We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay, nice pool, rooms, location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Rico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haiti Apartments Puerto Rico
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, nice pool, rooms, location”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Travelled with children 7 and 9 years old. Everything was occupied so this was the only hotel choice available. Was so surpriced of the standard. Great big flat whit two bedrooms. Nice big balcony. Perfect view of puerto Rico. Great location. Ok fastfood at the pool-area. (Hamburger and fries ++). Small supermercado in hotel next to us. 5 minutes walk to the beach and resturant/ shopping area. 15 min. beautiful walk along boardwalk to other beach - Mogan - perfect water there. 10 min. walk to centro comerciale (shopping). Sun all day!

The bed-madrass was a bit hard for mum. Used 2 blankets under the sheets.

Room Tip: Get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LisaNorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We spent lovely 2 weeks at The Haiti in November 2010. It's a cosy place and the view from the balcony are amazing. Very helpful and kind staff. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

title says it for its self, you get what you pay for i paid for a 2* i got a 2* the room a are nice and big the balconies are nice.I would recommend this for young people and young people only!! wouldn't recommend for family's very noisy doors slamming etc, I was apart of that cause it was a girls holiday. Location is very good as its near everything, rooms are clean... overall average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Great view of the town and beach from the appartments, which unfortunately only has direct sunlight in the early hours of the day.
You may not get the greatest luxury appartments with all the extra facilities that other hotels has to offer, but the rooms are more than satisfactory for the hotel's price level, and the staff - especially the receptionists - are extremely nice and very helpful.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2007

A good hotel with a beautiful view of the beach.
Many stairs - 147 steps - can make it difficult for old people if you don't take a taxi "home"
some noice from the traffic during daytime on the balconi but not in the bedroom, so I slept very well.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SveinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2007

Travelled with thomson from Cardiff, good flight.
We had booked a bottom floor near the pool, got exactly that, Which had the advantage of easy access to a side gate ,which cut off some of the steps which led down to the beach and western end of port ,after obtaining key from reception.
You could then take a circular walk back to the hotel or for a few euros a taxi.
The rooms were clean with brand new fridge /freezer and refurbished toilet /shower room. Clean towels daily, bed linen weekly. Two mini-markets adjacent to hotel
The disadvantage of our room was no privacy on patio ,and no curtains on kitchen window ,which opened up on to living room ;so every one passing to pool, or, out of an evening could view straight in especially at night .also because of the hedge and fence along front of building hid a beautiful view of Puerto.
A higher room I think is better.
Although nothing really in the form of entertainment the food at the under used restaurant was good and reasonable. As was the pool and bar.
One thing thats not mentioned in brochures is that the bus stop is right outside the hotel and visits all along the coast and is cheap and convenient
The beach at the resort is brilliant two beds plus brolley ,seven euro's with public toilets available
A resort I can recommend except for people with mobility problems who would have to pay more and go down to the flatter areas.
I cannot recommend the area at the top of the resort as i only visited it once.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank elecdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Rio Piedras Apartments
Rio Piedras Apartments
#25 of 70 in Puerto Rico
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Greco Apartments
El Greco Apartments
#14 of 70 in Puerto Rico
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Maracaibo Aparthotel
#22 of 70 in Puerto Rico
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
XQ Vistamar
XQ Vistamar
#24 of 70 in Puerto Rico
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punta del Rey
Punta del Rey
#15 of 48 in Puerto Rico
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Buenavista
Apartamentos Buenavista
#40 of 48 in Puerto Rico
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haiti Apartments Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haiti Apartments Puerto Rico

Property: Haiti Apartments Puerto Rico
Address: Avenida Mogan 23, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Haiti Apartments Puerto Rico Hotel Puerto Rico
Haiti Apartments Puerto Rico Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing