We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Greco Apartments
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is the fourth time I have stayed at this complex and I can just say that it is excellent in every respect even better since its refurbishment 2 years ago. Could not find anything negative to comment on - highly recommended,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Quite the best hotel we have stayed in in Puerto Rico. Very well run hotel and a the fixtures and fittings are all top class. We normally stay in Marina Suites which is great but El Greco tops it!

Room Tip: The best sea views are from the 2nd floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjpHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My family and i have stayed in the bungalows on two different occasions, 2 years in a row. I must admit this is a wee luxury we allowed ourselves. This is a private part of the el greco site with an attractive garden and water font. It was quiet and there wasn't a lot of throu traffic. My only complaint would be that there was a large group of english who took over the pool but that is not the fault of the accommodation. There is a wee bar at the pool who played our cd's on request and staff are definitely very friendly. There is a fabulous restaurant directly at front of accomodation (hopefully it's still there) and plenty of other place to dine, especially at the corner of the entrance, a little bit more expensive but definitely for a special occasion and great food.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the apartments but if you can get a bungalow your well sorted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 45Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in the VIP bungalows( NO5 ) although was very nice and just had a refurb..
The CONTINUAL vibrational NOISE from the heated swimming pump was unbelievable AND IT RAN ALL DAY AND NIGHT which disturbed our sleep AND to top it off the pool was always freezing cold anyways .SO what was the point of having it running FULL STOP.
SO ANNOYING ...SO FOR THE COST NOT IMPRESSED .
NOt sure if we will return!

Room Tip: Not bungalow 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have been to Puerto Rico a number of times and overall the El Greco is the best apartments out there!

It is SPOTLESSLY clean, amazing apartments and sea view and at the foot of the beach!! what more could you want!!! Pool cleaned daily

Beds, towels changed and apartment cleaned more or less daily. The staff are the nicest you could meet and nothing is too much trouble. Sergio a waiter and who serves the breakfast is so obliging and chatty. Antonio a waiter and chef in the restaurants always greets with a big friendly smile. Excellent service!!

There are 3 restaurants which are all great. The grill at the back is AMAZING!! More expensive than many restaurants but WELL WORTH IT. Overall it still is cheaper than the average meal at home. The New York steak is GORGEOUS (I don't even like steak & this is the best meal I have ever had)

I would recommend for couples, families and older people. Not for young groups of party-goers. Great for luxury and relaxation :)

I have stayed here Oct 2003, Oct 2005 & May 2011 cannot fault any stay! Stayed in diff apartments in Jan 2012 & it didn't even come close to the El Greco

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cimi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just want to say that really recommend this place.1 min from beach,friendly stuff great place for holidays.definitely gonna back there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mrs_Lilla_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The El Greco Apartments have three restaurants and I can recommend them all. We prefer the garden one through the entrance but the food is great in them all, very well presented by great staff. We found to eat here, in comfortable surroundings, was actually cheaper than most other restaurants. The wine too was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aileen4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.4 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Maracaibo Aparthotel
#21 of 68 in Puerto Rico
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Greco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Greco Apartments

Address: Calle Doreste y Molina 38, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £95 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Greco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Greco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Greco Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
El Greco Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
El Greco Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing