We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wishaw, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Spent a week All Inclusive in this Gloria Palace Amadores in April 2012 and could find no fault with the hotel, its facilities or the staff.
Each and every meal we took was simply outstanding with a superb choice at Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. I must mention the evening meal in particular, where I counted at least ten main course choices along with an oriental corner, freshly cooked fish, pork and pizza, first-class salad bar and huge selection of fruit. There was also a children’s buffet and family eating area if required. Even when All Inclusive we usually have one or two meals out during our holiday, however the food was so good we never ventured out for a meal. If you did not wish to use the dining room at lunch time a snack bar was available at the pool serving hot dogs, burgers, toasted snacks, chips, pizzas, salad etc again free to All Inclusive guests.
We stayed in a double room in Block 1 floor 6 overlooking the pool, the room was sizeable and contained two large single beds (placed together) a small double settee, two single armchairs and a coffee table. A flat screen TV with some British Channels was available and there were two good sized wardrobes, dressing table and chair. A pleasant surprise was a kettle with adequate supplies of coffee, tea, milk and sugar and although refilled in the morning you could phone down at any time for extra. The bathroom had a supply of good toiletries, with two sinks, hair dryer, magnified mirror, bath and shower and separate toilet. The bedroom and toilet were kept to a very high standard of cleanliness.
Over the seven nights the entertainment was very good on five occasions and average on two, but it was certainly as good if not better than you find in any of the bars or clubs in town. Two swimming pools were available along with outstanding children’s play area and pool, there was never a shortage of sunbeds even should you have a lie in and come down late, perhaps not in the specific area you wanted but there were always spare sunbeds and the whole area including tables was cleaned down every morning.
There was a very good selection of drinks available for All Inclusive customers including cocktails and large selection of coffees including Irish coffees, although all the alcoholic drinks were local I found them ok, if you did wish bottles or named brand of drinks you could purchase these at a reduced cost. The waiter service was excellent and all members staff were very friendly, occasionally I would have to wait to get served but as soon as a member of staff was free they were right over.
A real bonus was the lift from the hotel that took you directly down to the promenade with a 5 minute walk to the harbour or a 10/15 minute walk to the Amadores Beach, anyone who was stayed on the hills above Puerto Rico and have walked up or down will see the advantage of this facility. The lifts took a bit of getting used to as the labelling of the buttons can be a bit confusing, but this is not a complaint.
Having visited Puerto Rico 7 times in the past but never at this hotel, I will in future only book Gloria Palace Amadores for my visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank imminent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your nice comments about the staff and the food. We also regret that you did not stay longer.

Thank you for your trust and we hopr to see you soon again,

Kind Regards,

GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,106
    1,190
    261
    96
    49
See reviews for
1,249
2,569
92
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leixlip, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent a week in this hotel recently with my husband. I was initially a bit apprehensive about half board but to be fair We could not fault it . The food was just great particularly the breakfast, ther was a great choice. The dinner was equally a big affair with an amazing choice also. The pools and surroundings were immaculate and very relaxing. The location is amazing. THe bedrooms are clean and well kept. The only fault if I am being picky are the lifts and the entertainment, it does take a while to get your bearings and it can be a little confusing until one gets to know the place. The night time entertainment was not to my taste, a bit naff, I thought. However I am sure others enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this hotel and we definitely do intend to return to it again in the near future.

Room Tip: I personally liked block 4 for its convenience to lifts to beech and reception and bars and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gabbynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially the great food, the amazing location and the immaculate pool and surrounding. Furthermore, we pretty much appreciate that you would recommend our hotel.

We have also taken note of your comments regarding the entertainment and the lifts and will pass them through to the certain department in order to improve that immediately.

It would be a great pleasure for us to visit you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria.
For any further occasion please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes from Amadores
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have just returned from the most relaxing holiday possible. We had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and were extremely impressed. The hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The room was modern, bright, airy and very comfortable. I will have to give a special mention to the outstanding cleaning ladies and the maintenance staff, especially the really pleasant gentleman who visited our room. The cleaning ladies always seemed to know when we would be out and cleaned our room accordingly. The location was perfectly arranged between the two beaches. We went half-board and I would highly recommend this. We went for a massage which I would highly recommend too. We were also given an invitation to use the gym free of charge and on intermittent days, small chocolates were left in our room. We were in block 1 level 6. Our views were magnificent.

Room Tip: Rent a car from the very friendly staff in the hotel and explore this beautiful island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cnichuarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Public Relation Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially your comfortable room, the perfect location and the massage. I am sure your lovely words about the staff will be a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them through. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel.

It would be a great pleasure for us to visit you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria.
For any further occasion please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes from Amadores
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A truly fantastic hotel,staff were so helpful, called the room to check if everything was ok! for us.We stayed in block three had a beautiful sea view and so quiet at night, it was sheer bliss.Rooms cleaned daily includng bed linen.Choice of two swimming pools at different floor levels spotless and well looked after.Food was superb and a great variety to choose from.The staff at every level were so courteous and helpful nothing was a problem for any of them for anything we needed or wanted.Will definately go back there and can highly recommend this hotel.Lovely walks even though its'all hills still well worth the trip.Thank you to gloria palace amadores for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: block three or four lovely and quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GalwayCarolF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially the beautiful sea view and the superb food. I am sure your lovely words about the staff will be a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them through.

It would be a great pleasure for us to visit you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria.
For any further occasion please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes from Amadores
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, Lancs.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Had an all inclusive week at the Gloria Palace in April 2012. The hotel and location were brilliant.

The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was top quality
The rooms were a good size and we had an excellent sea view from our very private balcony.
The pool area was also vey good, no trouble getting 2 sun loungers if you were down early (8.30am) to put your towels on.
Met an 80 odd year old well travelled Yorkshire man with his family and friends, I think he owned Gran Canaria (ha) They were very good company.

Only 2 negative points -
1 - The dress code for dinner, there were far too many people in shorts, baseball hats and flip-flops at dinner. 95% of the diners made an effort, the other 5% look like they had just come up from the pool.
2 - Your all-inclusive package finishes at 12pm on the day of your departure, so if you are leaving late try and book your room (It cost us 30 Euros for 4 hours)

We like the all-inclusive holidays and this is one place that we would definately go back.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandAinBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially the brilliant location and the top quality food.

We have also taken note of your suggestions regarding the dresscode in the restaurant and will pass hem through to the certain department in order to improve that.

However it would be a great pleasure for us to visit you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria.
For any further occasion please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes from Amadores
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Wonderful hotel, staff very pleasant and all speak English. Restaurant excellent and good choice of food. Rooms very clean and large. Even had UK tv. Kettle in room too.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fitter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Team at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us, especially the excellent food and your clean and large room with its amenities. I am sure your lovely Word about the staff will be a great encouragement for the whole team and you can be sure that we will pass them through.

It would be a great pleasure for us to visit you again on your next holiday in Gran Canaria.
For any further occasion please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes from Amadores
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We've just returned from a two week holiday at the Gloria Palace Hotel in Puerto Rico...It was our third time there and we loved it as much as the first!

The rooms are beautiful, well furnished and extremely spacious, with a large well furnished balcony too...We had a room with a pool and sea view, but I believe all rooms have a sea view at the very least. I defy anyone to be disappointed with the rooms.

The food is wonderful with a huge choice and we totally indulged for the whole fortnight...There's a good choice of drinks on the All Inclusive menu and my husband was most happy that he could order a 'bottle' of wine instead of the normal 'glass', which meant that we didn't have to keep calling the waiter over to order more drinks (bar service can be quite slow at busy times.)

My only criticism of the hotel is that the lifts seem to be constantly full...We spent a huge amount of time waiting for a lift and as a disabled traveller didn't have the option of the stairs....Not sure if this is the hotels fault or the fact that when people are on holiday they find it hard work to walk one flight of stairs and would rather opt for a lift???

Entertainment in the evening was a bit disappointing, but after holidaying in Gran Canaria for several years now, I think this is more a problem with the island rather than just the Gloria Palace, and we felt that the animation team really did put in a lot of hard work!

This hotel is in a perfect location for visits to Puerto Rico or Amadores beaches, where both can be reached by a coastal path. Even in a wheelchair and with Puerto Rico being as hilly as it is, I didn't have a problem getting around in or from this hotel...It is absolutely ideal for people with mobility problems.

I really must mention Carl, the Thomas Cook rep who works tirelessly...He is a fantastic guy who knows so much about the hotel and the area around it, (and anything he doesn't know he'll find out for you.) One of our party was taken ill and Carl took all the worry out of our hands and was with us every step of the way - Thank you Carl!

All in all a fantastic holiday and we can't wait to return in Sept/Oct.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank critics2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Public Relations Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2016
Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** again and the time you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to read that your holiday with us has been amazing and you are especially commenting on the excellent food selection, nicely furnished room and good drinks variety.

I also want to apologize because of the lift. It is true it might get a bit slow during peak time, however you can still use one of the 4 lift system or use stairs.

Regarding entertainment programme, I am sorry you did not like it. We will definitely pass your suggestion to the animation manager for further improvement.

We hope to see you again and make your next holiday fantastic as well,

Best regards from Amadores,
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Public Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,166 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,261 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,110 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#5 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing