We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Altamadores(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Reviews (2,079)
Filter reviews
2,079 results
Traveller rating
866
765
306
86
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
765
306
86
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomenglish chefeuropa centreself cateringsun loungersparty houramadores beachspar shop on siteb blockgreat holidaybuilding workgran canariaentertainment teamkiller dartskids clubevery other daysoft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,079 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our party of 3 stayed here in may 2018 could not fault complex bedding changed 4 times in 11 nights stay great wifi reception every where on the complex did not eat in hotel but when we talked to people they said the food was great bit of a steep slope down to amadores beach but if not able to walk far taxis are very good from hotel to beach 3 euros hotel into Puerto rico 4 euros back to complex reception every one was very helpful every where was clean and well maintained bedding changed twice each week if you wanted to venture out best advice you would get a taxi into Puerto rico to get a local bus reception gave us a map of the area and marked routes to walk would revisit this hotel last point the lifts very strange they go down on a slope shop on site reasonable prices one fault in reception no air con very hot if waiting to be picked up every apartment has a sea room

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Commercial Assistant at Hotel Altamar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Eddie E,

Thank you for choosing the Altamar Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us thanks notably to the location of the hotel, the friendliness of our staff, the cleanliness of the commune areas or moreover the view over the ocean from your room.

Thank you again Eddie E for the perfect rating and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome back you again.

Kind Regards,

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from altamar. What a lovely hotel. I stayed all inc which was great value for money. Plenty to eat and lots of choices. Evening meal was superb and hats off to the English chef Nicholas who prepared a mean beef roast on Sunday with proper gravey.
Each night was a different food theme including canarian, BBQ, mexican, asian nights, as well as usual chips pizza nuggets ect for the kids.
I stayed in room 182b right at top of hotel which had magnificent views of the Atlantic. Room had flat screen tv, full size fridge/freezer which was very useful. Only small negative with room was no air con, although ceiling fans in living area & bedroom wasn't too bad just a bit noisy.
Entertainment was a bit hit and miss the team was fantastic gazza, pressana, Chloe and tom worked extremely hard but the entertainment at night only started at 10pm after an hour of kids mini disco.
The restraunt staff also worked very hard and with a smile as they cleared tables ect.
All in all I would return to the altamar and would recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Commercial Assistant at Hotel Altamar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Stephen C,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Altamar Hotel. It is a pleasure to read your comment and realise that we have offered you great relaxing holidays. We are glad that you enjoyed the food proposed with the different themed nights, the room with its ocean view and the staff.

Stephen C, thank you for your valuable review and we look forward to welcome back you soon.

Kind Regards,

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Rooms are amazing like having your kwn little villa own balcony with beds tanble and chairs. The beavh just a ten minute walk is fabulous, restaurant snd bars plenty of sunbeds and room. At hotel none of this rushing to put towels down we hit befs at 11am and st 2.30pm. Food was very nice and lots of choice. Europa centre 10 mins walk with shops and bars and restaurants. Puerto rico town 15 mins in cab and plenty of cabs right ouside hotel. Great week will be reyurning nect year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborahjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Commercial Assistant at Hotel Altamar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Deborahjens,

Thank you for choosing the Altamar Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms, the balcony, the hotel’s location and the food variety. We are more than happy to see that all this positive aspects made you want to come back.

Deborahjens, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you the next year.

Kind Regards,

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me my partner and my 4 year old daughter stayed here for a week on the 10th June what an amazing holiday we had hotel was outstanding very clean and comftable saff were very friendly and helpful we will definitely be returning and most definitely will be recommending massive THANK YOU TO THE ALTAMAR for making our holiday FANTASTIC

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank ashleyarmstrong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Commercial Assistant at Hotel Altamar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello ashleyarmstrong1,

Many thanks for your incredible review. We are so glad to read your comment and to realize that we have offered you a fantastic stay which made you want to come back again. Be sure, we will share all your compliments with the entire staff. Thank you for highlighting this aspect.

ashleyarmstrong1, thank you again for your comment and we look forward to welcome back you soon.

Kind Regards,

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed her on the 18 th march and stayed in room 68 A a it was a beautiful veiw from our room this hotel is a lovely hotel but but if you had kids and a lot of suitcases it would be a struggle because there is a lot off steps. But don't let that put you off because this hotel is really lovely and we enjoyed our stay her the staff and everyone in this hotel are really friendly even the cats hahaha were really friendly so thank you hotel Alta mar for making our holiday extra special am sure we will be back here in the future sometime xxx we booked for self catering but upgraded to all inclusive when we got there which was cheap enough and the food was lovely the entertainment team were amazing when we were there too so we'll do boys xx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Commercial Assistant at Hotel Altamar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning Hayley H,

Thank you! Thank you for sharing this amazing comment on Trip Advisor and for the kind words you dedicated us. We are sincerely
delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Please note that your comment will be shared with the entire staff in order to let them know how much you appreciated their job. It was a pleasure to offer you a memorable moment.

Hayley H, thank you for visiting us. We definitively look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Kind Regards,

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews