar food is ok, chips breakfasts etc.
There was entertainment on Mon some Spanish on an organ ha ha....
I would go back location is good and staff are friendly....

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bettyboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2009

We booked a last minute deal and were pleased with these apartments.

They are spacious apartments with large balconies. Cleaned most days and staff are very friendly. The pool area is clean with plenty of sun loungers and great little pool bar where again the staff were friendly and helpful.

The location is perfect, close enough to main shopping centre although only downside is the steps (120!) so taxi back up is recommended.

We would definately go back when visiting Puerto Rico x

Jo from Fife

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojoFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Just returned from a week at the Montebello and found the apartments to be worth the money. The staff were friendly and helpful with useful advice on places to go, supermarket good for odds and ends. Late check out cost us €20 but well worth it to be able to laze around the pool on our last day. Rooms cleaned everyday and plenty of clean towels and bedding. Pool clean and plenty of loungers to go round so no early morning trips to bag beds!! Also a massive balcony with loungers and table and chairs. Good location and found it easy to walk to beach and commercial centre but definately get a taxi back up the hill at night. Only downside was the pool bar closing at 6pm and no entertainment. Other than this, would recommend this as a good base in Puerto Rico. p.s. visit Molly Malones in the centre for live music and good craic

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Micky001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

nice appartments, they are pretty clean, and enough room. Big balcony with privacy. THe kitchen is also good, walking up the hill isnt so much a problem, just a 2 minutes walking and then take the elevator.
I can imagine some guest complain about the noise, the pool can be a bit noisy, when youre right above it. We were and for us it wasnt so much a problem, just little kids making fun, and there spanish mums on the beds. i'm sure they would transfer us to another room if we asked for it. because its a friendly good reception.
nice is to go on a dolfin trip, for just 30 euro you get a 5 hours trip on a boat to see dolfins (and they were there), go to some caves and snorkel/dive on a little small beach, with free food and drinks.
also puerto mogan is nice to see. rent a car for 20 euro;s and the roads are good,

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pop22215646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

This being my 12th trip to Puerto Rico, having stayed in many apartments. The apartment was cleaned to the highest standard. Towels changed everytime the cleaners visited the apartment, clean sheets twice in one week. The pool area was cleaned everyday. Sylvia who ran the Poolside Bar, went out of her way to make you feel welcome and ensured that she knew your name. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced along with the drinks.
Plenty of hot water in the apartment with a bottle of chilled water in the fridge on arrival.
Well stocked supermarket on site and the reception staff couldn't do enough to help. I enquired about keeping the room on as our return flight wasn't until the early hours of the night. This wasn't a problem and free of charge.
Due to the time of the season the apartments were nice and quite, however due to the Spanish Bank Holiday weekend, a large number of spanish came to stay at the apartments for the break, very busy around the pool, but didn't cause too much problems.
Would recommend these apartments to other travellers and certainly would visit again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

We booked this holiday on a last minute whim, and thought that as it as October it would be poor weather. The we arrived on the saturday around midnight and the town was buzzing. The apartments were on a mountain side as are all the apartments/hotels in the region. It didnt look great from the outsdie but the reception was clean and the staff spoke english. The rooms were all overlooking the pool and the balconys were huge with their own sun loungers and sun umbrella. The apartments were clean but basic, there appeared to be enough facilities for persons intending on self preparing, we however went with the intention of eating out which we did every night. The Pool was small but clean and the poolside bar was great, cheap food and drink, with 2 sets of happy hour a day. The bar was called 'The [--] Man', we were told by the staff that this was the owner, the staff at the bar was a good laugh and extremely helpful and friendly. There were no cushions on the sunbeds at the pool which was a bit sore on the back, and there were alot of cockroaches, which horrifed me, we killed 4 in our apartment and we found one floating in the pool. The weather was fantastic, over 40 degrees every day, and there was no shortage of sunbeds at the pool, and due to the time of year there were no screaming kids, BONUS!! There are 2 beaches near Puerto Rico the main beach at the bottom of the hill near Puerto Base, but I would recommend the Amadores which is a short taxi ride over the mountain its beautiful, the beach is free but a charge for the loungers and umbrellas. All taxi rides will cost in region of 3 euros in and around the hotel, which will seem like nothing when you see the mountains you have to climb. The apartments still have no aircon, and with the heat we had to leave the windows and doors open, so thats probably why we had so many cockroaches. There was TV in the apartment with 2 of the 5 channels being in spanish and those that were english were news channels, you had to pay for any other channels. On the final evening we went to Oscars Restaurant at the Harbour, if you are eating out I recommend this place the food was amazing, not huge portions but fantastic food all the same. Food was fine all in all, avoid the Si Senor all you can eat buffet in the shopping centre, the worst chinese food I have ever tasted!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SuzyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

My friend and I stayed in these apartments in the beginning of July. They were recommended by our travel agent friend so we thought we'd give them a go. They are basic but are clean and spacious. The only thing missing is air con. You can rent a unit from reception but the price from what I can remember was a bit steep. We didn't bother with one, if you left the balcony door open a coolish breeze would cool the place a little. Night time was difficult 'cos it was so warm, although we survived ok. Our apartment consisted of a living room/kitchen area, a coffee table, tv (have to pay for access), two small sofas, a table and 4 chairs, sink, two ring cooker and utensils. The bathroom was spacious and had a great shower. The balcony was massive, room for 2 sun loungers, a small seating area and a large table with four chairs and a clothes dryer. We were on the top floor and the view was amazing! Half way down the apartments there is a small shop and pool bar with restaurant (pool/bar snacks served pretty much all day) which provides entertainment most evenings if you fancy chillin. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. You can also rent a safety deposit box from reception - a must to keep all valuables safe. Overall we had a great stay in these apartments and would def go back again. Would get 4 stars if they had air con as standard.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanDaMan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#15 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
2.9 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servatur Montebello Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servatur Montebello Apartments

Address: Avenida Cornisa 5 | Puerto Rico.- Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Montebello Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £34 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Servatur Montebello Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Servatur Montebello has 9 floors of apartments. Each floor has areas with plants typical of the warm (sub tropical) climate of Gran Canaria which help to create a very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere during your stay at Servatur Montebello.The complex consists of 114 apartments, (44 studios for 1-2 persons and 70 apartments with separate bedroom for 3-4 persons), all spacious and nicely decorated, with larges terraces and view to Puerto Rico. The apartments are very well equipped including kitchen with fridge, water heater and all kinds of utensil to provide a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Servatur Montebello Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Puerto Rico
Montebello Resort Puerto Rico
Servatur Montebello Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing