We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Vistamar
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Having read all the reviews on this hotel we were sure that we had chosen well and we were not disappointed. Yes, some small areas of the rooms could benefit from some attention but they are still attractive, with loads of storage and are kept very clean. There is also a fridge and a TV providing some English channels plus a large balcony with stunning views (4th and 5th floors give the best views).
The hotel is at the top of a steep hill but the hourly bus service is ideal. We did use it a couple of times but often choose to walk both up and down to enjoy the stunning views. The beach is wonderful with white sand and clear blue water, very safe for children and surrounded by lots of beach bars and good toilets nearby.
The entertainment team are great, there are activities throughout the day to suit most people and are great fun, try the shooting, shuffle board, volley ball etc. During the evening they also put on an hourly show which had us in fits of laughter! some of the other guest entertainers were not great and that was a negative point.
The food was faultless, lots of choice even for vegetarians, with an 18.30 or 20.30 evening sitting, you are free to choose which you prefer. Yes the tables are quite close but honestly this was no problem for us at all.
All the staff were friendly professional and helpful and we had an excellent maid service.
Our rating is 10 out of 10 !

Room Tip: All 4th and 5th floor rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kazzie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    980
    334
    91
    44
See reviews for
770
1,434
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Had 2 weeks at hotel same as usual
Great food , great staff , great hotel ,great weather .
Our sixth visit , can't wait till May for our next visit . If able walk to the beach and get the bus back , the hotel is spotless the staff are always cleaning , all you have to do is relax !!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stumac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had another holiday at this lovely hotel in a lovely location. The hotel is clean as always and the entertainment team work really hard during the day. However, the evening entertainment could be alot better.

Room Tip: Try for the 4th or 5th floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyhend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great holiday with my new partner. Hotel spotless staff very good and responsive. A few things though rooms tired, no separate bar from theatre/entertainment! Dining room tables close together, so not much privacy. Apart from those niggles fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We returned again after one year to find it had not changed at all. The staff seem to be the same staff even the cleaner Rosa was still there as cheerful as ever. They seem so happy and helpful they make your holiday special.
The room was superb - it was a disabled room so more room in the bathroom with lower level bath and handrail near the toilet and sliding door.
Facilties just as good as last year and the coach to our favourite beach Amadores beach was so useful. We love Amadore beach and spend a couple of full days there knowing we had the coach to return us to the hotel late afternoon The weather was glorious for January and we only saw 5 spots ofrain in 11 days.

The animation team work so hard during the day and evening I admire them and the dining staff too. The food was good and our favourite was one lunchtime chef cooked a massive paella in the pool bar in front of customers and how good it tasted when it was ready.
Thank you Riu - a day after returning home we have booked for next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Revitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is our fourth visit to the Club Hotel Riu Vistamar. We have enjoyed each visit and so plan to return again next year. The standard of the facilities are consistantly exellent. Staff are always pleasant and helpful. The pool areas are fantastic for relaxing, sunning and swimming and because of it's position offer great views with Mount Teidi on Tenerife often visible. The restaurants offer a good choice of great food to satisfy any taste.The coffee machines in the hotel are ok but for a decent cup you would need to visit a local bar. The soft drinks that you serve yourself are branded ie:- Coca Cola and Fanta and the beers and wines are fine.
The only problem we had was outside of the hotel where the touts can be a real nuisance when going down to the beach at Amadadores but there are none at the beach itself. They are even worse in Puerto Rico. Overall though this is a fantastic place and a great hotel, which is why we keep coming back.

Room Tip: All rooms have see views but you will need to specify if you want a room overlooking Amadores beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were here to celebrate my wifes 70 th birthdag together with children and grand children.
One week with spendid weather in a very good AI hotel.
The staff took their jobs with a smile and was helpsome in every case when needed.
There was very much well tasted food to choose of either it was breakfast, lunch or dinner.
The rooms had a fantastic see view either for the Amadores Beach or against Puerto Rico.
There were much to do for adult and children.
If you are leasing a car you can park free of charge in a safe hotel garage.
The stay was super and all 9 persons were absolutely satisfied.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high up as poosible as the reception, restaurants och pools are on the 8th and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasESweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#13 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,815 reviews
9.3 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Vistamar

Property: ClubHotel Riu Vistamar
Address: Avda de la Cornisa | Playa de Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Vistamar 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Set on a cliff overlooking the sea * 9-story building * 900 m to the beach * Complimentary bus service to the beach * 2 km from Puerto Rico * 900 m from various shops * 45 km from the airport * 100 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ClubHotel Riu Vistamar Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Club Hotel Riu Vistamar
Clubhotel Riu Vistamar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing