We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Servatur Puerto Azul
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Returned on 10th april after a 10 day stay. Arrived about 5pm had a shock as we left our bag on the coach containing all our money, but was helped out massivly from jen the thomson rep and had it back untouched 2 days later. Room was fine standard 3star, few cracked tiles abd wonky light switches but only cosmetic was still very happy. I emailed hotel before arrival and asked for pool level room with harbor view and got exactly that, only had to take 1 lift and a short walk to room (2708)...outstanding view and big private balcony that waz wind proof so got an amazing tan :-)...breakfast wasnt my fave so went to the greedy pig for full English which is in the main shopping centre by mc donalds. Lunches ok had pasta chips n toasties available plus more, dinners were good lots of choice and tried many different types of food and had loads of fish types over the weeks . Loved the drinks available I was on pina colada cocktails most days and if u ask they would add extra rum or malubu as it was out of a machine. Entertainment 50/50 some good som ok ish. Overall me and my partner thoroughly had a great stay and would recommend it as its clean, friendly, great location and All round nice hotel, thank u to all staff :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Abi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Abi W,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion. It is very important for us.

It is good to know that in general you had a good stay but we are also thankful for your critical comments, which are very important for us.

Thank you again for your confidence in us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    699
    380
    159
    119
See reviews for
780
660
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
grimsby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday at this hotel , stayed from 30th march till 5th april . Lift situation very complecated , and after finding our way to our room , pulled back the curtain on the patio door to find it was open about a foot , and it looked like the latch had been broken off . So after asking how to get back to reception was told by receptionist that if we had pulled curtain back half way we would of seen it locks from the middle of doors. So as it was by this time nearly 11 pm we went to find something to eat as they said they had keep restaurant open for late comers . Couldnt believe it when all there was , was a tray of sliced white bread , a tray of very thin ham , and a tray of sliced cheese , oh and not forgetting some very hard buns., no tea or coffee just juice or wine or beer , but this drinks situation was at every meal time ie :- no tea or coffee , very strange we thought. The evening meals are 2 sittings you have to chose when you check in . The food was never really hot although just eatable and the sweets were i thought just for children . Look out for the chocolate fountain that happens once a week when you might get some thing decent , but bizare that they set it up outside of the restaurant ! Safe is 15 euros for the week , tv card costs but didnt bother . Wifi cost 15 euros but never worked so i got money back . Be aware some of the drinks cost you even when on allinclusive , and after 11 pm all drinks cost anyway . Entertainment ok , but still geared up for kids , and its outside , which was quit cold at night for the time of year . Theres something like a lounge that has a view looking out over the town of puerto rico, plus a tv , but it only has a coffee machine , and soft drinks machine . The chairs are dated and all torn on arms . Beware also that on check in they ask to keep your passports which we thought was wrong as they are put in pidgeon holes on the wall behind reception . Why can' tthey just scan them like other hotels? Theres places for kids to be ocupied , were they can play pool etc., for 1 euro . Shop on site .
Room : coffee maker , microwave , toaster fridge , electric hob , utensils, and tv but no kettle. And 1 bottle of water on arrival . Hairdryer in bathroom , and standing fan in bedroom . Large balcony with 2 sunbeds and table and chairs , and wash line. Shower water was bearly warm in a morning but hot at night . Plenty of sunbeds around the pool but very close together. There is a curtisy room to use free of charge, and towels are got from reception on your last day. Good europa centre but it is a good walk down steep road or 750 steps down , but a taxi is €3-50 , sun beds on beach €10 for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella . All in all not a good place for couples but maybe for familes . We thought the whole hotel was dated an in need of a re- furb . Sorry but we won't be returning .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Christine W,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul hotel for you recent holidays.

We appreciate the tiniest information, whether it is positive or negative, because it makes us learn and improve.

We are sorry to know you had such a uncomfortable stay with us. We take note of you comments in order to improve.

We hope to have a second chance in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

lovely 4time here just back ystday...because we,ve been here many times the hotel let myself and hubby choose our room ,so we did poolroom we requested got email back saying if avable thats ok..on arrival the recption handed our details over of location and said please go look at room then come back and let me know ifits ok since your request for other isnt avable,thinking ohhh we liked that room to our delight omg ...stunning the room has just been refurb first to have it...its like a show room,well it is because the hotels getting a refurb theres only been 2rooms done the now more coming,wel be returning back in septber and of course would really love same room,staff are all lovely,we handed in a box of chocs to the staff cant do enought,the manger marcus lovley man ,we gave him our thanks for the lovely room they gave .hotel is lovely ,entrtnment is awful and always has been i did mention that...room number is 4903 stunning

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear telGlasgow,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your experience in Servatur Puerto Azul hotel!

We are glad that you liked the new room and are especially happy about your comments regarding the staff. We will transmit them your opinion.

We will see you in September!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in January 2014 for a week. When we arrived the staff were very welcoming and give us a map to our room. One of the downsides of this hotel is that it can be a little bit of a maze. Our room was clean and had a large balcony with table and chairs and also 2 sunlounger which I thought were a nice touch! The food was nice but after few days was a bit samey but always found something we liked. Self service for lager, sangria and soft drinks was a nice touch...stopped having to wait at the bar. Wouldnt recommend this hotel to people with walking difficulties or with young children purely for its location. You can get taxi's down to commercial center but can become an expense if your planning a couple of trips a day. There is a path of steps which can be a nice walk but I wouldnt like to try walking back up them! View from the balcony was lovely as we faced out to sea and got the sun in the evening. The only problem we had regarding the room is that it was a one bed apartment and as we was on holiday with our 3 year old daughter we assumed that a 2nd bed would be in the room for our daughter however my daughters bed was supposed to be on the living room couch which wasnt suitable as there was a cooker in the kitchenette which she would have been able to turn on and also the saftey mechanism on the door ment that even if the door was locked from the inside if the handle was used to open the door fromt he inside it would automatically unlock. As you can imagine this would be unsafe for our 3 year old incase she woke up in the night and being in strange surroundings she could have ventured outside the room whilst we slept. Despite this it was a good holiday and we made the best of our sleeping arrangements with us all sleeping together in the double bed in the bedroom. I would stay at this hotel again however I would be very wary arbout questioning the sleeping arrangements before we booked! The evening entertainment wasnt brilliant but Im unsure if this is due to the time of year that we went; we found that alot of the other holiday makers in the hotel were skandinavian and therefore alot of the entertainment was cater for them, to our dismay this included most of the childrens entertainment and our daughter was unable to join in as she could not understand the language.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Natalie B,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul for your holidays and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

It is good to know that in general you had a good stay but we are also thankful for your critical comments, which are crucial for us.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived 17th march nice greeting from reception staff , nice rooms ,went for food in sunset room no greetings and met by some waitress who looked like a bratz doll did not smile or even speak even though we thanked her for clearing our table not a good start.evening entertainment the same as anywhere you go not much to say on that.food in sunset restaurant is not kept at correct temp so beware sunrise restaurant keeps food at correct levels but looks like a canteen.easy to find something nice to eat even if it gets a bit repetitive ,pool and pool bar ok adults area has one jacuzzi and a small bar serving pop no alcohol bizarre .yes place needs updating a lick of paint and some Pollyfilla but I've seen worse.some of the staff need to brush up on customer service skills ( miserable little barstarts :)animation team not so good used a speaker to announce events but you couldn't here it unless you were sitting on top of it.theres lots of steps and steep ramps so if you're elderly or infirm beware,hotel caters more to the Scandinavians Dutch finish etc as there are not a lot of English in hotel.go to Europa centre for good night out try extreemez great bar great staff great punters.comercial centre for shopping beach worth one visit no more no different to fish quay:).no music around pool area but you can sit at bar and listen to jazz all day or screaming kids you're choice hotel dictates to animation team what is played so if you're 60 and over fine .nothing for teenagers sorry:( wouldn't go back to this hotel not that I hated it ,but it gave me no reason for wanting to go back to it it was so boring.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Jonsmith2013,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul for your holidays. Your comments are very important for us. For this reason, we are not glad to read that you would not come again.

Our aim is to satisfy our customers. It seems we did not get it with you. We hope you will give us another chance in a future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is located on top of a hill and down the slopes andthe rooms have lovely views of the ocean. The balconies are large and even have 2 sunbeds so you can sunbathe in privacy if you like.
The rooms are of 3-star standard, typical Canarian style. Nothing fancy but okay. Wifi is chargable but does not work well in the rooms. Only really works in the lobby area, where it is free anyway. There a is a grocery store on the premises,, a poolbar and a restaurant.
The hotel is deifinitely for families, so the pool area is crowded at times, lots of kids. There is a nice playroom with different games next to the poolbar. And there is an area for "adults only", if you want to sunbathe in peace and quiet. A very nice English lady offers massage services there every day, tried it -and liked. that of course, does not go into the all-inclusive charge.
We stayed a week in October, my husband, our daughter (10yrs) and myself as well as a set of elderly grandparents. Rooms beside each other were arranged( I sent and email in advance) and we also got rooms at the pool level, so no need to walk so many steps. Very considerate.

All in all we were pleased but have to say that the all-inclusive food was pretty boring. Not very much variation. Also, if you chose to come in a bit later, there was not much to eat. Not everything was replenished, too often something was out of stock .The wine was okay, even cava was available,but would not recommend the hard liquor at the poolbar. Terrible stuff. You can get decent Spanish brandy at the supermarket for a few euros, if you feel like having one.

Live entertainment was available every night and the staff was friendly. Be sure to get a room with full ocean view.

Room Tip: Get a room with full ocean view, preferably at the pool level or not more than one floor down from i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Travelerfamily3,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul for your holidays and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

We are sorry if you had any inconvenience during your stay with us. We are glad to let your know that we are working to improve the WIFI. Likewise, we take note about your comments regarding the food. The menu changes every day.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel and room were ok, but food was a joke. Meat was allways overcooked and food even run out during lunch and diner. We bought all inclusive but after getting stomach sickness after eating on a third day we did not dare to eat at the hotel anymore. That was not great loss because food was so tasteless.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikkoFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear MikkoFOX,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Servatur Puerto Azul for your holidays.

Our company deeply regrets any inconvenience suffered by you. However, we would like to say that this problem did not originate in our installations. We work with the Health Authority, who carries out inspections. They say the origin is not related to the self-management of hygiene and health in the hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servatur Puerto Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servatur Puerto Azul

Property: Servatur Puerto Azul
Address: Avenida La Cornisa 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Servatur Puerto Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Servatur Puerto Azul hotel, with a 3 star category, is located between the beaches of Amadores and Puerto Rico. Built on a cliff top, with a privileged situation over the ocean, providing spectacular views. Servatur Puerto Azul provides 385 units, totally equipped, as well as different bars and a restaurant where you can enjoy international and canarian cuisine. Servatur Puerto Azul has two swimming pools (one heated during winter months), large sun lounge with complimentary sun beds and sunshades, a relaxation area with jacuzzi, gardens, sport areas and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Servatur Puerto Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Puerto Rico
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Rico
Puerto Azul Gran Canaria
Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Rico
Servatur Puerto Azul Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing