We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach holidays 7 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Tok, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach holidays 7 days”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I stayed for 7 days last week in a nice sunny holiday in the Canary Islands and we were certainly pleased with the experience, the hotel, the people and the location. We landed in the airport of Gran Canaria from London and we could feel how nice the weather was in this part of the world. We asked the driver to go around the coast line and enjoy the trip. We find beaches very different fron Hawaii or Ishigaki and we did't believe that some many western people like the island. Once we check in we noticed that the room was bigger than our standard and we consider that is was an efficient use of the space and a great value of the direct sea view. The hospitality of the staff was very friendly and after a long trip it was relaxing. We could get to the beach in short walking distance and I finded very good romantic spots so we loved to spend the evennings near the sea. Spanish food was fantastic, we tried the omelet and the paella but we find some nice fish restaurants and fesh sangria.Prices are very good, we find them cheaper than other places we know, like Hawaii or Honolulu. 7days of Sun & Sun in Spain.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    154
    64
    31
    19
See reviews for
112
235
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in the island of Gran Canaria and we experienced a real and pleasent holiday. The hotel was ideally situated in the city of Puerto Rico and thanks to the location we did not need to use taxis for dinning. We received a free bottle os spanish wine and right from the minute we arrived we feel welcome; check in was simple, easy and fast....10 minutes after we start our holiday with a swim in the ocean!!!. The weather was perfect during all our stay, between 25/28 degrees and we noticed that some friendly visitors return over and over again.The hotel grounds and the pool are very pretty and totally relaxing, wich is was a big bonus, specially my early morning swim.
We find very interesting information about Gran Canaria in the Tourist Board and we used the public thansportation to get to Palmitos Park, Maspalomas beach and to Mogan.
Tip to the good humor and mood of the staff and to the charming blonde lady. If we could add some observations we missed more english speaking channels.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We booked this cozy hotel for our second week in our winter holiday in the Canary Islands, since we arrived we noticed the warm welcome of the staff and the owners. The hotel is very central (as we always booked central hotels), very close to the bus station and specially to the local beach and the boat trips. We had better weather in Gran Canaria than in our first week in Fuerteventura; the fact Puerte Rico has no wind could permit us to enjoy all the sunny days. We find the rooms nice decorated and the property has several personal things that make it charming and relaxing.

We did enjoy two days golfing at the Anfi Golf: 105 euros fee, clubs 20 euros buggy 30 euros. Amazing views from the hole 14!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 328HappyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is the first time I have been to this hotel. Over all it was good and would go again. My only problem is the balcony, there is a great big gap in the balcony wall and it is a shear drop down.
I could not the balcony door open and that was a bit crap. So maybe if you have little ones go on the ground floor .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lousie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Have stayed in these apartments twice and so have family members. If you want good value, clean rooms and no uphill trek after a night out then recommend this complex.
They do a collection service from the airport as well but if you choose this then confirm booking with the hotel a few days prior to heading over because times and dates can get mixed up with them but if thats the biggest problem with a hotel after a week then you're doing ok

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one week in October. We upgraded when we arrived as were initially given a ground floor room which had little privacy. The room we were upgraded to was fantastic and extremely comfortable. Nice big balcony aswell with the morning sun. The hotel is family run which makes it very relaxed and like as if you were a guest in their home. This is lovely as your every need and request is eagerly looked after in a friendly and laid back way. The beach is a 10 min walk away. and was not very busy at this time of year. The food at this hotel is simply amazing. We ventured out for food one or two nights but always regretted it! All in all I would say this hotel has a very bright future and I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jleet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spumanti, Owner at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Dear Guests & Friends:



Thank You very much for your nice and friendly visit to our Family Hotel during your October Holiday. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you valued the Spanish Traditional and Natural Cuisine based in the quality of the fresh raw materials and original spanish recipes.



Good Clients make possible Good Hotels.



Muchas Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Very nice people working at maracaibo. The rooms are ok, bathrooms are clean but old and the showers are not that good. We found cockroaches in the room and also heard others had the same problem. We found them the last day, people whom found them during their stay got new rooms. So the hotel took care of it. The pool area are very nice! It is a short walk to the beach so the location is perfect. They also had some work done in the room over ours, this noice was very loud and we found it a bit enoying at times. All over We had a good experience, better bathrooms and no cockroaches would have made it perfect :-) Thank you maracaibo!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spumanti, Owner at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Dear Clients and Friends:

Thank you for your kind visit to our Family Hospitality
while on holiday from 22 to 29 December. We value your
effort and time to write about your stay you will definitely
helps us do better for all our guests.

With great pleasure we welcome you enjoyed our new
solarium pool and we have recently made last
September, using the finest marble, granite and basalt.

As you know, we are in a subtropical climate and our
exceptional climate favors the lives of several families of insects and
including cockroaches. Although its overall elimination and eradication
is not entirely possible, if we control and reduce pests by
a program with a fumigation company (Faycanes); these programs
minimize the possibility of onset of insect and usually if
Some insect collecting has been the subject of some poison or substance
repellent that causes almost instant death. The action taken
by our Hotel was once detected incidence inform the
fumigation company (Faycanes) proceeded to a new process
disinfection of pipes and conduits of your room.

Thank you again and are always welcome to our family hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Rio Piedras Apartments
Rio Piedras Apartments
#25 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Greco Apartments
El Greco Apartments
#15 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#6 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#35 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maracaibo Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maracaibo Aparthotel

Property: Maracaibo Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Mogan 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maracaibo Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maracaibo Aparthotel and Restaurant is a family owned property located in the South of Gran Canaria and overlooks the Puerto Rico Beach and Yacht Marina just 400meters away. Built in 1970 and renovated in 2008, the Aparthotel has 101 Rooms, 17 Deluxe, 18 Superior and 66 Standard. All rooms have a private balcony/terrace, direct telephone line, satellite colour TV, Air Conditioning, Kitchen, and are about 55m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maracaibo Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maracaibo Aparthotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Maracaibo Apartments
Maracaibo Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing