We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£172
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
Expedia.com
£172
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,878)
Filter reviews
4,880 results
Traveller rating
2,474
1,542
517
204
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,474
1,542
517
204
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant amadores beach kai restaurant courtesy bus pool bar free bus to the beach gran canaria on tap entertainment team all inclusive hotel entertainment room free safe cold buffet plenty of choice branded drinks the cliff plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 4,880 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Currently at this hotel myself and partner both have only eaten here and both have been vomiting.
It now concerns me reading reviews that this has been happening over a period of time including Jan this year.
Would be interesting to hear if others are currently suffering.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Westburywilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Vistamar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Westburywilts,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us during your stay.

Since the health and wellbeing of our guests is our utmost priority, we are concerned to learn about the unpleasant situation that you and your partner are experiencing and we kindly encourage you to reach out to our front desk staff so we can provide medical attention and detect the cause of the illness.

Please be assured that we have forwarded your comments to our Management Team for an adequate follow-up.

We wish you both a speedy recovery and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you someday under other circumstances.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Vistamar
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Like my last review of this Riu this is also biased as I have stayed here many times. I now feel like I am coming home when I walk into reception.
Yet again the location, facilities and staff were amazing.
The beach pics are from our room and a friends. The mountain in the distance in one is Mt Teide in Teneriffe
The pool shots are from both pool levels. Not shown here is the kids club, entertainment lounge, snack bars or the sports bar!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Vistamar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Tommy,

Thank again for trusting us and for this inspiring review!!

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your well-deserved vacation! We will share your comments with our team as they will love to red that they made such a wonderful impression on you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future!

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Vistamar
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

This was our Nineteenth visit to the Riu Hotel Vistamar , Once again we had a fantastic Holiday with fantastic Staff. The location , with its views of the sea and Amadores Beach etc. is just beautiful.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
4  Thank Flyer16354505333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Vistamar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Flyer16354505333,

Thank you for your five star rating!

It's fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay! It was a pleasure looking after you, we deeply appreciate your kind words and compliments the team and I will look forward to welcoming you back again!

We hope to host you once again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future

King regards,

Hotel Riu Vistamar
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Very clean pleasent staff. Only unfriendly staff is Macias in restaurant. Otherwise everyone else are super friendly 😍😍 very nice hotel otherwise. Also very good beer and wine is a ok. Drinks are also good.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank marcusb570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Vistamar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear marcusb570,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding experience with us!

We are delighted to understand that you had a wonderful time during your stay at our Hotel Riu Vistamar! We appreciate your kind words and compliments! It was a pleasure to take great care of you! Nevertheless, we apologize if you felt mistreated by one of our staff members since customer service is one of our most important assets! We assure you that we will share your words with our Management team so they can follow up!

We hope to host you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future!

Greetings,

Hotel Riu Vistamar
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Just home from a wonderful week’s holiday in the Riu Vistamar. Arrived at the airport and got the 91 bus to Playa Amadores at a cost of 10.90 euros. Then a taxi uphill to the hotel. Got a friendly and very helpful welcome from Michael. We were early so we left our cases and had lunch. We were emailed when our room was ready. What a lovely room on floor 4 with a lovely view of Amadores beach. This hotel has very friendly staff always ready to help. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable and it was great to be able to exchange books.The bus to the beach was great. There was a lovely walk to Puerto Rico. We went to Puerto Mogán twice by both and bus. There was a very good market there on Friday morning. All amenities in the hotel are excellent all the sun beds and pools. The food and drinks were first class, The Europa centre was very near and had two great Irish Bars. The only small negative I would have about the hotel is the entertainment at night. The sound was not very clear and it could have been better overall. Time to go home and helpful Louis at reception organized a taxi and a wake up call for us. We had a wonderful holiday would recommend this hotel highly. I hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MarieH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Vistamar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear Marie,

Thank you very much for your comment and the highest rating!

We are delighted that our hospitality, accommodation and excellent gastronomy have exceeded your expectations.

It has been an honor to serve you and we look forward to the next opportunity to pamper you.

With kind regards

Hotel Riu Vistamar
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews